We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed in a deluxe room which was large by local standards, hotel is a cosy small boutique hotel, situated in a quiet road just off the main MG road area. Very neat and clean, fully bedecked in Marble and Glass, beautifully maintained. Nice large spread for breakfast, with Indian and continental dishes, small gym on the mezzanine floor off the reception - but well equipped. Excellent service, very smooth check in and check out with effecient staff at the reception. Will surely stay again if there is a chance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    216
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
140
158
113
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week back in January 2012. It is a beautiful hotel with convenient location. It is a short walk to shopping area and city center. The room was nice and clean though a bit small. Breakfast was average but with lots of selections. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a great place for business trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yahoouser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a must stay place for all visitors to Benagluru!!
customer service was excellent.
we almost carried Arjun Nepali with us to Kenya for his excellent service we used to call him the man from the mountain as he comes from mt Everest.
This time i was in a company sponsored business trip and i have alredy made my mind to tour Bengaluru with my family. The place to rest will definity bo St Mark Hotel.
You should start a branch in Kenya.
keep up with the GOOD WORK you are doing
Festus Irimu

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good just book and work out in the gym the relax and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Festus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Location is excellent,but this place needs a refurbish to return to its old glory.Price and location make it attractive.Food is good and economical,Andhra style.Breakfast can be improved.Bathrooms can be improved.Lifts and access to certain rooms can be tricky.

Room Tip: Lifts can be an issue so choose a room in level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingaporeMahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
500 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My second visit - This time room 618. A large corner room, very spacious. A comfortable bed. Quiet, so a good nights sleep. The room service food was excellent, hot (not usual for room service), and well presented.
A safe in the room.The bed was comfortable. Free water bottles supplied.
Staff all excellent - well done.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

I am fortunate that the company I work for always use this hotel for guests as my stay was very pleasant. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and the whole hotel is very well furnished with a very nice room and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Breakfast buffet and service was also very good. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMoonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel was clean and rooms were immaculate. The hotel staff literally treated me like family and were concerned about my well-being at all times as I was there on my own. They even went as far as to bake me a special cake on my birthday!!!
I was constantly in contact with food and beverage managers and staff, guest relations, GM , Housekeeping and staff and they really focused on my needs. Because of medical needs, they were especially careful about my dietary needs, transportation needs and encouraged in-house doctor/therapist calls to my room. Their main goal was my comfort.
The hotel is centrally located and everything was easy to get to. Food was fantastic and you could tell they cared about the quality of it....everything was fresh. Staff was so honest and trustworthy!
It will be my destination hotel in Bangalore and I will continue to recommend St.Marks to anyone I know. I sincerely convey my thanks to the staff there. Sincerely-Shahin

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Shahin,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a very positive review of us on TripAdviosr.

It was as much our pleasure to have played host to you when you were in Bangalore, while you were recuperating. Thank you for all the compliments that you have showered on our team and the same is sure to go a long way in motivating everyone to strive for continued excellence. We are delighted that you found the hotel location, rooms, food and all the other facilities to your liking.

We are glad to note that St. Mark's will remain your preferred hotel when you travel to Bangalore.

Warm regards,

J.P Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St. Mark's Hotel, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Trinity Suites
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Property: St Mark's Hotel
Address: 4 / 1, St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing