We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #6 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hanau, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Was here for the first time, the rooms are quit big and very nice and clean and in excellent condition (also bathroom). Very nice check in (after some hours flight delay - driver from hotel was still there waiting for me) in the early morning. Super-friendly staff explaining all the switches etc in the room.
Breakfast very good and large variety (indian to western).
Also tried the restaurant in the evening with some colleagues, food was very good.
Full recommendation, will come back when in Bangalore again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    216
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
141
157
113
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

My decision of staying in this hotel for a night was the most appropriate one. I was very happy that the check-in went very smooth and the reception hostess accompanied me to my room for explaining me how the switches & TV work in the room. The room and the hotel all in all is in excellent condition. Bathroom and bed-room is good value for the price they charge and very clean. The general manager Mr. J.P. Menon was a pleasant person to meet who greeted me after check-in. I was also asked whether I need any food to be packed as my flight was early in the morning and could not enjoy the buffet breakfast. I will definitely stay in this hotel with my wife upon my next visit in Bangalore. Me too recommend this hotel to any guest who are very particular in cleanliness and desire personal attention.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreeja9470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

After 12 days and 10 different hotels of many types and standards, this was a lovely place for the last night. Good location, all the facilities you could need, comfortable,very helpful staff, even offering to provide a packed breakfast as we were on an early morning flight.
Would most happily return.

Room Tip: Can only say ours was excellent, 4th floor I recall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donkeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

good service, friendly staff, nice and clean rooms.
they di averything to please the guests, i also asked for a shutle service to the airport which was good and on time.

excellent price quality hotel in banglore

Room Tip: ask for executive room, favorable rates and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loaded_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

What to say? Excellent location close to UB center, Cubbon park. Excellent service (including the manager!). Very good restaurant at affordable price (which is not so common in that kind of hotel), and perfect breakfast lunch. And the room are also fine

Room Tip: choose executive room and you will get a real value added
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertBranche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel really surprised us. The deluxe rooms are very clean and modern and quiet. Contrary to what some other reviews said, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. On the last morning we had a panic about our flights and the manager was really helpful in getting to the bottom of the problem. The breakfast buffet selection was varied, offering a good Indian and western selection. We found the buffet was well stocked and tasty. The hotel is located downtown but still a decent walk away from MG Road so you do need to catch a rickshaw or taxis to most places. Would definitely stay here again! This was also the only hotel on our trip where the wifi connectivity was strong and free!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trusha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbourne
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with 13 friends.its the third time we've stayed here and its always consistently very good.
Had a suite room this time,and it really was comfortable.its quiet too for a peaceful nights sleep after the bustle of the city.
Breakfast is excellent too...a really varied selection.
Reccomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent...seen all three types
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanaspinall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#9 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Property: St Mark's Hotel
Address: 4 / 1, St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing