We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location in the heart of Bangalore”
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #8 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here on business. It is a small, relaxed, friendly, high quality place to stay in the heart of Bangalore. It doesn't come with all the amenities of some of the larger hotels, but that isn't to detract from the excellent hotel, and if these things aren't important to you, you won't be disappointed in a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time off to review us on TripAdvisor.We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay with us.

The city center location is certainly one of our biggest plus and thank you for your compliments on the excellent quality at the hotel along with the warm and friendly service.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at St Marks for 1 night before flying home. we were greeted by the friendly manager on arrival and this set the tone with all the staff being extremely helpful. Our flight was delayed by 18 hours and the subsequent service from the hotel staff, especially the restaurant was exceptional.
The food was fantastic with the chef producing a very inexpensive personal menu for us to try - it was great. Smiley Sumeet was the epitome of all the staff.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wifi. The new roof terrace was pleasant with complimentary tea and coffee and views of the rooftops of Bangalore. Walking distance to a modern mall (UB city) and cheap transport to the sights.
All in all, thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TurleighTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently and we sincerely appreciate you posting such a marvelous review of us on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for giving us full marks on the overall quality of the hotel,the friendly service and excellent food. Chef Vimal and Sunil at the restaurant convey their regards to you for your compliments.It is comments like this that inspire us to give it our best constantly.

Thank you for your high recommendation of St.Mark's to fellow travelers and we look forward to the pleasure of serving you once again in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After 50 visits to Bangalore I tried St.Mark's Hotel. It strikes a good compromise between opulence and value. For a city centre hotel it remains untainted by the chaos and mess outside. Foyer, rooms, restaurant and service all well above average. Staff are well trained and unlike most Indian hotels I didn't have to ask for anything 3 times. Plumbing and electrics all seemed to work, the beds were comfy and rooms/AC quiet. Ticket prices are OK although the usual list of add-ons can inflate the final price significantly. The roof garden together with astro-turf is a nice touch. I will stay here again.
I rarely give a 5 but can't fault this hotel if you have to stay in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Higher is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and then for taking time off to post a fabulous review of our hotel to the benefit of the TripAdvisor community.

To get such a fantastic feedback from a seasoned traveler like you is indeed fulfilling! Your keen eye for excellence is very evident and I am very pleased that our team at the hotel left a lasting impression on you. We do take extreme care to ensure that the hotel as a whole fulfills every requirement of a business traveler.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the privilege of being your favourite hotel in Bangalore from now on.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

very nice hotel situated at good location. rooms are quite spacious , clean and so with the bathrooms attached thereto.staff is well trained and cooperative , soft spoken.room service is good. meals are very delicious

Room Tip: nice stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP& GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for a short and sweet review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to note that you found the hotel excellent,at a great location with pleasing staff.Your compliments on the food has been conveyed to the kitchen team.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again some time soon.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. St Marks is a welcoming place, starting with the bright lobby, the efficient staff, and a great room. Breakfast is excellent, as is the general food in the restaurant and the room service. The location is super, UB City (which has some great dining options) and a couple of nice pubs/restaurants are within walking distance, and the business district of Bangalore is not too far either.

The only improvement I would like to see is in the health club, which was a bit small, and a machine was not working.

All in all, a great stay; I have already booked myself at St Marks Hotel for my next visit.

Room Tip: No specific suggestion - my room did not have a great view, but was otherwise excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloopalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a fabulous review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you loved the hotel and its "heart of the city" location.Your compliments on great food for breakfast and at the restaurant has been passed on to the kitchen team.

We have noted your comments on the gym at the hotel. We sincerely regret that one of the tread mills were switched off inadvertently,causing inconvenience to you.We have taken measures to avoid a repetition of the same.

Please be assured that we will do our best to make St.Mark's, your favourite hotel in Bangalore.

Looking forward to meeting you soon.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

14 of us stayed here in January visiting The Bangalore Turf Club ( horse racing) and we all agreed that the rooms are very clean and a great rooftop terrace the staff are excellent too and breakfast there is a vast choice and a chef on hand to cook your eggs how you like them definatly recommend if you are visiting Bangalore

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Was here for the first time, the rooms are quit big and very nice and clean and in excellent condition (also bathroom). Very nice check in (after some hours flight delay - driver from hotel was still there waiting for me) in the early morning. Super-friendly staff explaining all the switches etc in the room.
Breakfast very good and large variety (indian to western).
Also tried the restaurant in the evening with some colleagues, food was very good.
Full recommendation, will come back when in Bangalore again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 726 in Bengaluru
915 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,145 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#13 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#127 of 726 in Bengaluru
198 reviews
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Address: 4/1 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £63 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing