We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Bengaluru....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Excellent Hotel in Bengaluru....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your Hotel. The service was par excellence and we look forward to visit you soon again. One thing that both of us liked very much was the food. Every South Indian is very fussy about this. The food which we got during our stay was superb. Our compliments to all your Staff for having made our visit so wonderful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for giving us the opportunity of being at your service.

We are delighted to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you found the food at the hotel superb. Our chef and his team were much elated with your observation! It is always our constant endeavour to personalise our services to every guest at the hotel and I am pleased that they have won you over with their sincere efforts. And your compliments are our just reward.

We thank you once again for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community and we earnestly look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    216
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
141
157
113
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nothing beats staying at st,mark Hotel.Have stayed over 10 times in this hotel. This hotel is situated at heart of bangalore and is best service hotel.
Staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is super. Flawless service.

Great value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sauank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP& GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for this short,sweet review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We truly feel privileged when our guests repeat their stay with us as we find that as the true reward for all the sincere efforts everyone puts in at the hotel. We are honoured by your trust in us and we will always strive to delight you on your future visits as well.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Really is it value worth staying at this hotel , thsi is not a big property but nicely managed , staff is quite courteous , services are good starting from reception , yes gate guards need some improvements .food is delicious i have tried Dal Makhani & Butter Paneer is was up to my taste believe it north Indian taste

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GNAVEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP&GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.We do appreciate your kind words.

We are pleased to see that you found our hotel great value for money with polite staff and delicious food. Our kitchen team was delighted to note that you found the north Indian food at the hotel very authentic. We have taken a serious note of your comment on some of the guards and be assured that we are in the process of engaging a new agency at the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here for one night and the hotel is comparatively small but is luxurious enough, great part is that its on St.Marks road which has a pretty happening nightlife as Truffles, HRC, Egg factory and many other pubs and cafes are nearby. The hotel had a pretty small restaurant and i dint avail any services as there were better options near the hotel itself. The hotel falls more into a vfm and luxury buckets. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipun Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP& GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you liked our city centre location with lot of dining and shopping options and that you found our hotel great value for money,yet luxurious. Thank you for your high recommendation our hotel to the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel, Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have been staying at St. Mark's hotel for the past 4 years as our India offices are literally next door. This is a small hotel that is EXTREMELY well kept up with. It was renovated in 2010 and has a beautiful and shiny lobby and very nice comfortable rooms with extremely clean and functional bathrooms. However, the BEST part of this hotel is undoubtably the staff who are EXTREMELY friendly and bend over backwards for the guests. The wait staff in the restaurant are extremely attentive and keep every need of every guest in mind. The reception staff are also very good at helping guests with their needs. I have to mention Mr. Akshay, who is one of the duty managers. Not only did he manage our reservation but when I need to get some donuts for my office team early in the morning, he arranged for the hotel chef to make them for me since none of the donut shops were open until 11 AM! On an earlier stay when I had my family with me, my wife wanted to get some food for our infant and the room service folks were more than happy to oblige with hand cooked fresh baby food!!!! You don't see that kind of customer service much anywhere. Though I have the option of staying at the new JW Marriot (I am a Marriott Gold Member) or Ritz Carlton close by, I am never considering staying anywhere else in Bangalore. GREAT JOB St. Mark's Hotel!

Room Tip: Just about all rooms are the same and quite good, albeit a little small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP& GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure and privilege to have you stay with us over the last four years and it is so thoughtful of you to post such a fabulous review of our hotel.You did make our day!!

Good things do come in small packages and it is such a delight to see that you consider us the best option in Bangalore! It is our constant endeavour to provide highly personalised service to each of our guests and I am so pleased to see that our team did their best to take care of your special needs. You will be glad to note that Akshay now heads the front office operations.

Your comments are much appreciated and we assure you that we are committed to deliver genuine,straight from the heart services to all our valuable guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of treating you to yet another memorable stay at St.Mark's Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel, Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Firstly, thanks to all reviewers below who helped me make up mind. This is an lovely hotel if you are looking for a city stay in a great central yet quiet location off M.G and Brigade road, especially when on business, with access to eating joints, ATMs, some shopping, and Airport. If you have young children who need place to run around, this hotel may not be the one for you but the hotel is nice enough to stay since you will be close to such places.

The staff is very friendly, courteous, helpful, well-informed, well groomed. Service is great and communication skills are excellent. They have a small bar on the first floor, enough for a evening drink or night cap. The breakfast is sumptuous with lots of south Indian food, plus the continental stuff. The restaurant is good but I would take a autorickshaw and head off to Indira Nagar 100 ft road especially in the evening. The filter coffee that is getting swept out from Bangalore by the other coffee franchises was not bad, room service was excellent.

After being disappointed by several hotels in India, I finally found one that is spotlessly clean, bed linen, towels, everything. Bathroom is well fitted, nice rain shower, toiletries. Laundry service was prompt. The bed is a bit too soft not my personal preference but nothing that deprived me of a good nights sleep.

If this does not satisfy you then you must stay here for two other things- the terrace with the sit-out and all day complimentary tea/coffee/water and awesome cookies (they are also available in the room by the way). We devoured them, but I was a bit disappointed that they did not refill them again the next day. But I am sure if I had called the front desk, they would have obliged.

Will definitely stay here again! For the price this is indeed affordable luxury.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaySingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP&GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Such great reviews are a tremendous source of inspiration for all of us at the hotel and is sincerely appreciated.

We are happy to note that you liked the city stay in a great central yet quiet location off M.G.Road. Our associates are our biggest strength and I am delighted that they have left a lasting impression on you. We take a lot of pride in upkeep and maintenance of our product and your observations are indeed very encouraging. On your next stay with us, we will be happy to provide a hard board underneath your bed which will make it more comfortable for you. And yes, we would have been more than happy to refill the cookies-wish we knew!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for your high recommendation of our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel, Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed for four nights while on business travel. Great location as everything is close by. They have a nice and friendly staff. The rooms are good with an old European touch. Food is decent thought I preferred eating out with my friends. Overall a good choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanket K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for this short and sweet review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you found the hotel location very central and our facilities to your liking.Our chef is looking forward to the next opportunity when he can spoil you with his goodies!

We do look forward to scoring full marks on your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel, Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Trinity Suites
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Property: St Mark's Hotel
Address: 4 / 1, St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing