We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Mark's Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$183
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Village(Bengaluru)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
946
268
25
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
268
25
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marksmarks hotelrecommend stroof terracemarks roadub citymg roadcubbon parkexcellent hotelexcellent servicetravel deskbreakfast buffetbrigade roadvisiting bangalorethe general managerroom servicethe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed here several times now, and given its combination of service, value and location it is hard to convince me to stay elsewhere for business. Its location is great for walking to UB City and VM Road, the rooms are great, and the roof terrace is a nice addition (it would make a great bar!) I stayed during the announcement of the election results - a slightly odd time as so many parts of the city were closed and no alcohol was served - the restaurant had a pared-down menu and the staff seemed slightly out of sorts - I decided in the end to have room service, which was absolutely excellent. The spa associated with the hotel (Kenko) is around the corner - you get a discount on already good rates and it is highly recommended. No pool - I would probably stay elsewhere for leisure travel, but for business this hotel is still hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to have you stay with us over the years and it is guests like you who keep coming back to us who make our hotel!We feel truly privileged to welcome back our guests time and again.

Be rest assured that we will look into the menu options at the hotel and our associates are keen to showcase a much improved performance on their future interactions with you.Our affiliation with the spa,beauty parlour and a high end club with a pool close by to the hotel has been much appreciated by many of our guests.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at St Mark's Hotel in Bangalore. From day one onwards we were well looked after. Mid size rooms very clean and comfortable (no leaking taps or smelly carpets), excellent breakfast (yummmm, couldn't stop eating!). All the staff we came across were very friendly and professional. Great location, can walk to shops and other eating places. Even safe to walk in the night. Sorry to have missed the weekly party on roof-top. Wish we were informed in advance. Should we decide to visit Bangalore again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inoka K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our privilege to play host to you for 6 nights and we thank you for the opportunity.It is so thoughtful of you to post such a fabulous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Our safe,city centre location is certainly one of the biggest draw for our guests and we are delighted that you too found it extremely convenient. Your compliments to our associates on their friendly yet professional service has been passed on to them. Happy that you were delighted with the yummy food as well. Sorry that we missed you at the roof top party- we look forward to the next opportunity.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We entered this Nice Clean and Comfortable property located centrally near M.G.Road, Cubbon Park, Brigade Road ..you can walk in to many commercial places and shops .
This is a nice and CLEAN mid size hotel with well mannered staff , the rooms are nice and clean with clean linen and toilets.The gym is small you have a bar and the Kitchen here
serves you with tasty food , we experienced the room service which was prompt .
This modern hotel served us a good breakfast , add this property to your Bangalore itenary .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oyster_king007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for putting a very nice review of St.Mark's on TripAdvisor and for giving us full marks!!

Our city centre location is indeed a great advantage and we are happy that you made the best of it. it is very satisfying to note that you found the hotel very clean, comfortable and the food to your liking.We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again at St.Mark's some time soon.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently started our trip to India in Bangalore and had a short stay at St Mark's hotel. Should we return to Bangalore this would definitely be our first choice. The staff provided an excellent, professional service and were very helpful and courteous. Our room was comfortable and quiet and the meals were delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwest256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us in the beginning of your trip to India and I am delighted that we helped you to start it on a great note!

Thank you for your compliments to our team on their warmth,courtesy and professionalism-the same has been conveyed to them. Our chefs were pleased to see that you found the food at the hotel delicious. Feedback such as yours always encourage us to strive for continued excellence,day in and day out.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and we eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

St. Marks is a great business hotel with reasonably well equipped rooms. It is a comfortable property with modest dining facilities and a bar. What impressed me most was the warmth of the staff. I have often stayed here between 2007 and 2010 during frequent trips to Bangalore and have always come away with a good feeling about my stay and very pleasant memories.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujeet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short and sweet review of St.Mark's on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to hear that your many stays with us between 2007 and 2010 have been warm and pleasant.But it is a long time then since we have seen you! I am sure that you would like the new look of our hotel after the renovation! And as usual our associates will be more than happy to extend their courtesies.Please do plan a visit sometime soon.

Thank you for your comments once again and looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews