We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“February Trip”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I spent 8 days at the Ritz in Bangalore. The facilities were outstanding and the staff was attentive to everything I could possibly need. I will definitely be staying here for all of my future trips. The hotel took care of all of my transportation arrangements which also made my stay but easier. I didn't use the spa facilities which the only reason I did not score that part of the trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Chad,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the Trip Advisor community. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests. It is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Sincerely,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    146
    46
    17
    16
See reviews for
164
117
36
709
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

To start with great help from Neha from their reservations even with some changes in our travel plans she convinced us to stay at Ritz . Stunning new hotel feels like a contemporary art resort with great art works and serene ambience. Best staff we have seen in a while ,amazing spa and pool .Aspirey amenities and fretted linen such an indulgence . Çlub level experience is amazing with a great views across the city.

Room Tip: Go clublevel 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Preeti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Preeti,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor! The Club Level is one of my favorite experiences at the hotel too and I am thrilled you enjoyed the amenities and services. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen. We will provide recognition to Neha for her commitment to service. We have a collection of 1,280 art pieces from Indian and international artists which are hugely appreciate by our guests. We strive to be your “home away from home” when traveling and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton for a little 'Stacation' on our wedding anniversary in 29-Jan-2014. I had planned this as a surprise for my wife and the room reservations team at this hotel made every bit possible by planning every bit of the day in detail with me. My special thanks go out to Neha at the reservations team who called me up regularly in the previous week to plan out the day and made several suggestions.
1. As soon as I walked in to the hotel, I was greeted on our wedding anniversary by the staff. It appeared as if everyone in the hotel knew that it was our special day.
2. The room reservations team planned a special cake cutting ceremony by the pool in the evening and gifted us a collage
3. The most memorable part was they let me inside their kitchen and I cooked for my wife (of course guided by the chef ). They gifted me a personal apron with my name written on it.

Such a personalized service is rarely available these days. Talk about mass customization/personalization!
Rest of the property, rooms, overall architecture of the building does make you feel special. Thumbs up to the courteous service and hospitality and I sincerely hope that you folks continue making your guests’ days special.
We left the place with a big ‘money-well-worth-spent’ smile on our face.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradneshD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Pradnesh,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful, detailed account of your stay with us. We appreciate your time in posting it on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure to create memories for our guests no matter what the occasion may be.

Our ladies and gentlemen strive at all times to provide service excellence and your feedback is very encouraging for us. We will recognize Neha for a job well done.

It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to creating more memories for you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at this stunning hotel on 17th Feb 2014 (for 1 night).

The hotel offers complimentary Wifi across the hotel which is great. It also has state of the art facilities such as In-Room iPad, Great bath amenities and Tivoli radio.

The Hotel has well trained and very helpful staff.

This really was an awesome experience.

Well Done.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank machado96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests. It is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our hotel and the ladies and gentlemen. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,689 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This week was my second stay at this property since it opened last November. It seems it just keeps getting better! I was able to use the spa, the pool, the many bars, and several of the restaurants. All were superb with world class service. I also opted for the club lounge and its a whole other level of satisfaction! Its clear that the management of this property know what they are doing as everyone I interacted with was friendly, prepared, and excellent.

This is the finest hotel I've seen in India, by a wide margin. Also one of the nicest anywhere.

I very much look forward to my return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a lovely review about the hotel. I was thrilled to learn our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to anticipate and fulfill your needs and you enjoyed our facilities and amenities. I feel very fortunate to work with the finest ladies and gentlemen in hospitality. We strive to be your “home away from home” when traveling and hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Sincerely,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
380 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed in Ritz Bangalore on 2nd Feb 14 for a night. As this was a week end trip, I called the hotel directly for booking and the reservation staff was very professional and co operating in their approach. As JW Marriott has also opened their hotel in Bangalore recently, I was figuring out where to stay and the response by Ritz was much superior. In fact, they called me to find out when I would be reaching the hotel and that I needed a car pick up from the airport etc.,The check in was done very briskly and was shown a room at the end of the corridor! The room size was neither big nor small considering the new class of hotels. But their bathroom was very elaborate with 2 washbasins, a bath tub, and a shower area!

I called 3 of my friends and we ordered room service. We found very limited choices in vegetarian varieties, but the waiter told us that he would check with the chef to make some alternate dishes not available in the menu. Really, the chef provided our choices! The food quality was quite above the normal level, not to say as the best! Then, we went to the coffee shop very late in the night and we had our dinner there. The staff there also helped us while we ordered the food as we did not opt for the buffet, which we saw was a very huge spread and we were not that hungry to go for that. The food quality was good. Next day, I had breakfast and the good part of the bf was that it contained several Indian options along with other usual fare. I had some meetings in the hotel itself and checked out at 2 pm with out checking the hotel's other facilities like their swimming pool, spa etc,

I will go again for this.

Room Tip: may be the corner rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that our ladies and gentlemen from reservations, front office and F&B were able to provide you personalized service to make your stay comfortable. I noted your comment about limited vegetarian choices in room service. We will look into this and include more vegetarian options. Your feedback assists us in our continuing efforts to be the #1 provider of luxury service and experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and experience our other facilities.

Sincerely,
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had to plan a client site visit to Bangalore and had to make sure my client events went off without any glitches. I chose the Ritz because of their renowned services. Surely, the Ritz team in Bangalore did not disappoint as they were an extension of my local team who were very professional. I was always assisted before each client event with at least one manager.

The property was beautiful and an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our company has several offices in the city and when we return to the hotel at the end of the day, both our client and my team welcomed the treat to be staying there. Originally, the client had requested to stay at another local, opulent hotel in town which I will not mention here but their comments was that they are definitely not complaining as they enjoyed their stay at The Ritz Carlton on this site visit.

With all the additional assistance that I received from the hotel, I will definitely recommend this hotel for both business and leisure. I will let my US colleagues know that they will be in good hands at the Ritz Carlton in Bangalore. I look forward to return to visit the rooftop bar that has not yet opened and the cafe and shops that are still in progress. One last comment is that their breakfast buffet is fantastic with great dim sum served as well. I have lived in Hong Kong so, I have tasted great dim sum..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jackie,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful account of your stay with us, we appreciate your time in posting it on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and our ladies and gentlemen were able to assist you in client visits. I appreciate your comments on the breakfast buffet and yes, we serve the best dim sum in town. I will keep you posted on the opening of our rooftop bar.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the near future.


Sincerely,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,891 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 662 in Bengaluru
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,770 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 662 in Bengaluru
604 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Address: 99 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560 025, India (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design of The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore combines the intricate Jaali design native to the land with lush natural foliage, fresh water and the elemental characteristics of fire and stone to evoke India's vibrant landscape. Featuring stunning panoramic views of the upscale Residency Road commercial area, this luxury Bangalore hotel's 277 spacious rooms and suites provide business and leisure travelers alike with the perfect home base from which to explore "India's Silicon Valley" and beyond. Seven luxurious dining establishments, the stunning Ritz-Carlton Spa,a Rossano Ferretti and tastefully appointed meeting spaces ensure that we exceed your expectation, whatever your needs may be. The Ritz-Carlton's legendary personalized service, meanwhile, anticipates your expressed and unexpressed wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing