We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Great Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Ranked #10 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Great Ambience”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The service right from the time we entered to the time we left was excellent. The staff took great care of small coutesy's and requirements making my family feel comfortable.
The ambience of their restuarant Riwaz is great and makes it a perfect setting for family get togethers...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AK_HappyTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear AK_HappyTimes,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience of the hotel. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.
I love Indian food and Riwaz food is my favourite and yes the ambiance is great for any occasion, I am glad you liked it.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Best
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    140
    45
    15
    17
See reviews for
155
111
35
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After a very long time - a hotel has opened in India that truly is inspiring and spectacular. Congratulations to the Ritz-Carlton team. The architecture, design and interiors leaves one spell bound, And, then there is the service that goes beyond the last mile. Friendly, efficient and courteous staff that makes a greater impact,

Some very small issues of service- that will settle down over time.

The restaurants, public areas and rooms - all very finely designed. The Lantern - The Chinese Restaurant - stands out for its food and decor. A great work by Super Potato!

The iPad in the room was a bit of a disappointment. There could be a lot more that coud have done with it - as in a similar product in another hotel in Bangalore.

Overall a great property!

Room Tip: Try the Ritz Carlton Club Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aneesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Aneesh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read your comments, a lot of detailing has gone into the design and architecture of the hotel. The Jaali design inspiration was taken from the Havelie’s in Rajasthan to lend a senses of place and an Indian touch to a very modern hotel. For the interiors the best of the best were chosen and the result is truly outstanding. Service of our ladies and gentlemen is what the brand stands for and I am glad that you are pleased with the experience.

I made a note on the iPads in our guest rooms and will soon enhance its functionality.
I once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to our hotel.

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We live in Bangalore and have enjoyed dining at this fantastic hotel several times before.
For my wife's birthday I wanted to surpass her something special and so we arrived at the hotel for a weekend stay at this wonderful property.
From the first welcome to the last goodbye, we were treated like returning family; all the RC team knew our names and had prepared our room with some wonderful touches to ensure our stay began in the most welcoming manner.
We invited friends for dinner at The Lantern restaurant. Superb dim sum, accompanied by an excellent choice of wines. The decor added to a wonderful ambience and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience!
We were very fortunate to experience the Spa as a way to relax (and detox a little!) after the excess of the dinner the previous evening. We've been fortunate to enjoy spa treatments in hotels around the world, but this surpassed them all! We reserved the couples' suite and both had a fantastic. thoroughly relaxing hot stone treatment from Pai and Anna-Lyn.
Sunday Brunch at the Marketplace brought a wide variety of delicious food from "sous-vide" seafood to the freshest fish (and chips!) around. It was truly a wonderful way to bring an amazing stay to its close.
Our thanks to the GM, Shane, and all his wonderful team of ladies and gentlemen for helping us to celebrate Helen's birthday in such an unforgettable way.
The RC has set a new standard in service and hospitality and we hope to return one day soon :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Alec,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful account of your stay with us on TripAdvisor! It was a privilege to have you over as our guests and I, along with my team of ladies and gentlemen sincerely thank you for your very kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
576 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

One of the best hotel in Bangalore. Service is just perfect and probably equivalent or better then most of the hotels in this category. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and luxuriously furnished. Breakfast quality is excellent, however spread is slightly smaller comparing to other similar category hotel. Did not get to try all the hotel facilities because visit was short.

Would definitely stay again when I visit Bangalore. However, there are smaller point hotel need to look into. Most important being location of Grand Piano at level 3 lounge, lounge area is not very big and when someone is playing Piano it impossible to chat without being loud which could is an irritant. I am sure hotel will overcome such issues in time to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Atul,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have made a note the breakfast spread and will discuss with our Chef Anupam Banerjee. The Lobby Lounge serves Afternoon Tea and is primarily for social gatherings, hence a live piano is placed to add to the ambiance, however, we appreciate your feedback.

I once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Ritz Carlton is a new hotel in Bangalore - it has only been open for about 6 months. It is outstanding. The staff are incredibly knowledgable and attentive, the public areas are very special, and the rooms are excellent. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel - at separate restaurants - and both meals were memorable. My wife and I were in Bangalore for only a short time, on business, but the Ritz Carlton made our visit really special. It would be hard to imagine an inner-city, business hotel that provided accommadation and service at a higher level that this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.

Our culinary team is led by Chef Anupam Banerjee who comes with Michelin star expertize and it is his supervision and attention to detail that our F&B outlets have been getting rave reviews by all our guests. A lot of detailing as gone into the design aspect of the hotel and it is very rewarding when it gets noticed.

I once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a wonderful short stay in their club room. Staff new us by name on arrival and check in was seamless at the lounge whilst luggage was sent to the room. Staff were very courteous and helpful. The only thing I found a little strange was the breakfast for Club level guests was only in the Club Lounge and we weren't extended the option of taking breakfast in The Marketplace. Really guests should be given the choice. At afternoon tea, whilst the offer was quite good, I actually hated the taste of the butter. Need to change this - does not taste or smell good at all!! Also the offer is a bit repetitive so for guests who stay longer than a few days, it can get quite tired. Aside from that everything else was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsjmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Marsjmum,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on the Trip Advisor community. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.

We have noted your feedback on breakfast options being repetitive, I will personally discuss the offerings with our Executive Chef Anupam Banerjee to see how best we can improve and enhance our guest experience. I once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As a new hotel I was expecting some flaws, but they were hard to find there were some tiny things like small things still being fixed up but overall this hotel impressed. The service was the best I had received nothing was too hard and all the staff in the club are fantastic. Would definitely go back given the oppertunity

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank netgrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Netgrom,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Best,
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,830 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#20 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,716 reviews
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Address: 99 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design of The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore combines the intricate Jaali design native to the land with lush natural foliage, fresh water and the elemental characteristics of fire and stone to evoke India's vibrant landscape. Featuring stunning panoramic views of the upscale Residency Road commercial area, this luxury Bangalore hotel's 277 spacious rooms and suites provide business and leisure travelers alike with the perfect home base from which to explore "India's Silicon Valley" and beyond. Seven luxurious dining establishments, the stunning Ritz-Carlton Spa,a Rossano Ferretti and tastefully appointed meeting spaces ensure that we exceed your expectation, whatever your needs may be. The Ritz-Carlton's legendary personalized service, meanwhile, anticipates your expressed and unexpressed wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing