We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered in Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Ranked #10 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Pampered in Style”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was on a business trip for 7 days and the service is extraordinary. Started of right when I got off the car and until I left the hotel. Everyday they would greet me by name and they had wonderful staff to help. Breakfast was great and they have nice restaurant options as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Pak 101,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Kind regards,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    153
    50
    18
    16
See reviews for
185
131
42
759
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, extraordinary rooms, a great rate...here's the skinny. Brand new hotel that really tries and succeeds in some areas. Pros: Greeting at drop-off, size and conveniences in room, GREAT linens, friendly wait staff, well-equipped gym and more. Cons: no recognition of Marriott status, inconsistent food quality, intermittent loss of water, little greenery to enjoy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Theron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Theron T,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you liked our hotel and the service provided by our ladies and gentlemen. however, i am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of food and loss of water supply and would like to sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service that we strive to achieve and I will discuss the matter with my team.

Once again I thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The first Ritz Carlton hotel in India in our very own Bangalore. Not to be missed opportunity ,to savor the legendary Ritz service quality and hospitality !

The interiors are lavish yet classy. An understated charm and elegance greets you as you enter. The rooms have wood panelled floors ,lending a continental ambiance.

Absolutely sound proof rooms, so there is no disturbance at all, although the hotel is right in the middle of the city.

A lot of attention has been given to small details in the rooms ,like having switches fro the drapes which help to pull them on without having to move out and struggling with massive curtains,like most hotels. I found this very interesting!

The spa is a must try and so are the sit outs by the swimming pool ,which are unique

Now for the food. The food at the bar could do with more variety and taste. The main restaurant ,The Market had a great spread, especially for breakfast. Try the eggs Benedict, very very authentic stuff. We complimented the chef there and I must do so again ,because it is always tricky to the right consistency for this dish.

Desserts are great, Indian dishes could improve. I would suggest to try only continental stuff .

Don't miss the afternoon high tea. Try the smoky Ceylon tea, among others. Buttery scones, little pies ,assorted cakes and muffins ,all from Enid Blyton books! This is one of the specialties of this place

The view from the top floors are good as we can see the whole of Bangalore. However, the lower floors do not have much of a view ,due to the location of the hotel itself.


Service is good ,the staff needs to be more trained in small courtesies and responses, as, after all they represent a gigantic brand. Can't afford to slip there. Its been only six months since they opened.

Do visit this place, for a great Ritz experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor. Other rooms do not have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leena_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Leena,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful account of your experience with us on Trip Advisor. As you rightly mentioned that the hotel is centrally located, the streets are always buzzing with activity through the day. I am delighted to know that you loved the hotel, our amenities and our service, which the brand is known for.

Our culinary team is led by Executive Chef Anupam Banerjee. He will be thrilled to know about your kind comments and recommendations about our food and beverage offerings. As The Market is our All-day-dining venue that specializes in global cuisine, I would like to welcome you to visit our Indian specialty fine dining restaurant ‘Riwaz’ which has received great reviews from our guests. I have also made a note of your feedback on the staff training and will share the same with the operations team.

Once again I thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had a Guest, a special person and a VVIP staying at Ritz Carlton. I was doing the reservations and the people there were very helpful, supportive and provided what best they could. More so, they delivered what they had promised and overall it was a wonderful experience to have such a guest staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopal1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Gopal,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. It is the service commitment of our ladies and gentlemen that the brand stands for and I am glad that you are pleased with the experience. I will also convey your message to the reservations team and once again take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Best
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

this place has some crazy interiors. the place is sprawling with staff walking with walkies. it made us feel like we are in white house :) we had a room there and many of our friends came over for a visit. they obviously didnt allow us them to our rooms, but gave us the lobby area on the first or second floor towards the room entrances. and man, what a place. lovely. just amazing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanket M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sanket,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience of the hotel. A lot of detailing has gone into the design and architecture of the hotel and it is always gratifying to learn that guests like yourself take the time out to appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Best
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of days on business. Hotel is impressive, service is good, rooms very comfortable and well fit out but.. the bars and restaurants were lacking atmosphere as there seemed to be very few guests. Two nights our little party were the only ones in the bar.
Food is good - breakfast buffet in the marketplace was great and the Indian restaurant was superb.
I had a problem with the shower hot water (there wasn't any) one morning but it was fixed while I was away for the day.
Lovely hotel it just needs to get some more guests / visitors to give it a bit of atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Chris C,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read your review! As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our ladies and gentlemen. I am glad you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An oasis right in the centre of the town, Ritz Carlton truly provides its customers a World class experience. Spectacular entrance, easy checkin process, beautiful spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast and the list goes on. I would recommend everyone to try the dinner buffet which took me to eleventh heaven. What makes this hotel stand out is its customer service! Every staff member takes utmost care to make your stay truly memorable. I would recommend everyone visiting Bangalore to enjoy their stay in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richierich00124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneKrige, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Richierinch00124,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience of the hotel. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.

Our culinary team is led by Chef Anupam Banerjee who comes with Michelin star expertise and it is his supervision and attention to detail that our F&B outlets have been getting rave reviews by all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore.

Best
Shane Krige
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,947 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,956 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 668 in Bengaluru
664 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#20 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Address: 99 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560 025, India (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design of The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore combines the intricate Jaali design native to the land with lush natural foliage, fresh water and the elemental characteristics of fire and stone to evoke India's vibrant landscape. Featuring stunning panoramic views of the upscale Residency Road commercial area, this luxury Bangalore hotel's 277 spacious rooms and suites provide business and leisure travelers alike with the perfect home base from which to explore "India's Silicon Valley" and beyond. Seven luxurious dining establishments, the stunning Ritz-Carlton Spa,a Rossano Ferretti and tastefully appointed meeting spaces ensure that we exceed your expectation, whatever your needs may be. The Ritz-Carlton's legendary personalized service, meanwhile, anticipates your expressed and unexpressed wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing