We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Ranked #192 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A good break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Situated at an hours drive from the airport the property is very good, green and has a good pool.
The buffet is good and the bar well stocked.
Ideal place to relax and have a good time with family.
Rooms are spacious and clean.
No iron in the room.
The Coffee maker is inside the shelf and hidden from plain view.

Room Tip: SInce there are always groups from corporates on conferences it is better to check and take a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malabar_Hornbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    115
    94
    46
    59
See reviews for
94
53
6
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

During the long weekend thought of spending time with family in a resort and decided to stay at angsana. First 2 days were good. Soft drinks and chocolayes placed in the room were chargeable. One morning we see milk catel was placed in the hall , which was not ordered by us, we assumed that it was a complementary. The day we were checking out, we were suprised to see the bill where in we were chraged for the soft drinks, chocolates and milk. When questioned why are we been charged there was a question mark on the support staff. They call the supervisor for which the answer is there was a price list placed on the refrigerator for soft drinks, which was never there. and milk, they checked with other staff and they deducted milk amount and chraged us for the other stuff. Supervisor did not render an apology for the mistake of not informing us instead was rude in talking to us.

Advise is think twice before going to this place. They are cheaters.



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumar_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We went for our team meeting for two days at this resort. In fact ,we have been going there regularly for over last two years.

(+) Resort is well located, not very far from the Airport (quite an issue if you need to go to airport, thanks to the traffic situation), very nice rooms and amidst greenery; nice pool, lots of sports facilities.

(-) Service is rather inflexible for even the smallest of issues.
Food is average at best.

Room Tip: Carry your own multi - pin power adapter plugs to charge your iPhones / iPads / other smart-phones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Overall a good place to go for a day outing. Starting from breakfast - spread was good, although the only Indian food items were good. They took care of us well and served us fresh juice, prepared hot puris and served masala tea on specific request.
Facilities were all good - squash, fooseball, table tennis, volleyball, cricket, a small children area and finally a well maintained swimming pool. With very few guests on the Sunday morning, we thoroughly enjoyed all the games.
Lunch was grand with an excellent spread from chats, Jalebi, bar-be-que, pasta corner to some good items in dessert. There was live music too. Food taste was reasonable and not outstanding.
As I said overall a good place for a day outing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

my family wanted to have a few days out of the daily rut of our lives. wanted to go somewhere close yet wanted to have the feeling of being away from the crowd, was recommended this by a friend and thought lets give this a try.
Well the trip was eventful, and great. We took 1N 2 days package which was done online, transaction went smoothly.
Once in, the kids were delighted as they could do so much and me and my wife went walking all over the place.
surely a good place to unwind. Food was very nice. The 2 days got the family a lot together and we had great fun. My elder son is in 10th so thsi break was very much needed for him, he had the peace to study also and have fun.
highly recomended.
Milind

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milind_Naik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent a weekend (1N, 2D) in summer this year. The good things first - Nice, clean pool and large rooms. Squash court is good. You can go for a long walk on the extensive property.

Now the bad stuff. The food is pathetic. The reservation system is archaic and it took over 20 minutes for the guy at the reception to figure out we had a confirmed booking. Staff is not trained. Most of them were unaware of hotel facilities, especially recreational facilities other than pool and Squash.

I would not go back but if you have kids, you can take their day package which includes Breakfast, Lunch and evening snacks along with use of recreational facilities.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the first floor as you get a private balcony / patio. Take the rooms around the squash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrachiVish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We wanted to take a few days off from the hectic city life and wanted a place which is not too far from the city. Finally zeroed in on Angsana and booked a One bed room suite package for 2 nights and 3 days through their website which was pretty smooth. I would strongly recommend the one bed room suite for families with children and was quite surprised by the ambiance and space this suite offers. The resort was quite huge and had beautiful landscaped area, swimming pool, Health Club, Gym and Spa. Food was great but could definitely improve. They should also have more children related activities which is minimal at the moment. The quick weekend retreat was worth while all in all and the smile it had put on my family was memorable. We hope to visit soon and I would strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaffeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.6 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#45 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
10.1 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#126 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
7.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
21.8 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#167 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Property: Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru 560064, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Hotel
Angsana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing