We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over hyped, poor hospitality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Ranked #192 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Over hyped, poor hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We chose Angsana spa for our wedding anniversary. After reading so much about it our expectations were high. However much to our dismay, the hospitality was below par.
1. Spa therapist could not communicate properly.
2. He did not explain what/why/how the massage would help.
3. The amenities were poorly maintained. Faucets had scales, broken sofas and more.
4. Spas/resorts around the world typically offer a welcome drink. Here it wasn't the case.
5. Buffet food was alright. Indian dishes were better than the continental counterparts.

Overall, this is an over hyped and over priced resort. I would not recommend it for it's spa services to anyone. There are better spa facilities inside the city limits.

The property is good. As mentioned in other reviews, this place can be world class only if they improved the hospitality and service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pivaturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the

same time I am distressed to note all of your concern that, we are unable to make your whole

experience as a memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity and I am assuring you, that you will have a wonderful

experience on your next visit. Do let me know when you plan for your next visit, as I will be

delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    115
    94
    46
    59
See reviews for
94
53
6
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I loved the hospitality and facilities at Angsana. Having gone there with a toddler, I was actually able to relax and have fun. The pool is beautiful and kid friendly. The lush green lawns are well maintained and the impeccable changing rooms and showers were impressive. Food is average. Definitely worth a one day trip with kids!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qwerty1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort. At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Looking forward for your next visit at the resort. I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again

and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

WHY YOU SHOULD NOT CHOOSE ANGSANA:-

1. Bad quality of food. Horrible is the a better word.
2. Bad ambiance.
3. Not worth the price for the facilities provided.
4. Veg and Non Veg are kept in same bucket with a small partition. It was horrifying to see a piece of chicken leg mixed with tandoori vegetables. Horrible food arrangement.
5. I could see flies all over the salads.
6. On my day of visit there was no SPA or Adventure activities and when asked they claimed its a weekly holiday for the people who are incharge of these section. Non-Sense!!!
7. Swimming pool is full of dust and very dirty with leaves and rotten flowers.
8. The adventure activites are out of safety margins. Ropes being loosened, bridges being rusted.

Do you need more reasons?????

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VijayQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a

memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the Angsana Oasis &

Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which

assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity and I am assuring you, that you will have a wonderful

experience on your next visit. Do let me know when you plan for your next visit, as I will be

delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

A huge property with antique and heritage look.very nice property with cozy rooms and spacious balcony. Bathroom fittings and furniture little old fashioned. Nice aroma all around the property. Well kept pool sideand lawns. Welcoming & friendly staff. Gym is good and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amol3945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort. At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Looking forward to see you on your next visit.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Currently posting while at the resort. Excellent location, facilities and cleanliness... terrible food and service... would expect much better quality for the price paid. I have stayed at other resorts and highly recommend Olde Bangalore or Royal orchid instead of this....you may not get the bling but much better value for money. Samir bannerjee will post a standard response to this...but really after such a bad first experience I don't think any guest would want to visit again or even recommend this place to others... And as stated in an earlier post ...truly a lost potential for probably the best resort in the country...management my two cents please spend a day at a club mahindra to understand the concept of customer service and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the

same time I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a

memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the Angsana Oasis &

Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which

assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity and I am assuring you, that you will have a wonderful

experience on your next visit. Do let me know when you plan for your next visit, as I will be

delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went for a team outing in March 2014, resort looks good with lot of greenery, but their welcome drink and lunch was very bad.. To add to it, the same lunch menu was carried to dinner as well.. Rooms were nice and good..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Dear Guest ,
Many thanks for your feedback on our resort. We have taken up your comments with our chef and are investigating your food orders with a view to see how we could maintain the good rating we normally receive for our food. Apologies that you found us mediocre in this area.

Hope to see you soon.

Best wishes

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two nights during recent business trip. Hotel is way out of town but not too far from the airport - took about 30 minutes with no traffic to get there. Hotel is more of the retreat than a regular hotel. There is nothing around, so the only place to eat is in the hotel. All food was included in the room rate and was served buffet style three times a day. Selection is pretty good and tasty. Be prepared for lots of walking and steps in between - will not be very good for people with disabilities. Checked out the spa one day. Service there was excellent. Rooms in hotel are pretty beat up and everything feels very old, but at the same time plenty of space and larger than in regular hotel. Overall not a bad place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but not much to do there unless you are into reading, spa, or just relaxing around the swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbumaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort . At the

Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our

guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Looking forward to met you personally on your next visit at the resort.

I do hope you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and

attention at all times.



Best Regards

Samir Banerjee

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.6 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
10.1 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#125 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
7.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
21.8 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#166 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Property: Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru 560064, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Hotel
Angsana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing