We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, friendly staff, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Ranked #20 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here for a little over a week on business. Some of the things I liked about the hotel:
1) Nice large rooms with modern appointments. Even though I never used the kitchenette, it was well appointed, and included convection cooking elements, very nice. Would have been nice to have had a coffee machine in the room (just about every hotel in the west has these): instant just doesn't cut it.
2) Location was exceptionally convenient for me, easy walking distance to where I was working.
3) Fitness room: quite large, everything was nice and new, never crowded. It would be much nicer if they would lower the temperature in there by 5C or so: was a bit warm for a fitness room.
4) Breakfast (included) was very nice. The chefs would cook anything you asked for (they fixed me a fresh, crispy masala dhosa on multiple occasions). Fresh fruit was good, and lots of other choices, really something for everyone. On one occasion, one of the chefs fixed me a whole plate of sliced mango, after I had inquired about it the night before. Really just exceptional service!
5) Staff was always friendly and efficient, and the reservations desk always responded quickly to emails sent over (bangaloreresidences.reservations@hilton.com). They arranged airport pickup and dropoff for me, corresponding by email.

All in all, a very nice experience, making for a pleasant stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bangalore, General Manager at Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear James,

We are thankful for your words of encouragement and your thoughtfulness about our hotel features and the team.We have noted your concern about the temperature in the fitness centre and availability of coffee maker in the rooms and the same has been discussed with the respective departments for immediate action. It’s such feedback as yours that propels us to better ourselves.

I would also like to thank you for appreciating the efforts of our Team Members and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting your stay once again at Hilton Bangalore Residences.

Best Regards,
Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Quiet place. Well equipped and extremely spacious rooms. Had kitchenette too. The wifi was very helpful. The breakfast was good too. Not much to do outside the hotel though. Overall a comfortable and peaceful stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank MumbaiKss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bangalore, General Manager at Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experience.

I would like to thank you for your words of encouragement and your thoughtfulness about our hotel features. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hilton Bangalore Residences, was really a very great experience for me. Amazing food, great internet connection courteous staff. Amenities are really good, pool, fitness center& others as well. Location was good inside I.T industry. Though it was a short visit, but really enjoyed that hotel, even want to stay bit longer, if I can but I have a plain to catch. Definitely coming back If I will have a chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bangalore, General Manager at Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Leandro,

We are extremely thankful for your comments regarding the stay at the Hilton Bangalore Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive valuable feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a long and as pleasant as this one.

Best Regards,
Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

- I waited for four long years for this hotel to open. Our office is within EGL and I travelled almost every month to Bangalore. Finally.....they have opened....PHEW, but alas just before I relocate after my four yr assignment in India, wonder what took them so long. Was booked by our local office. Very good accommodation. I have stayed in various Hilton Hotels back in the US. But this seemed to be a very different hotel. Rooms were extra large and comfortable. A good touch was the kitchens in the rooms with microwave and the Golf cart drops to the office. Wifi was surprisingly fast unlike a lot of hotels in India. Food was of very high quality and standard. Hotel is new so a few issues they need to look into and sort out - 1) Water pressure in the shower cubicle 2) More selection of TV Channels 3) No liquor for a Hilton was a shocker. They don't have a Government license yet. 4) Dinner Menu variety could be increased in the main restaurant. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Overall worth the wait. Wish they had opened earlier and saved me from the horrible Bangalore traffic blues.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms.They charge a reasonable amount for a upgrade to a room with pool view.Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottR1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bangalore, General Manager at Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Scott,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Hilton Bangalore Residences and that we were able to meet your expectations. I would like to mention that a delay in procuring the liquor licence was due to the general elections. However, we now expect the liquor licence to be in place by end of the month. I have also noted your concern on the availability of limited number of TV channels and we are happy to inform you that we are adding another 20 channels by this weekend. The issue with water pressure in the shower cubicle has also been shared with the respective department for immediate action. The inconvenience caused is deeply regretted.

I would also like to thank you for appreciating the efforts of our Team Members and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting your stay once again at Hilton Bangalore Residences.

Best Regards,
Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff were exemplary and the stay without fault. There were no issues and all staff were extremely attentive without exception. i would recommend the hotel to anyone. Hotel was very new - open less than 4 weeks - but the overall service was seamless and everyone seeemd to know their jobs. superb

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bangalore, General Manager at Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr. Rich,

We are delighted to receive your feedback and comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Bangalore Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive valuable feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team and further enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with the Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.



Best Regards,

Vikas Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

New Fresh Hotel with a excellent location (Was walking distance from my office). Very comfortable and spacious rooms. The room was unlike other hotels which I have stayed in various hotels, large and uncluttered and functional. Was disappointing that the hotel did not have liquor at the bar (was told by the staff that they are awaiting the liquor license), but that wa a minor issue for me. The main restaurant close to the pool was fantastic and the food was excellent. The staff at the hotel seemed to be eager to serve and were responsive to a few issues I initially had with personal food preferences, which they adequately addressed and resolved through my stay. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Golf course facing rooms have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franc521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bangalore, General Manager at Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel’s products and services.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Hilton Bangalore Residences and that we were able to meet your expectations.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and enhance our reputation that is truly synonymous with the Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

I would also like to thank you for appreciating the efforts of our Team Members and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting your stay once again at Hilton Bangalore Residences.

Best Regards,
Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was a pleasure staying at Hilton Bangalore during my Business trip. Everything about the hotel was quite welcoming. I was truly impressed with helpfulness of counter staff upon arrival. From the moment I checked in to the time I checked out, the staff made me feel special, especially, the restaurant staff. Everyone was professional and knowledgeable. I was blown away by hospitality shown by the Chefs. These people used to make my day every single morning I had my breakfast there. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would like to thank each and every one who helped make my stay memorable. Not that my 8 day stay was all rosy and without issues I too confronted a couple of them. What is commendable is the way they were addressed and handled. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bangalore, General Manager at Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Bano,

We are extremely thankful for your words of encouragement and your thoughtfulness about our hotel features and the team.

Your feedback has been shared with our team and he would like to thank you for appreciating thier efforts.It’s such feedback as yours that propels us to better ourselves.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Best Regards,
Vikas Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 676 in Bengaluru
2,036 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 676 in Bengaluru
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#36 of 676 in Bengaluru
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks

Address: Embassy Golf Links Business Park | Off Intermediate Ring Road, Bengaluru 560071, India (Formerly Hilton Bangalore Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £86 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the Embassy Golf Links Business Park, Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks is a beautiful blend of an Upper Upscale, Full Service Hotel and that of Residence offering perfect accommodation solution for your short as well as extended stay needs. The property is located 43 km from Bangalore International Airport, 12 km from Bangalore Railway Station and 6 km from Central Business District – MG Road, with the highlights of the best close by shopping areas Indiranagar, Koramangala, Commercial Street etc. The Home away from Home hotel, is one of the most choicest option for travellers due to its proximity to major fortune 500 companies. With 5 categories of well-equipped rooms – Studio, Studio deluxe, One-bedroom suite, Two-bedroom deluxe suite and Two-bedroom luxury suites (with an option of accessible room as well) overlooking a temperature controlled pool and golf course; plus 4 food and beverage outlets, the property gives ample reasons to each guest to spoil themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing