We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was excellent and service was great.”
Review of Masala Klub

Masala Klub
Ranked #83 of 10,934 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
913 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“The food was excellent and service was great.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I visited this hotel restaurant just to sample dinner at the Masala Klub and it did not disappoint. I tried one of their tasting menus, non-vegetarian version. The starter meats were tender and spicy (Lamb and Chicken both excellent). The main dishes were uniquely varied and excellent. I tried the Indian wine from Grover "Art Collection Nandi Hills Cabernet Shiraz 2008" and it was a very good match for the meal

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    24
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Bangalore”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

When we want Indian food, we invariably think of the Masala Klub at the Taj West End in Bangalore. The ambience is soothing and pretty at the outdoor seating on the lawn. The food is exquisite in taste, and our favourite vegetarian dishes are the baingan bharta, yellow tadka dal with plain phulkas. The starters like the Tandoori vegetable platter are finely cooked without excessive masalas.The Captain taking the order is all ears and special instructions regarding taste, low fat requirements are taken and passed on to the Chef. Like most Taj Hotels, the Chef and the restaurant personnel go out of their way to please you and ensure that you leave the Masala Klub with a fine dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaheshShah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Menu Choices, Ambience...and Service!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife (vegetarian) and I (very non vegetarian) dropped in for dinner completely unplanned. Usually in Indian Kabab and Curry places (also Chinese), the problem we have is that because one of us is veg, we cannot order any range of dishes without wasting a lot.

Pleasant surprise at the Masala Klub! They have four "Tasting Menus", each serving enough for one person - Veg, Poultry + Meat, Sea Food + Meat, and Sea Food! Each menu has portions of 4 kababs, and comes with a bowl of Dal Makhni and two pieces of your choice of Indian bread. The portions are great for one person, and the food was absolutely divine! The service was extremely attentive without being at all obtrusive.

Add to that a choice of seating: air conditioned indoor, veranda and lawn. What more can one want for a relaxed, enjoyable evening meal? Great experience. Strongly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Captures the delicacy of Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Beautifully set under an old tamarind tree on the premises of the venerable, lush TWE. Equally beautifully managed and run. Staff is restrained, attentive, pleasant and a total delight. They take the trouble to dish up old favourites like Kamal Kakdi (Lotus stem) and scented, spiked raita. A relief after all the standard Gobi Alu, Paneer items that alone show up as "indian food". Gajar halwa could have borne a little fragrance, but being so finely tuned - I guess they slipped adding elaichi?
Even the final touch of sandal scented finger bowls was such a delight. The chocolate covered mint as mukhwas was a new twist. Very nice. Must go. Beautiful in all respects.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harsingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tux
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We had the opportunity to visit the Masala Klub last night for dinner. We all selected one of the tasting menus and were not disappointed. Each of the courses was an interesting blend of spices and flavors and at a realistic and reasonable cost. The highlight had to be a fantastically spicy sorbet served with dry ice for effect, tantalizing all the senses. Well worth a visit when you are in Bangalore

Helpful?
Thank TuxTux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Klub also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Masala Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing