We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service flaws”
Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #144 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune, India
1 review
“service flaws”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The room was of expected quality but the service was not up to par. The TV wasn't working, had to call front desk twice before someone came and fixed. Breakfast stations were not ready by 7:05, had to wait another 15 minutes before I got served, which delayed me for my meeting. Towels could have been nicer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ranjit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Ranjit,

Hope you are good in health.

We thank you for staying with us & giving us the pleasure to serve you. We have thoroughly reviewed your comments, we owe you our deepest apologies for the inconvenience that caused in concern areas specially such as Room Facilities & Breakfast timing.

At Ramada, we always remain serious about our guest’s satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any guest complaints. The entire team is been briefed about the seriousness of the issue which is apparently not acceptable by the management too and in accord the action s are in progress.

This missed opportunity to give you an enjoyable & comfortable stay at Ramada is something that we could never abide by but ensure you that this will be taken care in future, and assure you to implement all suggestions in process given by you.

Because we value our relationship with you, we hope to resume your trust with your future visits with our upgraded and prompt services.

Would be at you service on 9902000003 at any given time.

Regards,
Vishal Verma
+91-9902 0000 03
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    251
    126
    56
    48
See reviews for
120
76
42
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Male
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night , wonderful hotel , with great room and amenities , very fast check in and amazing food , had a great breakfast before leaving for international flight , hope to stay for more night in future again,
Thanks to all the staffs at the hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Ronald,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma
+919902 0000 03
Ramada Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 days during my recent business trip to Bangalore.
Centrally located in Bangalore and offered good connectivity.
Staff and reception always greets with a smile. Quick service also. Clean rooms. Good value for money. The restaurant - Tiger trail serves good food and a good breakfast spread. Beds are also clean and comfortable.
Overall very good stay.

Room Tip: Do not prefer the rooms in the circular part of the hotel. They're oddly shaped. Good rooms, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarshanM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Darshan,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma
+919902 0000 03
Ramada Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It was spotlessly clean, the staff were charming and professional, the food was provided even though we were late in (after 10pm) we felt very safe. We arrived in the dark and left in the dark as it was business but would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada !

Thank you for your appreciation.

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma
+919902 0000 03
Ramada Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Rate vs Food/Room/Location is unbeatable ...you may become a regular visitor.there is small gym which can be used. Tiger trail has got a good dinner and breakfast spread . quiet place

they have a banquet hall which can be used for conferences etc which is aptly placed on the first floor

Room Tip: All rooms are well placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilipWadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mr. Dilip,

Greetings from Ramada !

Thank you for your appreciation.

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma
+919902 0000 03
Ramada Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It is located in the heart of the city, very near to shivaji nagar, commerical street.
i enjoyed my a lot, the staff very co-operative, food they served was very very tasty.
One can enjoy the stay without any kind of disturbance in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramod k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mr. Pramod,

Greetings from Ramada !

Thank you for your appreciation.

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma
+919902 0000 03
Ramada Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at Ramada Bangalore for more than 2 weeks for business work. Its great place for stay if you are in bangalore for business work. Staff is very supportive and friendly. I recommend this hotel for everyone having business stay...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PramodKulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mr. Pramod,

Greetings from Ramada !

Thank you for your appreciation.

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma
+919902 0000 03
Ramada Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#46 of 662 in Bengaluru
485 reviews
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#88 of 662 in Bengaluru
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#54 of 662 in Bengaluru
568 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Property: Ramada Bangalore
Address: 11 Park Road | Near Indian Express, Bengaluru 560051, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in the city of gardens for business or leisure, Hotel Ramada Bangalore becomes your ultimate destination to be for a relaxing and affordable stay making your visit the best one ever. Comprising a stock of 83 rooms and located at a close proximity to Bangalore’s Central Business District – MG Road, Brigade Road, Cunningham Road and Commercial Street, the Ramada Hotel, Bangalore offers a modern and sophisticated experience. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. There are special rooms for specially-able people. Hotel Ramada, Bangalore is also located near to the famous Chinnaswamy Stadium and other venues such as Indian Express Building, making it one of the best business hotels in Bangalore. While staying with us feast on an array of delightful regional culinary delights at our restaurant & bar, Tiger Trail one of the most popular Indian cuisine restaurant in Bangalore for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing