We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Room, Not worth the money! Disappointment.”
Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #122 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were family of eight and booked 3 rooms. Not quite happy with this hotel.

Check in policy says each member needs to give id proofs, our grand parents were troubled due to this, they didn't even allow us in rooms first.

Rooms (at 6th floor) are constructed in awkward manner, very congested.
We ordered two extra beds, for one they provided cot but it was last one so for other only mattress.

Breakfast was the worst part, chef was new one and he didn't even made dosa properly, many others were also complaining.

We were on tour of chennai, mysore, coorg and last bangalore.
Last hotel was disappointment for us.

Staff was very helpful, facilities in room were good. I hope this review helps to improve. :)

Overall 5/10.

Room Tip: Try not to go for Superior room. There are no such pics of rooms on makemytrip! Check before check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarang2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay at Ramada, Bangalore. Your feedback regarding our Hotel is highly appreciated.

We would like to bring to your kind attention that it is mandatory by the government of India for all the visitors & guests to furnish their valid government photo identity proof keeping in mind your safety and other guests in the wake of 26/11 attacks & serial blasts in Bangalore..If any hotel is found flouting the norm, government can cancel our trade licence. All hotels have been instructed to abide by the guideline & local tourist officers regularly inspect compliance of this order.

We’re sincerely sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Issues like this are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We obviously missed the mark with your last visit. We have discussed this with our housekeeping team and will make every effort to be sure our housekeeping team meets the highest housekeeping standards.

As far as the Breakfast is concerned Our Executive Chef has been made aware of your discontentment and the process of rectification initiated.

Please feel free to contact us if we can be of further assistance, and we'll look forward to welcoming you as our guest in the future.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is located on the close to the shivaji nagar bus stand, which is the busiest shopping area of Bangalore.
The buffet style breakfast was excellent, as was the a Buffet menu we had in the evenings.
The bedroom and bathroom were well appointed and clean. There was little noise from the busy city outside.
For a city centre hotel this is one of the best I have visited.

Room Tip: Rooms are good..needs a bit of refurbishing..otherwise everything is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sureshkumarrsrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for a wonderful accolade !

We very much appreciate your kind comments about so many aspects of your stay. I am delighted that you found our breakfast, location and evening menu to your high standard and particularly the well appointed and clean bedroom and bathroom. We are fortunate to have a very caring group of people with us who like to communicate with our guests.

We have noted your feedback of the noise from the busy city outside and refurbishing of hotel infrastructure & we will take you comments on board when we commence our planned refurbishment later this year.

We very much appreciate the effort you have taken to make us aware of your experience.
We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We drove down to blr for the weekend and stayed in this property.
There is enough parking space and valet guys were quite helpful. Check-in/ Checkout process was quite smooth and our room was ready when we reached there.
It was nice and comfortable with large Windows with plenty of sunlight. Bathroom needs some repair.The washbasin had a big crack and the draining was slow. But that was not a hassle as such.
Housekeeping needs major improvement. We had to remind them thrice asking them to join the twin beds together. Even after that,they just moved the beds next to each other and so my daughter had to sleep on one of the single beds. Again, it's not a big issue but, they need to learn how to learn how to join twin beds to make it work like a king-size bed.Also we ordered some mineral water bottles which didn't come even in half an hour and so we had to go down and get it on our own.
The restaurant staff is friendly and helpful and the food is good, ambiance is pleasant.
All in all, I'll give this a rating of 4 as I found it value for money. With little more focus on the housekeeping they can do far better !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swapna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We have noted your feedback of our Bathroom needing some repair & the washbasin having a big crack and the draining was slow etc & and we will take you comments on board when we commence our planned refurbishment later this year.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you had faced when you were here. I also wanted to thank you for sharing this feedback. Together with the team, we have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in housekeeping service and would want to assure you that our Executive Housekeeper will personally look into making amends through training and coaching so we don’t repeat this again in future.

Your praise of smooth Check-in/ Checkout process, our rooms, friendly &helpful restaurant staff, quality of food & pleasant ambiance means a lot to all of us. Our Entire team who do everything in their capacity to ensure that all our guests leave with exceptional guest experiences were delighted to read the review.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review.We look forward to welcome you back to your home in Ramada Bangalore in the not too distant future.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

You can judge a hotel by a long stay visit better than a short stay. There you tend to appreciate what the hotel can and can't offer... and the value you attach to these facilities. This place is like a cocoon... I felt I was being cared for, looked after. Breakfast is simply awesome... providing a good range.The location is also quite good and very close to Brigade Road. The way back from MG Road/ Brigade Road can be a bit confusing though... but that's just a minor thing. Good price too...definitely would go again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew_j0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr.Mathew,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback on your recent stay at Ramada Bangalore.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services & facilities.

At Ramada Bangalore, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized services and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

We look forward to meeting with your good-self during your next visit to Ramada Bangalore and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I got a deluxe and couple of supreme rooms in 7 floor. Rooms were clean and good. AC was very chill. However there was a water pressure problem while bathing which was not pleasure to bath. Staffs were very help full right from unloading baggage, check-in, through check out. Food and service were very good and compliment breakfast has to be mentioned since it was amazing. I would recommend this hotel for my friends and Thanks for cleartrip for providing good discount and seamless booking experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Balaji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr.Balaji,

Welcome to Ramada Bangalore !

Many thanks for staying at The Ramada Bangalore and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, facilities and services provided to you at the hotel. At Ramada, we strive to provide a ‘Feel Well’ experience to our guests and your feedback reflects that we have succeeded in our endeavors. Your feedback has been shared with our associates and will motivate them to continue performing to the best of their abilities. Your concerns regrading the water pressure have been noted down and will be shared with the relevant departments.

We thank you for your positive review and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.

With Sincere Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Ramada is a name synonymous with high standards, perfection and luxury. The property did not have anything 'Ramada'.
Room looked like that of a shabby lodge, improperly cleaned and also slightly smelly. Buffet breakfast was arranged in a corner, which had very little space for the guests to properly serve the food for themselves.
Moreover, my credit card was charged, even before I reached the hotel!!
I have stayed in other Ramada properties across the world and this one was the worst I have seen. The hotel is managed by some other group, lessening the brand value of Ramada.

Room Tip: Check the rooms and bathrooms for cleanliness before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W_Himanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Mr. Waghmare

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience in detail. Clearly we have failed in our endeavor.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had faced when you were here. Together with the entire team, we have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in service and would want to assure you that we will personally look into making amends through training and coaching so we don’t repeat this again in future.

Understandably, the numerous incidents have spoilt what should have been a great stay and you have not left happy. We can assure you this is by no means a reflection of our true potential. I would like to inform you that post this incident we have amended our operations procedure to ensure such guest grievances does not reoccur.

We look forward to welcoming you again to ensure that you experience the true Ramada service and your impression about our hotel may not be marred by your recent stay.

Please do write to me at fom@ramadabangalore.com whenever you plan to visit Bangalore next and I will be glad to personally look after all the arrangements.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great experience staying here. Rooms are well arranged to give the illusion of spaciousness and sheer curtains allow light into the room through the full length windows. Bathrooms are well appointed too. On the whole, a place I wouldn't mind as a second home.

Tried the breakfast buffet, food was pretty good with a fairly range of options. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pointelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing The Ramada, Bangalore for your stay, a fantastic review and for your appreciation & recommendation of our Hotel.

We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the decor and the space utilization of the rooms, the buffet breakfast spread and menu options. Our entire team is delighted to read your review.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and positive feedback from discerning travelers like yourself only motivates us to continue to perform better and better for all our guests.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
The Monarch Luxur
#10 of 670 in Bengaluru
826 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#72 of 670 in Bengaluru
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 670 in Bengaluru
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Address: 11 Park Road | Near Indian Express, Bengaluru 560051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £36 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in the city of gardens for business or leisure, Hotel Ramada Bangalore becomes your ultimate destination to be for a relaxing and affordable stay making your visit the best one ever. Comprising a stock of 83 rooms and located at a close proximity to Bangalore’s Central Business District – MG Road, Brigade Road, Cunningham Road and Commercial Street, the Ramada Hotel, Bangalore offers a modern and sophisticated experience. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. There are special rooms for specially-able people. Hotel Ramada, Bangalore is also located near to the famous Chinnaswamy Stadium and other venues such as Indian Express Building, making it one of the best business hotels in Bangalore. While staying with us feast on an array of delightful regional culinary delights at our restaurant & bar, Tiger Trail one of the most popular Indian cuisine restaurant in Bangalore for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing