We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older version.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #162 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Older version.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night.
This hotel is now run by Orchids.
It's a old property which needs a lot to be improved.
I am not at all complaining on the current status offered.
But still needs a lot to be changed.
Located centrally in middle of Banglore.
The restaurant is good, but needs a lot to be improved on room service.
A old property which needs a facelift I can say.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel's products and services.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and very happy to know that you like our services. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    247
    121
    54
    47
See reviews for
117
72
41
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall experience was really great staying with Ramada. Mr. Rohit of Ramada sales team made an extra effort to bring us there. Service at Front Desk, and Restaurant was commendable. almost everyone had smiling face offering hospitality.

We wish to congratulate chef for nice preparations excellent in taste and I think the food and services make stay great !

I would suggest the need for an improvement in Menu of Morning Buffet because on all days it was same other than juices which is sometime very boring for the people staying more than one day. Please take this suggestion and set up some different menu for each morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjaySinha990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel's products and services.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and very happy to know that you like our services. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My engagement party was hosted in the orchid, Ramada. The crowd was around 120 people. Me and my family did a lot of research and finally settled with Ramada.

Beleive me, i do not repent choosing this one. I wanted a customised menu and the manager, Jaishree agreed to it. The service is amazing. It is a decent and neat hotel for a small party. You just have to place your needs infront of the managers and they will make sure it is done. The quality of the food is fantastic. Everything that was on the menu was yumm. The table clothes and the covers on the chairs were neat and clean. The place is good and everything was arranged very well.

I am totally impressed with the service here in Ramada. If you are planning to visit this place, make sure you talk to Jaishree. She will take care of the rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nshaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel's products and services.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and very happy to know that you like our services. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel when I had been to Bangalore for a resicon. Its proximity to the shopping hub of Bangalore city adds up to its locational advantage.

The Hotel is really good.. need little maintenance... Food has been good , tasty with lot of varieties though I didn't have the opportunity to have lunch over. The rooms are spacious , staff very courteous.

Language wont be a problem like any south Indian cites like Chennai because city is multilingual.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeepsinghluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and sharing your shining review of us on this forum.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our staff and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred choice. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
With best regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The front desk person was not aware of our booking, and took 10-15 minutes to get a room ready for us. We had requested for a kind size bed, but they forced us in a twin bedroom. The superior room we were in was on the 3rd floor. They even charged extra for a tooth brush kit! There were no places to eat nearby, but MG road is around 10mins drive from here. The in-room dinner we ordered was decent. So, overall it was a mixed experience, and I was regretting I booked here instead of Ramanashree which was similarly priced, but with a much better experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the superior room if possible, Call before hand to confirm the booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raghusiddarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had faced when you were here. We also wanted to thank you for sharing this feedback. We have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in service and would want to assure you that we will personally look into making amends through training and coaching so we don’t repeat this again in future.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had stayed in Ramada more than three times. This is a very pleasant hotel. Very good staff. Good service. Comfortable rooms. The Best part is their food.Good buffet breakfast spread. Everytime we stay here we ensure that we doesnt miss the food here. The rooms are spacious. Clean tidy. Overall a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Ramada Bangalore.

We thank you immensely for your recent stay with us at Ramada Bangalore and giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are delighted to go through your excellent feedback, which is very inspiring. As per your feedback room. food, quality of services,our staff were all up to the standard you expected.It gives us a immense pleasure to know that the everything were to your liking. The entire team is eagerly waiting for your next visit to serve with more enthusiasm.

Your positive feedback is very informative for the travelers who are seeking information about Ramada Bangalore.

Thanking you once again and wishing you the best in your personal and professional endeavors.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was on business in Bangalore and this hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of quality service and comfort. Centrally located in the busy city of Bangalore, good food and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here when I travel to Bangalore next.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imtiaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and our services.

It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Bangalore. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We are indeed inspired by your comments and truly appreciate your generous praise.

We look forward to your future visits, I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Please do not hesitate to write to us for any assistance with reservations or for anything else we can do for you in Bangalore.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#59 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#87 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#35 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Capitol
The Capitol
#93 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Property: Ramada Bangalore
Address: 11 Park Road, Bengaluru 560051, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing