We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at Best !”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #150 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Average at Best !”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Been there for a wedding reception recently. The only positive with the property is the location, rest are just above average. The services are below par and there is no body to take care of things even if some help is needed. The food is just average and must be drastically improved if this property has to return to its old days. There are lot of good locations in the vicinity that one can choose from if one wants to explore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramachandran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience. We highly appreciate frank opinion from valued guests which serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time.

From your observations, we note that your stay was not as comfortable as we wanted it to be because of issues as mentioned in your comments. In this regard, please accept our sincere apologies. Let me assure you that upon your observations, corrective actions have already been initiated so as to avoid its reoccurrence.

We assure you of our best services, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    249
    121
    54
    48
See reviews for
122
72
41
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, period! Amazing rooms, really great staff specially Mr Shanmuga he is really helpful , wonderful lounges and restaurants, It was so nice coming back to the hotel after the craziness of Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our Food & Beverage offerings that are a product of our fabulous culinary and service staff, well equipped rooms,courteous & friendly staff .Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rooms are small and the overall ambience is ok. Only the location is centralised. The services are pathetic and breakfast was rubbish. Shall seek another option next time. I would never suggest this hotel








  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Brijesh Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mr. Khorana,

We would like to express our regret at your seemingly disappointing experience during your stay at our hotel. We at Ramada go to great lengths to ensure our guest`s comfort and would like to assure that the service gaps were an anomaly.

We would also request you to please note that you had booked under the basic room category and the rates were hugely discounted ones. We do have larger rooms in our deluxe category and we are sure that in the future you would avail of that category.

With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The perfect place for any occasion. It's not just a hotel, it's a home! The staff is incredible in every way. For breakfast: dosa, masala egg with cheese and the waffles with banana are an amazing treat. Location is gold, box club, yoga academy, plenty of restaurants. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank B0rabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

We are really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax feeling yourself home away from home.Our guests love this about the hotel !

The entire team were delighted to read your review. The kitchen team in specific is elated about your describing the buffet breakfast spread consisting of Dosa, masala egg with cheese and the waffles with banana as an "amazing treat".

We hope that you will plan another journey with us soon.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here in the month of May for 3 nights. Our flight was delayed and hence instead of reaching at 9 in the evening, we checked in at 2 a.m . However, was surprised and delighted to be received at the gate at this unearthly hour. The entire reception desk were anticipating us ( were informed about our late check-in) and were really very warm and welcoming . Even we were offered piping hot food and hats-off to the chef too for having made such a delicious meal at that odd hour. Our room (709) on the top-most floor was ok. It had all the basic amenities . However, rooms like these need a bit of up-gradation and renovation inline with Ramada's brand image. However, on request, we were shifted to another room (402), the next morning. This room and infact the entire floor was quite good enough. The buffet breakfast at Tiger Trail restaurant was good. However. they need to improve their breakfast variety, though it was good but more variety can be offered with each changing day instead of repeating same menu.The hotel is located in the heart of the city with easy accessibility to M.G Road, Commercial Street, UB City. The staff is wonderful here and would not leave a stone unturned in their efforts to provide exemplary service. It was really a very pleasant experience staying here and I surely hope the management look into the concerns and turn this into a world-class facility.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to stay with them on my next visit :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review of our facilities.

We are delighted to read this feedback to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the hotel, quality of meals and services.

You are absolutely correct in highlighting the location as one of the plus points of the hotel. Located in the heart of the city, it provides easy access to all the business hot spots the city has to offer.

We would also want to thank you for your compliments about our food and chef. The chef was delighted to know that his good work has been recognized. Your words of appreciation would only ensure that the team strives harder to excel in providing exceptional experiences to our guests.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. We are so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.We are overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guest.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to welcome you back again.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff was so nice and kind, couldn't have been any better!
I was first in a superior room, then changed into a studio room, both rooms were always very clean.
The Tiger Trail restaurant was very nice, again, staff very kind.
Both buffet and à la carte was top. My favorite was the butter chicken.
Breakfast there was also great.
I stayed quite long at Ramada Bangalore (with 1 week break, while I went to Goa)
Was here for internship purposes, but the internship didn't happen so I had some time to spend.
Will come back one day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our Food & Beverage offerings that are a product of our fabulous culinary and service staff, well equipped rooms,courteous & friendly staff .Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights, service was good specially front desk and breakfast was too good at tiger trail.its very close to all shopping area like MG road,brigade road and UB city. This hotel is good and value for money. only housekeeping need to be improve.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Priyasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We have made a note of your comments regarding the Housekeeping services & same has been brought to the notice of the Executive Housekeeper.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#89 of 652 in Bengaluru
651 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#51 of 652 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#50 of 652 in Bengaluru
551 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Capitol
The Capitol
#98 of 652 in Bengaluru
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Property: Ramada Bangalore
Address: 11 Park Road, Bengaluru 560051, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing