We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #124 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 21 August 2014

On our last visit to Bangalore, stayed at Ramada with family. The other party traveled with us got a nice large room straight away. But we were given a very small room. Upon request, we were moved to better room next day.

Breakfast and dinner at Tiger trail was quite good. Breakfast in particular was excellent.

Overall staff were OK. We found the breakfast hostess very friendly and polite.

The only downside was bathroom. Fittings were very old and the towels we were given were clean but threadbare.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadsidetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & we are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked online and found a good rate for "Superior Room". Beware these rooms are a joke with Jugaaad all over. You need to squeeze between the entrance door and the bed to get in and a part of the toilet entrance is blocked by a shelf to store the coffee machine. Someone can get injured in this room - tripping over the bed or banging into a shelf.

Thankfully the front desk was responsive to my request to change room. The "Deluxe Room" was liveable, but I needed to pay a difference

Room Tip: Never book a Superior room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HARI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your honest views of our hotel's products and services.

It is our drawback that as our guest we could not provide you services as per your standards.

Your genuine feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us and helps us to constantly evolve as better and best.We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and assure you with confidence we will do our best to delight you in your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

A vert neat and clean hotel... at a city centre ( mid of indian express circle and shivaji nagar bus stop)
1. Near to M.G road.. very easy accessible by auto/ taxi or a two wheeler..
2. Well trained and welcoming staff , always having smile on their face..
3. Room service -prompt

Nothing to complain.. will be back :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank BhanwarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear MrBhanwar,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my 3rd stay in Ramada bangalore, This time i stayed for 3 nights with my wife and i booked for a SUPERIOR ROOM ( double occupancy),

At the time of check in , i asked for a King size Bed, and the receptionist said all the superior rooms have only twin beds, and we will join the twin beds, as they didn't mention any where about this twin bed in there Website and Make my trip website, i asked them to upgrade them to a king size bed ...

how ever they managed to upgrade me to next category room which have king size bed, The rooms where very good and neat, the restaurant ramada tiger trail which is situated in lobby level have a good ambiance and buffet breakfast was really good.

All staffs where very polite and helpful, especially Mr. Kamdeo from room service was very helpful.

Overall A very nice hotel & a recommended property. We surely are looking forward to stay their again in near future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand_BM8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear MrAnand ,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great Hospitality at Ramada Tiger Trail last Sunday during the lunch time,we really enjoyed the sunday buffet. , excellent service with food especially sunday buffet as well as staffs are very polite and helpful . I wish you guys best of luck and hats off your F&B team.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subrat008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our Food & Beverage offerings that are a product of our fabulous culinary and service staff, well equipped rooms,courteous & friendly staff .Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Warm Regards
Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ramada Bangalore at Shivajinagar is value for money accommodation in an expensive city like Bangalore. The rooms are neat and clean and so is the bathroom.
During the one night stay, I didn't need anything extra but from the way the staff behaved, I am sure they would have immediately responded. Check in and check out was a breeze.

Overall, a pleasant experience. I would stay there once again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turab L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

whenever visiting Bangalore, i stay in this hotel as feel very comfortable. From last two years, i opted this hotel due to good service and comfortable rooms. most important is the attitude and behavior of staff. they are the assets of the hotel. if any problem, they solve it fast. i wish them best of luck and successful career.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and reviewing us in this forum.

Located in the center of the city, we are a preferred choice for business travelers & your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your wonderful review has been shared with entire team & they are all thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
The Monarch Luxur
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 668 in Bengaluru
562 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#61 of 668 in Bengaluru
232 reviews
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#70 of 668 in Bengaluru
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Address: 11 Park Road | Near Indian Express, Bengaluru 560051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £34 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in the city of gardens for business or leisure, Hotel Ramada Bangalore becomes your ultimate destination to be for a relaxing and affordable stay making your visit the best one ever. Comprising a stock of 83 rooms and located at a close proximity to Bangalore’s Central Business District – MG Road, Brigade Road, Cunningham Road and Commercial Street, the Ramada Hotel, Bangalore offers a modern and sophisticated experience. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. There are special rooms for specially-able people. Hotel Ramada, Bangalore is also located near to the famous Chinnaswamy Stadium and other venues such as Indian Express Building, making it one of the best business hotels in Bangalore. While staying with us feast on an array of delightful regional culinary delights at our restaurant & bar, Tiger Trail one of the most popular Indian cuisine restaurant in Bangalore for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing