We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lalit Ashok
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
672
308
113
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
308
113
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaluchi restaurantcoffee shoppool viewrooftop restaurantbusiness tripstar propertyduty managerspecial thankswonderful stayexcellent hospitalityfront officethe heart of the citybreakfast spreadrooms are spacioushouse keepingcomfortable staybusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed 3 days during my business trip last month at Lalit ashok bangalore and it was a great experience. Rooms were although little dated but fabulously maintained by Room cleaning Deptt.My room was absolutely neat and tidy everytime i came back.Housekeeping has done a superb job.The view from room was excellent.The way these people have maintained the garden is simply excellent and one can feel like he is in a resort in a busy city. I stayed in pool view room.Breakfast was great with a lot of choces both indian and continental.The hotel is a heaven from the hustle and bustle of busy concrete jungle.Restaurants are excellent and so was the spa.My entire stay was fabulous and I would like to come back again and again. Overall a great value for money and a superb experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utsh_kuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our housekeeping services and the upkeep of our gardens. Having lush gardens in the middle of this bustling city makes us proud and helps us maintain the 'Garden City' image of Bangalore. We are also delighted to note that you enjoyed the breakfast and our Spa.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting my entire stay was awesome. Friendly staff,housekeeping did a perfect job in my room. Room looked tidy at each time I returned back to my room.
Bathroom well cleaned and sanitised
Pool looked great . Lawns well maintained full of greenery
Overall a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a fantastic stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I had visited lalit Ashok this month with my family and I stayed for 3 days.this was my best experience till now and one of different among all other.The hotel have lots of excellent things which will little challenge for me to write in this review.The spa center of this hotel was really great and fantastic experience. Many thanks to spa manager Dr. Vasant it was a pleasure meeting him and I will remember him for his good nature towards all clints.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Atul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed glad that you found our services measuring upto your standards. Rejuve is our award winning spa and we are blessed to have Dr. Vasant working with us.

Thank you once again for your kind words of encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Having travelled extensively all over Asia and lived in India for some years, I am still surprised at the low standard Indian "luxury" hotels can get away with. Prices are high, but cleanliness and and maintenance are poor. Especially my bathroom was not properly cleaned and the whole hotel could do with an overhaul. I liked the rooftop restaurant, but again the music volume did not really cater to the European ear... Overall a rather disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank paulatheroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

I apologize for not having met your expectations during your recent stay with us. I would like to offer no excuse for not having our basics in place. We take all feedback constructively and would like to thank you for bringing this to our notice.

I do hope that this does not mar our business relationship. Please do let me know in advance of your next visit to Bangalore and I will strive to ensure that you will see a marked difference in our levels of service.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I recently visited this hotel, we stayed for 1 night, which is once in a life time experience, the food was really very good and the service was quick and exceptional. Everything in the hotel is fantastic the restaurants, the swimming pool, Spa and room which on breath taking location, Located in the heart of the city. I would like people to come and experience "home away from home".this was best in class experience I had in my life.The hospitality was excellent and the food is just amazingly unforgettable. My overall stay was very comfortable and it was really unforgettable experience.

 

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It is feedback such as yours which will motivate our staff to set our benchmark at a higher level. We are also glad that you have enjoyed our food and beverage services.

We are grateful for your business and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews