We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of The Lalit Ashok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lalit Ashok
Ranked #38 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel for four nights on a business visit . Had a very comfortable and relaxed stay. The hotel is in a quite area with the Bangalore Golf course in front. However, to move around, you need a vehicle as there is nothing nearby.
Rooms are of a decent size and done well. Bathrooms too are well sized with a good shower and adequate toiletries.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and are always there to assist in any manner.
Breakfast in the hotel is excellent with a wide variety of offerings.
The only hitch was on a Saturday when some interviews were being conducted and the lobby was packed with candidates with no place left for hotel guests. That same evening there was a wedding which again made it very uncomfortable for people staying at the hotel. The hotel management seriously needs to look into this.
Overall, this is a nice place to stay in Bangalore

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pravine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Our hotel is located in a very safe and secure zone, right next to the Chief Ministers residence. This makes us a preferred hotel for many international and domestic guests.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to note that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our coffee shop is second to none in Bangalore, overlooking the swimming pool.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because of the interview candidates, but please rest assured that we have now addressed that issue by allocating a waiting room for such events.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I visited this place for two day training programme...the infrastructure was well maintained.....everythin was provided to the trainer. The food is amazing and offers one of the best buffet I had in Bangalore

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank swatij2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Our lunch and dinner buffets are set up in such a way that it enhances the overall experience of the meal. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the buffet at our hotel. We will share your feedback with the rest of our team.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A quick in and out trip was anticipated, arrived at 7pm and we anticipated flying out the following day at 8am, however our flight was delayed. Normally this can be frustrating but we enjoyed a great breakfast and with the help of Naseer in guest services we got our iPad screen replaced at a local Apple repair shop. What more could we have asked for, great food great service and an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your short stay with us here in Bangalore. We are also delighted to note that Naseer was able to assist you in replacing your IPad screen. All our staff are dedicated in delighting our guests and we take pride in doing just this. Your feedback will help motivate all our staff to set higher benchmarks in service standards.

Thank you once again for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

If proximity to the airport and 5-star ambience is what you are looking for, then look no further than the Lalit. Using tripadvisor's website I also managed to get a healthy discount by booking online through one of the portals it had tied up with. At 14K for a 2-night package including breakfast and airport pickup, it was a steal. Well-appointed rooms with golf course view and nice menu options with good quality food. what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjazMemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you took advantage of one of our 'online only' deals which worked well for you. We are delighted to note that you found our hotel and services measuring up to your expectations. Our food is one of our biggest draws and this is what keeps our restaurants perpetually busy.

Thank you once again for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Lalit Ashok on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

While picking up stuff from the pastry shop at the Lalit Ashok Bangalore, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the bill was half of what we should have paid... only to find out that between 7.30 p.m. and 9 p.m. the stuff is on discount, some , as much as 50% . We were naturally pleased and plan to visit more often !

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prndsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBhaskar, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Ashok Bangalore, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I have discussed your feedback in detail with the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your generous word of appreciation motivates us to strive harder.

Warm Regards,

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks on business. Hotel staff we great, organised cars when needed. The restaurants were good too. Liked the roof bar for chilling out.

Had no issues with the wi if, worked fairly well for me. Laundry was prompt too.

I'll go back there next time I visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank run2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we are glad to note that our services measured up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Amit Samson
asamson@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Food in restaurant was fantastic and service was also really good. Behavior of the reception staff was not very friendly. The worst part of the hotel was Wi-Fi. First I made a request for free Wi-Fi which was straight forward denied and then with I had to opt for 24 hour Wi- Fi in INR 800. There was no signal in room and when I made a complaint immediately two gentleman came and checked it but could no resolve and I could not use the internet in Hotel at all. Though it was serious problem but no one spoke about it and tried giving solution afterwords and during time of check out they were willing to charge for Wi-Fi services also but when I mentioned that I could not use the services as it was not working then they waived off it. I will not use this hotel in future for business trip as good Wi-Fi is one of the most important factor for me to stay in any hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lalit2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSamson, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurant.

With regard to the complimentary wi-fi request, it was very clearly mentioned to you while you made the booking that wi-fi is available at an additional charge. I do apologize for the fact that the wi-fi signal was poor in your room. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We have now taken steps to ensure that the signal strength is good in all locations.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Regards,
Amit Samson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#35 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,374 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore
#26 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,198 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#23 of 693 in Bengaluru
730 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Ashok

Address: Kumara Krupa High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Ashok 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 10 acres of sprawling landscape and manicured lawns, The LaLiT Ashok is one of the finest five star hotel amongst all Bangalore luxury hotels. Built in 1971 The LaLiT Ashok has welcomed guests over more than 35 years and has been an experience of luxury in contemporary and relaxed homely comfort. This 5 star hotel in bangalore is strategically located in the highly secured diplomatic enclave, while sharing its wall with the Chief Minister’s house and offers a lovely view of the sprawling Bangalore Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lalit Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Ashok Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing