We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice and value for money.”
Review of The Lalit Ashok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lalit Ashok
Ranked #33 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited for event, stay was good. Restaurants are good and serve tasty food. Service was quick and efficient. Spa has good treatment and salon services. Rooms are spacious but no bathtub and hygiene shower, cleaning was good. DM was helpful and arranged cab quickly along with direction. Garden was good and green, especially the area near pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minni1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

I am glad to read that we were able to serve you with the highest perfection and professionalism in all aspects of hospitality and delighted to know that your stay has made you an ambassador of The Lalit Ashok Bangalore.

The entire team of The Lalit Ashok Bangalore joins me in thanking you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon to your home at Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Bhaskar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for The Lalit Ashok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Business requirements take me to Bangalore often. It is a pleasure to stay at Lalit Ashok. Good ambiance, good location, staff willing to make you as comfortable as possible- makes it a good proposition. Rooms are well appointed. Restaurants are good- Indian restaurant caters for your specific need smilingly. OKA Offers mouth watering delicacies. Ample scope to relax after hard days work. The BAR tends to literally ROCK you on week ends - but seeing the young generation enjoying life you can grin & --! Do try it out, it surely offers value for money, though you have to pay for Wi-Fi use.

Room Tip: You may request the staffs to provide a room to your liking ( including NON-SMOKING) -they try their...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srikant_Deshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Ashok Bangalore, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us .

I have discussed your feedback in detail with the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon . Your generous words of appreciation motivates us to strive harder.

Warm Regards,

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the most wonderful experience I have ever had in a Hotel, where I think eye for details and anticpation is taught and practiced by everyone.

The staff, exectuives, managers and the GM Mr. Bhaskaran were great and caring.

Thanks a Billion

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bhupendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed for 2 nights. Found the rooms nice and comfortable but interior looks dated. Although cleaning and hygiene was excellent and at par with international brands. Food was mouthwatering but again portion size was too less. Food was cold, also the coffee shop require kind of renovation as the restaurant is no match to the competition. Visited sutra, the music was good but the crowd was less. The gardens are superb. I could not utilise the same as events were happening and areas were blocked. Spa was so so, nothing special about it. The most important thing is the services which I found quick and efficient. Overall a good choice and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirtija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Sprawling and green but not exactly The Lalit experience which i liked at Delhi and recently Kolkata...Its demeaning to block a minimum amount before checking even when the prepaid booking has been done by CWT?
The corporate guest would not disappear..Hope the management listens..
The breakfst spread was satisfactory and so was the politeness of the staff. But am i coming here again..Hmm..
Oh Yes before keeping your clothes do a finger run..may find a layer of dust in cupboard! TV needs to be changed..its dated!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indimasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Ashok Bangalore, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time off to give your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the customer service and housekeeping service has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may i urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and i hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Look forward to meet you during your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here for an official visit to Bangalore. The hotel is located centrally in the city, with a golf course right across the road. The staff was extremely pleasing and always helpful. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Nice comfy beds for a comfortable sleep. The breakfast spread is very good with various options from both continental and Indian cuisines. Enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidsingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my first time stay at this hotel and I am happy to select this hotel. Its a huge property in the center of the Bangalore city, lot of greenery, peaceful area.
Check-in was smooth, there was some problem with the key but the executive at front desk was prompt to help. Rooms are spacious and decor is decent. Only the air conditioning in the gallery outside room and lift area is not effective. But rooms are comfortable. Toilets are small but clean.
The best thing is the helping nature of staff. I forgot my medicine and requested frontdesk to help me get one at 10 pm at night. The staff did their best to get me the correct medicine at earliest. I couldnt get the name of the executive at front desk but I really appreciate his efforts.
Room service is good and food and restaurant is also good. Breakfast was also well spread with good variety.
I attended a conference in same hotel, it has big hall most suitable for conferences.
Over all, I am happy with my stay and will definitely going to stay again specially due to very courteous and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Your feedback about the air-conditioning of the corridors has been duly noted. Since The Lalit Ashok Bangalore was the first luxury hotel, it poses its own challenges with the existing infrastructure. However we do have plans to improve the same in the immediate future.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#37 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,307 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#20 of 666 in Bengaluru
687 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Ashok

Address: Kumara Krupa High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £72 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Ashok 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 10 acres of sprawling landscape and manicured lawns, The LaLiT Ashok is one of the finest five star hotel amongst all Bangalore luxury hotels. Built in 1971 The LaLiT Ashok has welcomed guests over more than 35 years and has been an experience of luxury in contemporary and relaxed homely comfort. This 5 star hotel in bangalore is strategically located in the highly secured diplomatic enclave, while sharing its wall with the Chief Minister’s house and offers a lovely view of the sprawling Bangalore Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lalit Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Ashok Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing