We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous Staff, Great ambience, Large rooms & optimum location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #53 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Starting from check in to making me comfortable due to my early arrival and providing with all information about the amneties, this hotel stay was very pleasant. I was in the 10th Floor, which furthur heightened my experience as there was agreat view of the city.The rooms had neat & clean bedding and all ameneties were good quality. It is a worthy to stay hotel.

Room Tip: 10th Floor rooms give a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay,food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta

Asst Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The tenth floor window sight is a clear view of the city. It is a delight to see the sunrising from a cosy bed, followed by a tub bath and great tea start with the cookies. its a pleasure to stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore at Manipal centre, though central to city living, it gives a complete, serene existence when you move into the room. The Pinxx on the p floor ensures you are good on your appetite and apt service, though the quotes are a little sexist and pro men.

Room Tip: Get higher floors facing the open city, rising sun - west facing windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay,food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta

Asst Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

i stayed at royal orchid central in july, 2013 The House Keeping staff, The food - Its quality and quantity is good. The hospitality from each level is good.. Location is in the middle of the town - Very closed to One of the best place of banglore ---- MG, Brigade Road. The Multicuisine restaurant is excellent for Indian and Continental dishes

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh07pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay,food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta

Asst Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had a great stay thanks to the lovely staff who all were were attentive and efficient, starting from reception, management,concierge and doormen. Courteous, friendly, non-intrusive and friendly. Good for business trips, very safe for business women and professionals... and the food is great! Try the South Indian breakfast with mysore coffee- mouth watering and delicious!!

Room Tip: Select a room higher up but not below the club as it can get loud on week-ends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay,food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta

Asst Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The House Keeping staff, The food - Its quality and quantity is good. The hospitality from each level is excellent.. Location is in the middle of the town - Very closed to One of the best place of banglore ---- Brigade Road. All multi cusion bars - Closed... Malls are closer. and Yummy food...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daxay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay,food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta

Asst Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at royal orchid central in October, 2013 - The hotel staffs were very attentive and friendly, and we were very warmly greeted and catered for during our stay.

The rooms are clean and luxurious. The Multicuisine restaurant is excellent for Indian and Continental dishes, we enjoyed our food and drinks at the restaurant and bar. Everyone from the Hotel Manager to the housekeeping staff ensure that the guests are looked after and also go that extra mile to make them feel at home This is a value for money.

We had a great time at the royal orchid central, and will be happy to stay again, when we next visit India.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montyg1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay,food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta

Asst Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice and comfortable hotel to stay. No noise from the street and rooms are excellent. Central location is a big plus. Food is good! Dining area is comfortable and meeting rooms are very well equipped with Audio-visual aids. I am looking forward to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mr.Vikas,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay,food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Gupta

Asst Vice President-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#80 of 695 in Bengaluru
934 reviews
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,390 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitefield
Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#51 of 695 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#7 of 695 in Bengaluru
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £41 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Park Plaza Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing