We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #87 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

Not much to say really other than it is a decent business hotel. Everything was in order, the minibar was overpriced (as usual).

The internet connection was a real delight though. Easy to get on and a very decent speed. Too often the so-called business hotels have crappy internet connectivity which leaves you wondering about the point of it all.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Arunjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    264
    127
    40
    40
See reviews for
82
47
75
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

This was the best hotel we stayed in in India. Though we stayed in some awful places so we are comparing this hotel to Indian standards rather than standards elsewhere. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, beds are very good so it's possible to get a good night's sleep (beds are unbelievably hard in India so this is a huge plus!!). They have a nice restaurant on the top floor that does very good food and a buffet restaurant for breakfast, luch and dinner that isn't bad. By the time we arrived to this hotel, we did not care that it did not have a pool etc, we were ready to cut our losses in India and just relax. We stayed on the 6th floor so the room was quiet and we didn't get much traffic noise at all and no mosquitoes which was fantastic!! Bangalore as a city is very disappointing so I'd recommend this hotel only if you have to go to Bangalore. The restaurant staff were really lovely, some of the staff at reception were rude and dismissive but we did get our queries and requests answered by the staff in general, which is a small miracle in India!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank july47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

Its been a pleasure choosing Royal Orchid Central to choose as a destination for my business trip. The staff is very hospitable and freindly to cater your day to day needs.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — No comments
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nitinkapur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

I go to bangalore on business regularly and always make it a pointv to stay here as i had the best experiance at a hotel in India . Food was rich and tasty and the service impecbale. The front desk is very friendly and lovely. My stay is always most comfortable.

  • Liked — Good staff
  • Disliked — Little away from the city
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SSSPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

we went on a business trip combined to meet our old frnds. Hotel was just the perfect base to have fun. Nice pool at the top. Lovely pub for the evening. Nice breakfast. Interesting gym.

  • Liked — pool at the top
  • Disliked — little too expensive
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bhumicajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

Good business Hotel though slightly on the expensive side in comparison to other business hotels.

As it is situated at Manipal centre, hence very near to central Bangalore

Food was good but the staff can be a little Interfering...

Food was basic and good considering there are not many places in Haridwar to eat.

Has a good roof top restaurant with a bar and live music..

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel for two days with my wife. I am a frequent business traveller to Bangalore and mostly stayed in other hotels arranged by my company travel agent. However, as I was travelling with my wife, I choose to stay in this hotel. The hotels I stayed in Bangalore are mostly 3-4 star hotels and somehow I did not like the service and quality of food in most of the hotels I stayed earlier.

However, I was pleasantly surprised with the excellent service and quality of food served at Royal Orchid Central hotel. The rooms at this hotel are very neatly maintained. The lobby and the restaurants in the hotel, namely Pinxx & Paparazzi are aesthetically designed. Food is not expensive for this kind of hotel. The taste and quality of food was very good. The restaurant staff do customize food according to your requirements. Morning buffet breakfast contained many Indian and continental choices. You can also place request for some Indian dosas, breads, coffee, masala tea etc.

The double occupancy room had a nice king size bed. My room had 28 inc Samsung LCD HD TV, Coffee Maker, and all necessary toiletry needs (such as shaving kit, hair dryer and other grooming needs).
Overall my experience has been very good with this hotel.

  • Liked — Service Quality
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#66 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#52 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Orchid Suites
#78 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#138 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Property: Royal Orchid Central
Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star hotel - period! Located at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road, with stunning views of Ulsoor Lake, the hotel gives you instant access to the hustle and bustle of Bangalore, yet with the ability to step away from it all for some calm. The hotel has 130 rooms across 3 categories - all with every amenity to make your stay comfortable - great rain showers, complimentary tea & coffee in the rooms and free wifi, are some of the standard features at the hotel. The hotel houses Pinxx, its 3 meal restaurant, and multiple venues for dining & entertaining, starting from a starry terrace overlooking the lake, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall. Guests staying at the hotel can benefit from the features around the vicinity such as major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro and Brigade Road & Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangalore
Royal Orchid Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing