We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #52 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 17 June 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Royal Orchid Central. The view from the top floor was magnificent. Excellent service and very comfortable rooms. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

Your feedback and review is valuable to us and we are glad to know that you had a good time. We will be happy to be of service to you again in the future and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2010

The staff is excellent and very sensitive to travellers needs. In fact I unwittingly balmed them for a mistake they didnt do, inspite of that, they did their best to correct it for me.
The breakfast spread is amzing in terms of variety, and they have a lot of healthy options too.
all in all...my stay was a delight.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. Our guests are top priority for us and we try our best to see that they face no inconvenience during their stay. We hope to have you over again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

If you are looking for a 4 star hotel in Bangalore, reasonably priced, perfect location, go for the Royal Orchid Hotel Central.

From the point of checkin to checkout, across all levels, The hotel Staff are very friendly, they will always greet you, smile, and do their utmost best to make sure you are as comfortable as possible. I was very impressed and honestly did not expect this level of quality hospitality from the staff. Anyone worried about Unfriendly staff in Bangalore Hotels, stick to this one as it is exceptional!.

The Rooms are spacious & Clean. Although we did run into a problem with our first room as the linen on the bed was of questionable quality along with the overall cleanliness of the room, We were immediately given a new room which was much better. So we're ready to give them the benefit of the doubt in this case. But overall, good room, with good spacious bed, large range of TV Channels, Iron Table + Iron, Coffee Maker, and you can also order in alot of freebies (you pretty much don't need to carry any of your stuff other than clothing). Internet is free, and if you don't have a laptop its also free @ the Business center Computers at the lobby!

Breakfast & Food in general was of average to good quality, although staff service was again exceptional.They have a really nice place called "Paparazi" located on the rooftop, that is worth dining at, which has excellent ambiance, music, decor, an excellent view of the whole city and above all delicious affordable luxury food & drinks!

Transport was not a problem, right outside hotel alot of Taxis and Auto-Rickshaws available. If you are going to the airport though i suggest NOT asking for the hotel to arrange the transfer, instead arrange one yourself directly via the MERU cab company, you will save about 40% on the price!

Overall, an excellent hotel, i highly recommend it for everyone, including those who are in for business who need a place at downtown Bangalore with close proximity to everything. Especially those who plan to spend most of their time OUTSIDE the hotel and looking for a decent affordable luxury hotel to spend the night in.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkingtheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation- it motivates us to perform better and improve our service standards. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the food at our restaurants. Thank you for appreciating our staff, your kind words mean a lot to us. Look forward to having you over again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This hotel is very good to stay. Very much suitable for business trips & tourism. Easily accesible by bus and taxi. Break fast & dinner has variety of choice. Overall very good.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you at our property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Nice hotel to stay for business purpose. Near to Prestige Meridian and mall Bangalore Central. Nearby different cuisine resto and pubs. Crazy nightlife. Good room service. Nice experience to stay there for 2.5 months.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetuchiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

It was a pleasure having you over with us- Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again when you travel to Bangalore next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Good ambience, supportive staff and awesome pallakart.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayprasad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2010

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

Thank you for your feedback Sir ! We are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I'd say, very poor service. Lame food, none of the staff can understand even simple proper english. Slow respond when needed. Nothing special even for long stay guest, not even bother to give bath robe/ sleeper in the room. Worst experience ever. Bad choice. Not to mention noisy sound from the road even after midnite. I stayed in relatively high floor, but stil, the irritating horns from the road( since its in central) really distracted. Not good for ppl who have busy stressful day (local mentalities are somtimes quite chalenging) and want to jus relax in hotel room.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajolblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore

We have taken note of the points you have raised about our service and have engaged our staff in a comprehensive training exercise. We do believe in making each guest’s stay as comfortable as possible and we apologise for the inconveniences you faced. Since we are a business hotel we are located at the CBD and unfortunately traffic related issues are beyond our control. We hope you have a more pleasant stay the next time around.

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#76 of 726 in Bengaluru
964 reviews
Whitefield
Hotel Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, Bangalore
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 726 in Bengaluru
911 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £37 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Park Plaza Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing