We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it U will Like it also”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #89 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I liked it U will Like it also”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The hotel is comfortable, Quiet, one can relax after working full day, It was my business trip there, i enjoyed my work as the hotel was comfortable, and cozy with good food and service.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aturab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    260
    127
    40
    40
See reviews for
81
47
74
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

i did not have much experience of this hotel as my flight arrived late and when I arrived I was too tired to do anything!! However the room as OK, if but a bit small. It was clean. The room service was good and I have a really good dal and roti.
I unfortunnatly had an early morning flight so could not really exprience breakfast as they were just setting up. For what I paid it was OK but had I known my flight was going to be so delayed I would have rather stayd in the Orchid nearer the airport!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

Thank you for your feedback. We would have loved to have you stay longer with us and experience more of our facilities and services. We do hope you would drop by again in the future and enjoy Royal Orchid Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I stayed multiple times at this hotel on short business trips (less than 3 days each). The Breakfast is good. The rooms are clean. The service is adequate. The entrance is a little hard to find at first.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you over again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2010

hotel orchid is centrally located with good shoping copmlexes around. the rooms are clean, and decent space. ambience is good. food is ok . it isa value for money hotel

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehrotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

We appreciate your feedback and take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Orchid Central. Look forward to having you over again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I like always this place for business meeting and conference.
completely ideal place for meeting and get together party.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gctejwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

We are glad that you have had a good experience with us and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Royal Orchid Central is a modern and trendy hotel...an answer to today's traveller. Its location is amazing...close to M.G Road,Brigade Rd and shopping malls. Travelling from the hotel to the town is very easy with the main road access and readily available transport. Room was comfortable with modern fittings and Internet access. Staff was very helpful. Excellent food!! Would highly recommend for its excellent ambience and attention to the needs of guests. Had an amazing stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at Royal Orchid Central. Our central location is a plus point especially for business travellers and we are glad that your trip was a comfortable one. We hope to have you over with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

the hotel is situated in a central place off MG Road - has a decent cafe /buffet but the rooms cleanliness is only average .Service needs improvement - staff are relatively new

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranga18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central – Bangalore

We appreciate the feedback you have shared. We will definitely work on the suggestions shared and assure you that you will notice a difference the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#63 of 652 in Bengaluru
845 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#77 of 652 in Bengaluru
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,270 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#150 of 652 in Bengaluru
640 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 652 in Bengaluru
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Property: Royal Orchid Central
Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star hotel - period! Located at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road, with stunning views of Ulsoor Lake, the hotel gives you instant access to the hustle and bustle of Bangalore, yet with the ability to step away from it all for some calm. The hotel has 130 rooms across 3 categories - all with every amenity to make your stay comfortable - great rain showers, complimentary tea & coffee in the rooms and free wifi, are some of the standard features at the hotel. The hotel houses Pinxx, its 3 meal restaurant, and multiple venues for dining & entertaining, starting from a starry terrace overlooking the lake, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall. Guests staying at the hotel can benefit from the features around the vicinity such as major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro and Brigade Road & Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangalore
Royal Orchid Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing