We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Great ambience”

The Glass House - Deli Bistro Bar
Ranked #289 of 10,967 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food. Great ambience”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was luckily stuck in this restaurant during the rains and let me tell you that it is a gorgeous experience. Unfortunately, the upper deck is open only after 7:30 pm apparently. The menu seemed limited. The coriander chicken was quite the fusion item but a little salty. The virgin mary seemed diluted. Some portions of the complimentary bread was good. As such decided to not go for the red velvet cake as it was just the two of us. Damages came to a grand for these two items. Quite overpriced i must say. Unlikely that i would visit again only for the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ixigo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    55
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent bar meal in a cool setting”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a very enjoyable evening at The Glass House, clear some trendy folk enjoy the atmosphere and from the drinks and food we got served I can see why. 3 hours and the appetisers we got served plus some bar staff cocktail 'specials' made for an excellent if somewhat tipsy experience. If you're in Bangalore, not one to be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we were here for dinner and the food+service we received was superb, to say the least. the place has an open area as well as a temperature controlled area. the entire place looks really nice in the evening, with a lit up glass ceiling with dried leaf motifs and thick foliage. we were 4 adults and a toddler and were given a large couch. food was excellent and the desserts even better. the waiters were ever eager to assist, though not intrusive, and even brought out two fishes in separate glass bowls to our table for our kid. Needless to say, she had a blast! will definitely go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank prashantkataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stylish and hip”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A very cool and a perfect place for continental lovers..The food is very authentic.. We had lunch here but on my next visit would love to go there in the evening..A very hip and chic place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I like the ambiance and food. So all marks goseto that. It was good time but staff is not that great. Serving was very slow and they were looking surprise as if we came in all of a sudden. It was pre-booked but manager in contact went out. They changes few stuff of our snacks menu and did not reconfirm at all. Overall whatsever they served was tasty enough nd spent good evening there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kush1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glass House - Deli Bistro Bar also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to The Glass House - Deli Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing