We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel”
Review of Hotel Swagath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Swagath
Ranked #69 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

hotel is good room is bigger and clean,room service is also good,food is good,hotel entry not good,but good stay at Bangalore at very cheap price.my experience is good i recently stay this hotel.location is also good but for parking place not available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to note that you had a very pleasant and positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.
Our city centre location is one of the most loved aspect of our hotel and we are happy that you too found it very convenient. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our support team. We will certainly look into your suggestion about the issues highlighted by you.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

The room was good and clean, the food was good and cheap. The staff were friendly. I had bad experience earlier in other hotels , but swagath turned out to be a nice one. The place being an advantage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Gazzali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the excellent food, helpful staff and the city centric location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is not the best in Bangalore. We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms are quite dirty but the good behavior and helpful attitude of the hotel managers made it quite different experience for us. We felt quite safe there.
There is a restaurant next door where one can enjoy good south Indian food at a quite reasonable price,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to note that you had a very pleasant and positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.
Our city centre location is one of the most loved aspect of our hotel and we are happy that you too found it very convenient. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our support team. We will certainly look into your suggestion about the issues highlighted by you.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Room Tip: The room was not clean and the room outside was terrible and dark. No English movies in cable chann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajanRao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

clean , neat and real value for money. for 2 days - non AC charges were around 2300 Rs all incl with breakfast.
5 min by Rick from the railway stn. very narrow roads and first impression may not be good from the road point. But rooms are quite spacious and clean. Good service. corridors are also neat and clean. Safe place.
Breakfast is good - but restaurant maintenance s average. maybe you can request for room service.

Room Tip: prefer 3rd or 4th floor so that u have a clear view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surikallakuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the excellent food, helpful staff and the city centric location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a good budget hotel in a location very close to the central train and bus stations. Service was excellent, they even bought us train tickets on the Hampi Express while we were still in Australia before our trip, organised taxis for us and made good sight-seeing suggestions. Food was very good and very cheap in the hotel restaurant. Shower pressure and heat was great. Wifi and air con in room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the excellent food, helpful staff and the city centric location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is near the old city centre, quite close to the City Railway station and main bus stand. The area is congested and the surrounds of the hotel are rather grubby, but the hotel itself is good value for money. My non-air-conditioned room with ceiling fan was quite comfortable, service standards excellent. Room came with free wi-fi and flat-screen TV. Complimentary breakfast at the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaytara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the excellent food, helpful staff and the city centric location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#132 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Treebo Silverstar
#68 of 695 in Bengaluru
259 reviews
Golden Residency
#214 of 695 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
OYO 3722 Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#140 of 695 in Bengaluru
74 reviews
Whitefield
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Trinity Suites
#13 of 695 in Bengaluru
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swagath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swagath

Address: 75 Hospital Road, Bengaluru 560053, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swagath is centrally located in the heart of Bangalore city, 5 Minutes walk able from Majestic Bus Stand and Race Course. 5 Minutes walk able to Central Railway Station and 35 KMS to Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Swagath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing