We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Green Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Ranked #290 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Looking for a warm welcome, well facilitated infrastructure, scrumptious food and a wholistic sports environment .... and all this packaged at a comfortable and reasonable rates... well look no further, RCRB is the place to go.

Our most memorable moments stem from the pool, the badminton court and the lush green gardens surrounding its premises.

I have come across mixed and baffling reviews on this site, in order to clarify the dilemma; I would only say, "It's a Value for Money deal" !!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Imran_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natwar T, General Manager at Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Ramanashree California Resort, again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Thakor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Silent ,Calm ,Peaceful & Good Hospitality,The resort is has huge open space ,lawn,abundant parking space,Good space for a walk in the morning.
The Dhabha Restaurant gives a good Punjabi Authentic touch on food and ambiance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPanicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natwar T, General Manager at Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Ramanashree California Resort, again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Thakor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Best value for your money you spent. Guest service and clean rooms are a top priority which is already met during the stay I will definitely recommend this resort to everybody who wants to really enjoy there stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kishor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natwar T, General Manager at Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Ramanashree California Resort, again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Thakor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had been with friends for a day outing.

Cons:
1. Pretty small place
2. Infact we were asked to play cricked in tennis court.
3. Doesnt have a basketball court.

We have better resorts in Bangalore at the similar price

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank msgforsunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Summary is AVOID AVOID AVOID this place, save your MOOD, TIME and MONEY

Here is the detailed review for people who want to visit and the reasons to avoid and save your hard earned precious money...

Sports Facility:
They claim they have tennis, cricket, table tennis, carrom, squash, this is true for name sake only..
First of all they say their day out tariff includes food and free usage of all facilities. However I was surprised when I was asked to pay money for shuttle corcks, bat is provided free, for shuttle corck you have to pay :-). Same way for cricket and tennis, bats will be provided free and balls you have to purchase from them (Rs 120 per ball...is it silver coated ? :-)). Tennis court is converted into cricket and hardly any place letft out play Tennis, so forget about tennis.
Only one table for Table tennis and caroom. hardly 4 people can play :-).
Want to play squash cough up Rs50 more again, just as a service charge :-) (I failed to understand then what did I pay the day out package amount for )

CARNIVAL or I will say CRAZYWAL : They say on sundays the price is high because they have Carival activity, however by seeing what was given, either Carnival meaning should be changed or dont go for it. there were 4 people sitting on a table (without a display board as to what they were doing ), so you hardly know who they are , and were doing face painting, tatoo, mehndi. THIS IS CARNIVAL guys.and we were waiting till 11.30 and they didnt turn up, and when we were back at 3.00 P.M to get some stuff for kids, they were all gone. failed to understand when they started and ended.

Food: Not tasty, looks like they had concentrated more on number of items to be added to the buffet, rather than adding taste in each dish. We were only 6 when we started the lunch, however we had to call every five minutes to serve us , water, fork, spoons :-)...... ufffff

Hi-Tea - by default onion pakoras, and you would better carry some hard material with you to break them :0)...tea and coffee were also average.

Place is very small.....

They will surprise you with all elements, but on the negative side :-) , so better avoid your hard earned money...

Coming

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Srini_Belludi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have visited this place as a part of my office outing. The food was not really good. The Swimming pool was very small. The best part is - badminton, tennis courts etc. Overall I don't recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have stayed for 5 days in December 2013 at this resort on a business trip to Bangalore.
Good things first...
A nice place to stay with lot of green area and sufficient place for a morning/evening walk within the resort.
The location was favourable for me as it is near to airport and my work place in Doddaballapur. a good market place is nearby in case you forgot to bring something along with you (I forgot my shaving kit).
Rooms - I stayed in a standard deluxe room with a king size bed. The rooms are old but well maintained and clean. Room size is ok. The bed and mattress/sheets were in good condition. Overall it ensures a good sleep at night.
Staff at the reception was cordial and eager to help in whatever way they could.

Now the things which I didn't like...
The wardrobe is small and is insufficient to keep your things.
The view outside the window was not good. a couple of houses in vicinity forced me to keep the curtains drawn to maintain privacy. Do check the room before checking in if you want a good view. The rooms by the pool have a good view but that block doesn't have a lift.
The LCD tv size is small (24") as compared to the room size and viewing distance.
Wireless internet is available with acceptable speed but is additionally chargeable.
Laundry services are not good. There was a smell of detergent left in the clothes which was quite unpleasant.
Room service - the restaurant is a bit far from the rooms so the service is slow. It is advisable to order well in time and be ready to wait for food and clearance. The food is bit cold by the time it arrives in your room so it is better to go to restaurant for having food.
Restaurant - the ambience is ok. service is poor. taste of food is average. The buffet is not good. The number of options in veg/non-veg dishes is less and taste of food is average. It is better to order a-la-carte to ensure a better service. a discussion with the restaurant manager / general manager also didnt improve the service over next days. The poor service downplayed the overall dining experience.
It is a nice place to stay if you are a seasoned/frequent traveller with a thick skin and know how to get your work done from serving staff.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool have a better view but that block doesn't have a lift so you can opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogeshKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.6 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#113 of 695 in Bengaluru
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
7.5 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Attide Hotel
Attide Hotel
#296 of 695 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
12.6 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#143 of 695 in Bengaluru
46 reviews
6.4 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#207 of 695 in Bengaluru
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore

Address: Ananthapura Gate, Doddaballapur Road, Yelahanka | Yelahanka, Bengaluru 560064, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming resort that will take you away from the hustle and bustle of the city right into the lap of nature. This advantageous location makes a perfect place to conduct conferences,picnics, parties and get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing