We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ample Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ample Inn
Ranked #39 of 527 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a small hotel, fairly close to the new airport at Bengaluru. It is compact, clean, has good people who are responsive to one's requirements. My stay at the hotel was very short as I used it as an overnight stop while travelling to Nagpur and back. The room and bathroom is clean and good value for the money that one pays. I'd recommend it if what you require is a small but good option close to the airport and do not require the perks of a large hotel

Room Tip: Its a hotel tucked away from traffic so most rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dilipjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    27
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
27
18
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Below average in every aspect except price which was quite high......food and service was terrible. ....rooms were smaller than appear in photos.....no need to consider it at any cost...................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Avneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Kindly accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodation. Your feedback will be passed to appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Once again we appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lived up to its promise of being just a stone's throw away from the Kempegowda International Airport Bengaluru which was my first and foremost concern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There wasn't any restaurant nearby so we had to rely on the in house food service which was up to par. The rooms were maybe a bit small but very clean and hygienic nonetheless. The bathroom was also well maintained. There was a small problem with the car service but the manager managed to sort it out. All together a homely atmosphere. Great choice for a short budget-friendly stay very conveniently near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoumabhaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had friendly stay in Ample Inn.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night,flight landed at Midnight, and the airport pick up, was on time and waiting. really short trip to the hotel, but the journey was through off roads , without lights. room was basic but comfortable, more like a room in an ordinary Indian home than a "hotel". Service was very good, the lady at reception was very helpful and caring. Overall had a good rest and breakfast

Room Tip: wifi only available at reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Barons81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you like our hotel like an Indian home.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and make your stay as comfortable.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I visited Bangalore, The nearest hotel to Bangalore airport.
The Rooms were Hygienic - 9/10.
The Service needs small push up - 8/10.
Overall Experience - 9.5/10

The point i disliked was No Good Hindi News Channels Available.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Akash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to taken for review about our hotel.

Thank you for your rating 9.5/10. I assure you that the points of dissatisfaction will be duly addressed as we are committed to achieve excellence.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and make your stay comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was my first visit to Bangalore and i was a bit worried how it would be because we would have to reach around 23.30 hrs in night but thank god , luckily i have booked this hotel. when we reached and came out from airport, hotel has provided us a cab on reasonable price. It is very near to the airport and around 10 minutes away from the airport. Hotel staff is very courteous, nice and helpful . Hotel located at out skirts of the city and a very quite place and a pleasant home like experience one can feel. Rooms are very good and clean as compared to the rent. Breakfast was great and tasty, service was excellent and prompt. They guided us well about the city and helped to arrange taxi for our next destination. really it is a good experience and thanks to the hotel staff who make this experience as a good memory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaakeshChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munnar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

After my Mumbai trip I choose This hotel fer searching in Google & ta(who i trust the most) as soon I got down at the airport,I went to this Hotel(cant call this as hotel its a small building apartment),

Guys b prepared with torch no street light,there is no proper sign board some how we reached the hotel & there was no A/C room in the hotel ( after booking online & sending the mail there is no reservation) so what to do in summer & late night where to go, we were suggested to some suites again a similar property,but the rooms were clean but lot of guests in night, we coudnt sleep properly. my transit visit dint fulfill

Room Tip: no street lights
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank vpoonaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to taken for review about our hotel.

Please accept our apologies.

Your booking was from a OTA and we did not get any notification or voucher. Our hotel was fully booked and we were forced to get a room in other hotel with up gradation. But we found that you have not satisfied with the services from other hotel and we really apologies for the same..

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and make your stay comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.1 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#167 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#430 of 642 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Orange Suites -  Airport Transit Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#57 of 527 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Arra Suites
Arra Suites
#20 of 527 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tranzotel Banglore Airport
Tranzotel Banglore Airport
#50 of 527 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ample Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ample Inn

Property: Ample Inn
Address: Tharabana Halli, Chikkajala Post | Kempegowda Aiport Road Bangalore, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ample Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ample Inn is a corporate hotel in Bangalore located on the International Airport Road with just 10 minutes drive from the Kempegowda International Airport Devanahalli.If you are looking for economical stay in Bangalore, then you have indeed chosen the right place, as Ample Inn one of the best budget hotel in Bangalore. When you are in Garden City Bangalore, you want to ensure that you have the time of your life, which includes a good stay as well.Ample Inn is idle for the corporate travelers for their transit stay / long stay.The highly professional staff toils relentlessly to provide an ultimate hospitality experience to its occupants. It contains 12 Luxury Rooms and ready to accommodate you in your desired style.More corporate travelers are finding it convenient, time saving, efficient and economical to stay with us. We strive to achieve excellence by providing all the basic amenities required by smart business travelers, at economic price.Ample Inn provides plenty of facilities to its all occupants -Enjoying special customized rates offered to our valuable corporate clients which help you cut down on the frills but not on the comfort.We offer you multiple facilities to ensure your business is unaffected and you have a hassle-free stay with us.Wi-Fi, Tea/Coffee maker, Satellite TVs in every room, 24 hrs Room service, Laundry, Pressing and Dry cleaning, Home style food at economical price and many more, specially designed and built keeping in mind the needs of corporate travelers.All our rooms are hygienic, specious, peaceful and comfortable to ensure that you sleep soundly after a hard day’s work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Ample Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing