We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth for One Day Stay Near to Airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ample Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ample Inn
Ranked #37 of 553 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Margao, India
1 review
“Worth for One Day Stay Near to Airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you want to stay for one day and dont want to miss your flight then you can opt Ample Inn. Service is fine. Things which i dint like no Hindi or English channels on television all Kannada channels very boaring for non karnatakan guest. and second thing no Shopping Places or Market is closer to Hotel Location. so dont think of going out of your room if you enter.

Room Tip: Business Stay suggested only for one day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahtab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodation. Your feedback will be passed to appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Once again we appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    27
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
27
18
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traveling
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is reasonable, location is near airport, Taxi drivers at the airport want to have 600 rupees for 10km. Hotel provided a lift back for 450 Rupees, even in the middle of the night!! That was nice of them....!!!

We booked twice this hotel, because of a long transfer time. But the second time, I went and my roommate stayed longer, because I left already for the airport in the night, and my room mate went later in the morning.

I paid already the taxi-driver (seems to be that this hotel provide their own taxi) I paid 500 rupees. When my roommate want to check out, they said that we still had to pay the taxi. My roommate said that I already paid for the taxi.
So the “man” behind the desk talked to the taxi driver and ask him what I paid. He said that I paid 450 rupees. My room mate disagreed and told him, that I paid 500 rupees. He shook his head, and walked away without saying anything.

Overall it was reasonable, specially for a very short stay, or for a long nap, but be careful, because they tried to increase the bill as well when you are a foreigner, happy enough my roommate was an Indian, and didn't agree the bill.
Hopefully it was just a mistake, but I felt it was not a mistake. If they are honest with you, it's a reasonable place to stay, specially for that price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodation. Your feedback will be passed to appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Once again we appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I visited the hotel twice with my family, easy location and newly constructed, very clean rooms, food is taste, staff is very helpful, and GM shipla is very humble and helpful, what room we booked will get some rooms, very comfortable, silent area. Overall my stay is very peaceful in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anukirankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

thank you for this chaise you have given me to say about your hotel. i am so grateful to be here and i so happy to be with you. i had a good time while i was here. you have be good to me, i have nothing to give as thanks_giving but what i can give it`s play to GOOD and his blessings. thank you may the lord be with you. THANK YOU SHILPA and RAMESH.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rugira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a small hotel, fairly close to the new airport at Bengaluru. It is compact, clean, has good people who are responsive to one's requirements. My stay at the hotel was very short as I used it as an overnight stop while travelling to Nagpur and back. The room and bathroom is clean and good value for the money that one pays. I'd recommend it if what you require is a small but good option close to the airport and do not require the perks of a large hotel

Room Tip: Its a hotel tucked away from traffic so most rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dilipjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Below average in every aspect except price which was quite high......food and service was terrible. ....rooms were smaller than appear in photos.....no need to consider it at any cost...................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Avneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Kindly accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodation. Your feedback will be passed to appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

Once again we appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lived up to its promise of being just a stone's throw away from the Kempegowda International Airport Bengaluru which was my first and foremost concern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There wasn't any restaurant nearby so we had to rely on the in house food service which was up to par. The rooms were maybe a bit small but very clean and hygienic nonetheless. The bathroom was also well maintained. There was a small problem with the car service but the manager managed to sort it out. All together a homely atmosphere. Great choice for a short budget-friendly stay very conveniently near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoumabhaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesha A, Owner at Ample Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had friendly stay in Ample Inn.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ramesha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.1 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#127 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#397 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#283 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Orange Suites -  Airport Transit Stay
3.0 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#59 of 553 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arra Suites
Arra Suites
#20 of 553 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ample Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ample Inn

Property: Ample Inn
Address: Tharabana Halli, Chikkajala Post | Kempegowda Aiport Road Bangalore, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ample Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ample Inn is a corporate hotel in Bangalore located on the International Airport Road with just 10 minutes drive from the Kempegowda International Airport Devanahalli.If you are looking for economical stay in Bangalore, then you have indeed chosen the right place, as Ample Inn one of the best budget hotel in Bangalore. When you are in Garden City Bangalore, you want to ensure that you have the time of your life, which includes a good stay as well.Ample Inn is idle for the corporate travelers for their transit stay / long stay.The highly professional staff toils relentlessly to provide an ultimate hospitality experience to its occupants. It contains 12 Luxury Rooms and ready to accommodate you in your desired style.More corporate travelers are finding it convenient, time saving, efficient and economical to stay with us. We strive to achieve excellence by providing all the basic amenities required by smart business travelers, at economic price.Ample Inn provides plenty of facilities to its all occupants -Enjoying special customized rates offered to our valuable corporate clients which help you cut down on the frills but not on the comfort.We offer you multiple facilities to ensure your business is unaffected and you have a hassle-free stay with us.Wi-Fi, Tea/Coffee maker, Satellite TVs in every room, 24 hrs Room service, Laundry, Pressing and Dry cleaning, Home style food at economical price and many more, specially designed and built keeping in mind the needs of corporate travelers.All our rooms are hygienic, specious, peaceful and comfortable to ensure that you sleep soundly after a hard day’s work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ample Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing