We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangalore Delight”
Review of The Monarch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Monarch Hotel
Ranked #58 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bangalore Delight”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel is in the heart of Bangalore city in the posh brigade road , My work brings me regularly to bangalore and I prefer this hotel to stay. Priced at Rs 2500 per night for 3-star kind of facility with central air-conditioning, room service and an able housekeeping, this hotel is a very very good deal. The breakfast buffet is good, being a north Indian you might feel the choice limited, but still it's ok kind of a thing .Overall the quality of food is good.Rooms are of good size and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabyasachir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    91
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
15
19
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NOIDA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My work brings me regularly to bangalore and I prefer this hotel to stay.Rooms are priced well and offer good packages.The hotel is centrally located and very near to MG Road.The breakfast buffet is good.Overall the quality of food is good.Rooms are of good size and clean.Staff is good.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shantanu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is in the heart of Bangalore city in the posh brigade road. Even though the hotel is not big, the rooms are pleasant with all facilities except swimming pool. Quality of food is good but options are limited. However, the location of the hotel compensates it for all. You can have a good evening stroll doing shopping and going to the pubs as Brigade road is the centre of Bangalore. Least but most important is that you can bargain on the tariff. They can accomodate you at as low as Rs.2500 per night. Have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel give you a view of the bustling brigade road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BALU3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel is one of the best economy & budget hotels you can get in Bangalore. Priced at Rs 2500 per night for 3-star kind of facility with central air-conditioning, room service and an able housekeeping, this hotel is a steal. Add to that the location of the hotel. Bang in the middle of the central business district - Brigade Road/MG Road.

The rooms might be a bit smelly and room service a bit expensive, but you can always ask for air freshners and there are good eateries around the hotel.

This hotel is definetely recommended and I would rate this place with an "Excellent" rating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel has a great location. I regularly visit as my work brings me to bangalore and my company likes to use them. The staff is very friendly and over my numerous visits has become quite friendly. The rooms are decent, but could do with an upgrade. Decent budget hotel for a business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raunak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The location was great. I arrived in the night and left early next morning so I only stayed the night. The staff were very helpful and allowed me use of the internet when all the other cafes were closed. However the rooms are not very great, the towels are threadbare and the breakfast very basic.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank glennsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The USP of this hotel is its superb location. It is situated right at the centre of Brigade Road , the most hip and happening street in Bangalore. One can find ample opportunities to shop, eat, drink or just explore the surroundings of Brigade Road. In spite of being located in a very busy and noisy area of the city, the hotel rooms are well insulated from the external noise. Rooms are spacious, well illuminated and quite comfortable. My room had nice comfy beds, centralized AC, LCD TV, tea/coffee maker etc. The bathroom was also neat and clean with a nice bathtub. Hotel staff was was very friendly and well-mannered. The quality food at the hotel is average. The room tariffs were also reasonable, taking into consideration the premium location of the hotel. Overall, it is a nice place to stay and I would not mind coming back again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arindom_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
541 reviews
Richmond Town
The Curzon Court
The Curzon Court
#203 of 662 in Bengaluru
84 reviews
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#65 of 662 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Monarch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Monarch Hotel

Property: The Monarch Hotel
Address: 54 Brigade Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Monarch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you're not on Brigade Road, you're not in Bangalore." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Monarch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing