We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel , Great location”
Review of The Grand Magrath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Magrath
Ranked #181 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

stayed there for 2 nights with family..the rooms are spacious and neat. very close to garuda mall and brigade road so ideal for shoppers. breakfast could be better, which is the only flaw that we could mention.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

What an amazing experience....the best part was ....Huge room!
Free wifi (although wasn't the best in terms of connectivity)
Well located...good food...well mannered n courteous staff...totally loved the experience!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank KSM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed here for four nights in mid March and used as a base to explore Bangalore and the kolar gold fields. As others have said Magrath road is still being fixed allegedly and is a bit of an adventure after dark. The hotel rooms are large clean and comfortable and the staff are idiosyncratic. They are paradoxically attentive and ineffective which we found charming as opposed to frustrating. The masala dosa breakfast was an enjoyable and tasty start to the day. We eat in the hotel one evening and the food was nice rather than exceptional. We declined the hotel offer of their taxi to the airport as this was double the usual cost. I would definitely return and recommend this to others as the location is spot on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Booked with good discount with Agoda we were upgraded to a lovely room with very comfortable bed. The staff were particularly good at this hotel. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice. The hotel arranged a city guide for us who turned out to be very good.
Walking distance to the MG Road metro station and shops

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Perfect choice for a quiet first night in India! We stayed here in January and found the hotel to be clean, smart and modern. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included and was a very good spread. The hotel is within walking distance of Bangalore Central but is on a quiet road. Great value for money and a great night's sleep after a long-haul journey :) Well worth it.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a quiet room...we were upgraded on arrival owing to some construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthSeasCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed there on 22nd and 23rd February 2013. I shall explain this in my style Positives and Negatives. This time lets begin with Negatives.

Negative:

1. The road of Grand Magrath - Magrath Road = Hell! It is under construction since past 3 years. And surprisingly, I was about to fall in a pit unclosed while walking by from the hotel to Garuda mall. God saved me!
2. The Breakfast spread is Okay - choice of Fruits were only 2 (pappaya and musk melon), choice of fresh juice was 1 (water melon). Waiters do smile with courtesy but they talk out loud - they do carry their cell phones along and are busy talking on phones sometimes also they are loud when they talk with each other. Continental dishes were super limited. Salads missing.
3. The hotel doesn't have a Spa and Swimming Pool for the cost of 5,000 per night (for the stay) I rather get a hotel which has lot more varieties
4. If you are using their board room or training rooms.. Do note the toilet is located in Basement. So from 4th floor you need to take a life to ground floor and from ground floor you need to take stairs to reach the toilet - Such a exercise no?

Positives:
1. The room is clean and heavenly, though the view is not entertaining but still the room is a pleasure.
2. Toilets are clean, amenities are provided.
3. The place is accessible to MG Road, Brigade Road, Church Street, Pub Street and Garuda mall on walk distance - Thats the best part of this hotel! You are at the most happening place of the city :) But, Magrath Road is reallly bad.
4. WiFi is fantastic. You need to be here if you are a Internet Addict :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoravJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

An extremely user friendly hotel.The rooms were very clean and service was exceptional.Food in general was good with scope for improvement.

Since the hotel is in a bylane, it is quite peaceful and the unneccesary traffic sounds are kept out.
The breakfast and the lunch buffet was exceptional however they should concentrate more on the snacks which are on offer which could do with some improvement.

The staff is very cooperative and helpful and extremely friendly, and they are extremely well trained that you dont find them "in the face". Right from the reception to the waiters all very extremely pleasant.

The hotel is very near to the main shopping malls along MG Road and great eating options along Brigade Road and Church Street.

I highly recommend this hotel in case you are looking at a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Take the new rooms they are extremely good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOEM0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
The Pride Hotel
#48 of 726 in Bengaluru
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
#189 of 726 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
MG Road
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
WelcomHotel Bengaluru
#14 of 726 in Bengaluru
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Magrath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Magrath

Address: 30 Magrath Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Magrath 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Magrath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Magrath Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing