We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Magrath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Grand Magrath
Ranked #142 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice Hotel with a great breakfast at the terrace next to the pool, very close to shopping area and easily approachable place.
The staff is cooperative and takes good care.
Its near to the mall so one can pass the time in evenings where 2 CCDs are also at walkable distance

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BlueHaze_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    68
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
17
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Opted for a cheaper version of The Taj Vevanta as they were too costly and was recommended to The Grand Magrath. It was an excellent choice at almost 35% of the price.
Very large rooms with all the luxury of a 5 Star Hotel. Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Breakfast was basic but no complains as I got my favourite.

Garuda Mall at 2 minutes walk. Auto rickshaws easily available and quite centrally located.
Would gladly recommend for business and indeed holiday travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Mine was close to the elevator but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hair4UIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I had checked in yesterday ie-7th Aug and I would be staying at least till 15th Aug..Till now experience has been good and amazing rooms..courteous staff..the hotel is built on a spacious property so enough space has been allotted for every thing and the interiors are done with great taste to have a great staying experience..

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank AndrewsRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Hotel is very comfortable. The staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and service is timely.
The location is very strategically located and it has everything within walking distance-shopping, eating places as well as a movie theatre.
The access road has been under repair from the last 6 months so if you are coming from the Garuda Mall side the auto drivers leave you at the corner and you will have to walk to the hotel which is a short walk but it had a huge almost crater like pot holes along the way.
Except for this discomfort it is a great place to spend a few days in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anjunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

stay date 7th-9th june.
Considering majority of good reviews made a bold decision to stay for 2 nights with my family. Clean room, comfortable bed, immaculate bathroom, room is more spacious for family of 3. The hotel is big enough and we looked in other facilities of this hotel, they have lovely huge banquet hall and upcoming swimming pool. The location is awesome, the best of central bangalore is all around to this hotel and specially this hotel location is in very clam lane, only improvement will be the road, but manageable. Restaurant is of english style and food is sumptuously manner  with services is quick. The staff are very courteous, quick in attending to the requirment. Overall, this hotel is pretty good for what we paid. Tip to Management: It would be more informative to explain at check in time the facilities and services avaialble in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have stayed here previously (4-5 times) and been quite happy - especially with the upgraded and beautifully renovated room, however this stay was a very poor show.

I checked in easy enough but then the phone was not working - this lead to maintenance in and out of the room for almost 2 hours.

The towels were not laundered properly and smelled like a Gym Locker room

There was no Hot Water and then they fixed this but still not up to the mark. Would have expected a better class hotel to have things working.

Couldn't even get cold water as they only had Luke Warm bottled water when requested.

As someone who travels to other parts of the world I do know that there is a certain degree of patience required however there are customer service issues.

This hotel did not live up to them and I am quite disappointed.

On the positive side the manager when he was finally filled in on the problems did try to accommodate and was good about it but the problems outweighed this.

Also it is a good location and even though this experience was bad I would give them another try as I have had good experiences too.

Who knows you might have a good one or it could work out poorly for you.

Room Tip: There are old rooms and newly renovated rooms - night and day in terms of the quality - stay in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

stayed there for 2 nights with family..the rooms are spacious and neat. very close to garuda mall and brigade road so ideal for shoppers. breakfast could be better, which is the only flaw that we could mention.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#148 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#4 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#90 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Magrath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Magrath

Property: The Grand Magrath
Address: 30 Magrath Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Magrath 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Magrath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Magrath Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing