We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, good rooms. Service a tad slow at times.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chancery Pavilion
Ranked #94 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, good rooms. Service a tad slow at times.”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights at the hotel in Nov 2013. My room was on the 5th floor. The room was very spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and the sleep was good and quiet. Overall the room was very good.

Service at times left a bit to be desired. Housekeeping did not keep a bath towel on day two and I had to call for one. At breakfast, I asked for a plain dosage twice, which never came.

But overall I would rate the Chancery a good hotel for business stays.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. However we have noted your comments with concern especially regarding Towels and services at breakfast. We will certainly undertake remedial measures to improve.

We look forward to your next visit.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    341
    155
    80
    48
See reviews for
112
60
63
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I chose this place as my Fiance had a conference there. The place seemed Good. Rooms were very spacious. They had only one set of towels even when the room is booked for 2. I had done a late check in around 6 and asked for a late check out which wasnt a problem as i had given them a note earlier. But exactly around 12, i had got a call as to when i would be checking out, i had mentioned 3 and they asked me whether do i need anythnig, i asked for water replacement and am sure the front desk just wanted to hear what they wanted and totally forgot about what i wanted.

Breakfast was okay, its widespread, I guess it does satisfy ones morning breakfast need.

Service people were excellent i must say, very welcoming and always having a smile. Everything seems okay at this place, but somehow i wouldnt rate them or give them a 5 star because a 5 star will be always a 5 star no matter what. For example, you will be guided only if you are wearing a suit or something and even if you have a bag to carry, there was no help provided from the front desk. To the hotels i have been, i have seen a front desk person accompanys you to the room and explains everything about the room. I guess thats where you get 1 stars out of the 5 stars a hotel gets.

I was given a lower room, so say bye bye to sleep until 12 because parties happen right acroos the road and you get the woofer effects to your bed until 12. So good luck sleeping there during weekends. Thats because i guess they arent sound proofed well.

On the whole, i would recommend this hotel if and only if you get a good deal, otherwise i wouldnt end up paying around 5000 INR for this 5 star Hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid lower rooms during weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhu_VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding lack of attention to details by our team members and services. We will certainly undertake remedial measures to improve.

With regard to disturbance due to the functions, we sincerely apologise and we could have shifted you to a quitter room if you had brought it to our notice.

My team joins me in assuring you a better experience in future and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Its a very good hotel located in posh area of bangalore. we stayed for a week there in End of November. Large rooms are very well decorated. Good food and very courteous staff. worth to stay at Chancery Pavilion, bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipul_joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is located center of the Bangalore and surrounded by peaceful area. Cleanliness, food quality & hospitality was excellent. Rooms are specious and really value for money. I recommend to try this hotel at least once. My overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vjain003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for thee nights on business. The price is good ~100 USD but it needs an update. The wireless in the far rooms is very weak; I did like the great breakfast and lunch in the downstairs restaurant. The hot water isn't very hot and I couldn't find the heat controls (only A/C) on chilly nights. overall however it nees an update of the carpet in the hallways.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASP_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding Wifi, Carpets, Hot water and Temperature control etc. We are in the process of finalising our renovation program and soon we will be back in world class order.

We look forward to your continued patronage.,

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our company organized an cluster event in chancery pavilion I asked for valid parking and they took my car and they have removed my ford figo tyres vegan wheels and when I complained there is no responses from there management this is how u get an customer service so be careful in five star hotels

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gautha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for visiting our hotel to attend a function organised by our respected patron. We have noted serious note of your review.

If you are Mr Gautam and if your car no is KA 11 M 6072 , you visited our hotel post the function and met our Chief Security Officer who explained to you and even showed you the video coverage of the movement of your vehicle within our hotel. It was clearly established that the spare part was not lost in our premises. Still you have chosen to leave a critical review about us in a public platform for an incident which has occurred elsewhere.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Do not get room on the pool side because if a party is going on good luck getting any sleep. The rooms were rocking even on the 6th floor. Bathrooms are not any better than Motel 6 of US. For double occupancy get one towel and one hand towel for 2 people and after about 4 calls got the 2nd bath towel but no hand towel. Sheets and towels of very poor quality. Someone has provided pictures of the rooms and bathrooms on your site which is so accurate. Bathtub had broken spots poorly patched in several places. Side of the bathtub was all chipped. Luggage rack had spots chipped off. Faucets looked like had never been cleaned and polished. Carpets is worn out in several places and looks like has not been cleaned for years. Room size is good.

Service whether it was housekeeping or restaurant was pathetic, when asked for cold water was advised they only have room temperature. Asked for a pot of tea was advised they can only do single cup tea so said go ahead and after waiting half hour no tea then had to call the manager who finally arranged for a pot of tea.....

and the list goes on....

I wouldn't complain if they did not call themselves a 5 Star property.

Room Tip: do not take the room on the pool side since if there is a party then noise level is very high if lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 008nisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the review. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding upkeep, water and tea service. We are in the middle of an up-gradation and we will be back to world class standards with upkeep and amenities soon. We are doing the needful on training of our team members for better handling of guest requests.

We look forward to your understanding and another opportunity to look after you better.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#175 of 669 in Bengaluru
298 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#47 of 669 in Bengaluru
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 669 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#42 of 669 in Bengaluru
540 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 669 in Bengaluru
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancery Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Property: The Chancery Pavilion
Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing