We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chancery Pavilion
Ranked #104 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Puttaparthi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Provides clean and well maintained rooms. Has nice cuisine. Bed and Breakfast deals are good. Has a lavish spread of breakfast options including continental and Indian. WiFi connectivity is good. Located on a busy traffic street. You will need a vehicle to get in and out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors tend to be quieter and noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind comments that you experienced.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chancery Pavilion.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing and Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    327
    152
    78
    47
See reviews for
98
60
58
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was on a business trip with my US delegation to Bangalore and had to stay at this hotel.
This is definitely not a 5 star and barely a 4 star facility.
For the price they charged us, this hotel was expensive.
Even though I had opted for non-smoking floor, it had this smuggy smoky odor on the entire floor.
They did offer all of us the club room but it was not impressive at all. Just an average.
Nothing fancy, impressive.
FOOD as well was average, nothing exclusive about it. Most of the time we ate outside and used the restaurant only for breakfast.

Would not recommend for business trips!!

Room Tip: Don't keep your room keys next to Cellphone, it stops working for 5-10 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SundipK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. At the outset, please let me extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you at the hotel.We have taken a note of all the points mentioned and will do the needful required.

We always endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

If you're travelling for work and need an accomodation, Chancery Pavilion is probably the most ideal hotel with comfortable and extremely clean rooms, unless ofcourse you need some help or room service. I stayed there for 2 days and I could wish for nothing more than to find another hotel to stay in. Food ordered in the room is delivered after an abnormal gap of 1 hour and 3 reminders. Complementory wifi mentioned on the webiste or elsewhere is just a hoax to mislead the customers. Wifi (if atall, it works) is extremely slow, and 98% of the times does not work. Not only this, but the hotel does not repsond to any grievances raised in this regard, expect for a standard answer that our servers are presently down and the IT person is fixing it. Something simple like getting a print of my boarding pass was told to them and the reception re-assured me that the same will be ready the momemt I'm done with my meeting. Not only that same was ofcourse not done but also nobody in the staff had much or idea of these instructions. I trip full of inconvenience and disappointment, I would suggest you rather choose another hotel for a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoojaThacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to share with us your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. At the outset, please let me extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding delay in room service order , internet not working at the hotel and reception staff not meeting up to your expectation.Kindly note we have taken up your concerns with the operational and IT team and will do the needful to avoid any re-occurrence of this sort in future .

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have been using this hotel for the past three years and its been a revelation. Located bang opposite the Bangalore club, it easy to find and is on a busy road. The service is quick, room are modern and suited for a corporate guest. Good wifi and an excellent breakfast spread. The Gym and Pool arent worth talking about. The TV could have been upgraded. Otherwise they ensure speed and efficient movement in and out of the hotel.

Walking distance from UB city makes it easy for food and evening entertainment options.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are better as they give a view of the Bangalore Club and UB city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. At the outset, please let me extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding Gym & pool not meeting your expectation and TV up gradation, However, for discerning travelers like you we also have our Club Pavilion rooms which are a higher category room type, should you wish to book the same during your next visit, I would be most happy to assist.

Let me assure you, that, we are deeply committed to the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for your best experience. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit. Kindly note we have taken a note of your comments and will do the needful required in this regard.

Warm regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Excellent members of staff, very humble though some like those cleaning rooms do not speak English but still you are able to communicate and make your request. You also get as much of mineral water as you wish for free which is remarkable considering this is a commodity that has to be purchased in other hotels.

I enjoyed my experience. Nice spacious rooms and fantastic breakfast menu.

Room Tip: You can take a walk on the streets without feeling any threat of insecurity despite the fact that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggithaiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
We thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind comments on the services that you experienced.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chancery Pavilion.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing and Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
We thank you for your feedback. We am absolutely delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chancery Pavilion.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had to go with "average" for my ranking of this hotel. The location is very convenient for walking and taking private transportation. The front office staff and hospitality (bar, restaurant, etc.) staff were helpful and very polite. The common areas of the hotel showed some age, but were kept very well. The guest rooms were quite run-down. Electronics in the room that controlled the lights and television were not functioning properly. The carpets were dirty and worn. The bedding and linens were clean, but seemed well-used. The bathroom fixtures could not seem to hold a consistent water pressure or temperature. For some reason, it seemed that the housekeeping service had a philosophy of not completely "refreshing" the room each day. There was never anything in the minibar the whole time. Towels and glasses were removed, but not always replaced. It was very strange.

I have been in worse hotels, for sure. None of these issues were a huge deal, but compared to other hotels with comparable rates on this trip, unfortunately the Chancery Pavilion was at the bottom of the heap.

I consider this hotel to be on the high side of three because of the location and most of the staff, but just could not give it a four. If they would refurbish the guest rooms and were more diligent with housekeeping they would be a solid four and perhaps higher.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback .We have noted your comments with concern about Housekeeping &,Engineering points and will look into the same to do the needful required.We have noted your comments about rooms being old and due for renovation and will plan this in near future.Unfortunately our infrastructure has aged over these years of our operations but our attitude and sense of hospitality has not yet.We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel,.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#161 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#47 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancery Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Property: The Chancery Pavilion
Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing