We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and support during Birthday celeberation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chancery Pavilion
Ranked #77 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we celebrated our son's first year birthday here at hotel on June 28th 2014, I must acknowledge that the staff starting form booking office till the facility manager and cook were excellent , the event was taken care with full minute details and there wasn't any single instance of something going bad.
The food was excellent , our guests enjoyed the hospitality and the food a this hotel.
special thanks to all the support staff during the event and cook Harpreet and Pushpa of booking ofifce.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharanuPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to share with us your valuable feedback .Kindly note we have taken corrective steps with concerned departments to avoid any re-occurrence of this sort in future.We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests

In addition to this we assure you that we will ensure that we maintain the highest standards of guest rooms at all times so that an occurrence as this is avoided in the future.

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.Very good location as it is close to all malls like U B city,garuda mall.Room size is really big.Breakfast spread is exotic with unlimited choice.My suggestion for rooms is that they should beautify rooms which shall look more pleasant.They can even change the upholstery of sofas..Rest everything was perfect including service.An old property but would definetely stay again at this property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool should be avoided as they give the pool area for parties which becomes quite n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to share with us your valuable feedback .Kindly note we have taken corrective steps with concerned departments to avoid any re-occurrence of this sort in future.We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests

In addition to this we assure you that we will ensure that we maintain the highest standards of guest rooms at all times so that an occurrence as this is avoided in the future.

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed for the first time in This hotel. The rooms are big but the service is very so so.....not bothered kind. The staff are into work but i feel they lack Hospitality. The Hotel gives it Pools for late night party and its difficult to sleep till its over as most of the rooms are on Pool face.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrawalshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to share with us your valuable feedback .Kindly note we have taken corrective steps with concerned departments to avoid any re-occurrence of this sort in future.We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests

In addition to this we assure you that we will ensure that we maintain the highest standards of guest rooms at all times so that an occurrence as this is avoided in the future.

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I personally called to make a booking the service "Sridhar Acharya" gave me was the best. The security guards were very helpful. My kids enjoyed the time we spend there as the room was specious. Costumer service is the best the only thing little bit improvement in communication between the staff it's not a complain.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our impeccable service, our delicious food, our attentive and caring staff, our welcoming ambiance, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance and our peaceful surroundings.

At Chancery Pavilion , we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.


Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

i didnt like the Banquet Service and should not book banquet hall and they cheat by giving readymade coffe/tea which contains sugar ppl who are diabetic should suffer.and more ppl dont communicate properly and they charge extra

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahulllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to share with us your valuable feedback .Kindly note we have taken corrective steps with concerned department to avoid any re-occurrence of this sort in future.We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests

In addition to this we assure you that we will ensure that we maintain the highest standards of guest rooms at all times so that an occurrence as this is avoided in the future.

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

i stayed for 4 days from 10th Aug 2014. the rooms were not clean and it smells bad as the carpets are not cleaned .Room service is worst , i had ordered food and had to wait for 1.5 hours . The hotel manager is not responsive , i made a complaint against this to reception and asked them to inform hotel manager to call me . He never had a courtesy to even call and ask what had happened. The toilet flushes are not working . This hotel can be categorized as 2 star category . They should do lots of changes to improve. Worst stay i had ever had ...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to share with us your valuable feedback .Kindly note we have taken corrective steps with concerned departments to avoid any reoccurrence of this sort in future.We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests

In addition to this we assure you that we will ensure that we maintain the highest standards of guest rooms at all times so that an occurrence as this is avoided in the future.

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lobby: Might not be such a great lobby as some of the other 5 star hotels have, but no complaints here, sufficient to sit and chat.

Reception: They are fast enough in completing the check in process, however a smile on their face is always missing.

Elevators: No complaints, a bit small but high speed elevators like all 5 star hotels

Wifi: Google takes 2 mins to load. The speed is extremely slow and the Wifi can be considered almost non existent. If you are looking for a wifi option in a hotel (Paid or free) this is not the hotel for you. Please make sure you have an alternative option like your mobile internet as a hotspot etc.

Food and Restaurants: I havent dined at the restaurants this time since I could not get a chance, however, I walked through them and the atmosphere is Okayish. However, the food is amazing, really amazing. Cost of the food is on par with other premium hotels

Swimming pool: A very small one, I havent seen anyone using it in my 8 days there. It is there, just for the sake of a pool being there in the hotel.

Parking Facilities: Havent had the time to check this. I apologise and will update this soon.

***************************************************ROOMS*************************************************

Bed: The Mattress is not comfortable, you might expect body pains once u wake up.

TV: No Flat screen TV in most of the rooms, you get an old CRT TV, which is not expected from a 5 star hotel (If they really claim to be a 5 star hotel). The cable operator is a local operator, the video quality of the channels is pathetic though most of the channels are available.

Furniture: 2 Chairs, a Sofa unit and a Table, commendable in this aspect

Space: Quiet spacious, better than most of the standard rooms in other 5 star hotels

Ambiance: Decent enough

Cleanliness: Very Clean, No complaints

Washroom: They are Small. Since the tub is converted to a shower area, the tub could be slippery while standing to take a shower. The soaps (I assume are hand made soaps like other premium hotels) are of great quality. The Shampoo and the other toiletries suck big time in quality though, you might want to carry your own Shampoo. No conditioner is provided. The water force and water spread from the hand shower near the commode and from the bathing shower head are not ideal.

AC: The temperature in the rooms are maintained well, I took the temperature on my thermometer and it was consistently 26 throughout the night which was acceptable. However, I could not alter the temperature when I wanted it to be colder. Seems like the temperature is controlled centrally.

Door Locks: The key card gets deactivated very often and one might be forced to go the reception everyday to get it active.

Kitchen Appliances: None

Mini Bar: Not stocked, a big let down. Unacceptable in any premium hotel.


*************************************************************************************************************

CONCLUSION & SUGGESTION:

I would see this hotel as a 4 star hotel and not a 5 star hotel. It is not a huge hotel like the Ritz carltons or the JW marriots, but a smaller one. It is not a new property and it shows. If the budget is between 4000 - 8000, then this hotel is a definite NO NO. If the Budget is 3000 - 4500, this hotel can be considered for food and location advantages. A better hotel in this price range in the same locality is Adash Hamilton. If Location is not a concern, then again, there are better hotels in Bangalore !! If Food is one of the major factors influencing your decision, then this hotel is right up there. For leisure, this hotel is a big NO NO.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank The_Hotel_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#170 of 681 in Bengaluru
308 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#47 of 681 in Bengaluru
796 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 681 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,382 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#11 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,136 reviews
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 681 in Bengaluru
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancery Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £49 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing