We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Cozy, Courteous and Inviting!”
Review of Palm Meadows Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Meadows Club
Ranked #94 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfortable, Cozy, Courteous and Inviting!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

To get some respite from the daily routine, me and my husband decided to spend one night at this palatial Adarsh property! Though, unlike other mainstream resorts, it is tucked well within the city in Whitefiled; but it still felt like we were miles away from the humdrum!

1. Facilities are great! Cards room, library, snooker, kids area, billiards, tennis, badminton, toddler pool with a water slide, one big pool for janta to just chill in the water with a waterfall, a professional pool and an indoor pool as well.
2. Staff is courteous and the service is Prompt!
3. Rooms are well done with amazing toiletries and a private balcony!
4. On request, they also extended the checkout time by few hours!
5. Overall, a wonderful experience for both people in Bangalore looking for a break and outsiders too!
6. It's a 22 acre property mostly inhabited by expats. It is a well maintained and well kept property!
7. For what its worth, it is definitely not very cheap but more or less in the same range of other available resorts near Airport!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsha0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    75
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
47
16
10
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

I love the restaurant here. The food is to greasy or salty. It doesn't have 4 forks or has not won any food awards. Te places rather simple. For Indian food is great as it is not salty of spice at all. Rather little than too much of it. I will keep on trying the rest of the items in the menu and I will give an excellent rate to Palm Meadows restaurant.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isabel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were looking for a good weekend stay within the city and Palm Meadows was an amazing option.We went there along with our family friends and all of us including kids had a wonderful time.
The club is a part of gated community with villas and the overall property is maintained very well.
They have very comfortable rooms, good food and good amenities for every age group.
They have both outdoor n indoor swimming pool,basketball, tennis n Badminton courts, play area for kids, billiards, spa.
Food was descent but lacked spice and flavor

Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShrutiGanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I spent a number of nights at the Palm Meadows Club as part of a business offsite. The hotel is located within a gated community in Bangalore. This makes it an oasis in the city, but it does mean it has no particularly local character.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, with nice bathrooms.

The food is excellent, and the local options are delicious for lovers of Indian food.

During my stay, there was a very visible security presence - including guards on every corridor, my luggage being x-rayed and a check under my cab for car bombs. This was a new experience for me, and given the generally safe state of Bangalore in terms of terrorism, I was surprised.

That said, the staff were as courteous as one would expect in a luxury Indian hotel, and overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyODonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The club is awesome and they have around 80 guest rooms. The breakfast has a wide choice of multiple cuisines... The food is excellent and the service is above par... Sundays are bit busy as the club also caters to its members.... over all a nice place to relax and have fun...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divyanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a lovely selection of swimming pools, the spa offers good value for money services and the hardessers is excellent. The oak tavern bar is very good whilst the main restaurant is average. The location is very close to Whitfield and i Would definitely recommend a stay here

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Welcome to Palm Meadows, one of the most amazing gated communities in Bangalore. We have lots of great features inside the club including a:
- Library/Business Center
- Billiards Room
- Spa
- Basketball Court
- Tennis Court
- Badminton Court
- Barber Shop
- Squash Court
- Gym/Fitness Center
- Restaurant
- Pool
The pool is particularly amazing and has several parts:
- Scenic Pool
- Upper Pool
- Kid's Pool
- Stream
- Indoor Pool
The largest part is the scenic part, it has a majestic waterfall from the upper pool flowing into it and also has several palm trees in a shallow area at the front, and fake sand in the back right next to the waterfall, this proves to be quite a sight for the restaurant. Unfortunately, the water is cold and the sand is crumbly. The kid's pool is very shallow, a small water slide and is cold. The upper pool is cold and has non-functioning water jets. Luckily there are a few warmer pool sections, the stream is warm and flows into the lap pool which I can only assume is warm because I haven't tried it yet. But the warmest of all is the indoor pool which is inside the fitness center.

There are also a few downsides:
- Hotel rooms are extremely expensive
- If you're planning on staying for less than a year then the amount apartments you can get are a bit limited
- People on motorcycles gas the roads with bug spray
- There is still plenty of mosquitoes
- It is mandatory to hire a maid and gardener and pay for them instead of Palm Meadows paying
- There are occasional blackouts

One thing that might upset some people is the fact that it is a total bubble the experience so different. A last few cool things are:
- There is a food store inside the gates
- They have grass

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
18.8 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
18.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
21.7 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#121 of 664 in Bengaluru
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#180 of 664 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
18.4 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#150 of 664 in Bengaluru
32 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#162 of 664 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Meadows Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Meadows Club

Property: Palm Meadows Club
Address: Airport Varthur Road | Bangalore Karnataka ., Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#46 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Meadows Club 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Meadows Resort is spread over 5 acres of lush green - a Corporate Leisure Getaway with state of the art facilities located in close proximity to the IT Corridor and 45 minutes away from the Airport. The Resort, in addition to 78 rooms & suites, houses a 3000 sq ft gymnasium, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, full fledged spa providing various treatments, making it just the place to get back to, away from the bustle of the city. In other words it’s work while you are taking a break at Palm Meadows. Features:• Fully equipped business center • Indoor Thermo regulated swimming pool • Leisure pool including a waterfall, pebble beach, bubble pool, water massage jets and an outdoor Jacuzzi. • Lap pool (5 lane ) with a capacity of 3,50,000 liters for the exercise minded • Gymnasium (3000 sq ft) with best Precor fitness equipment, 15 single station units and special Cardio Vascular equipment, Treadmills, Elliptical Fitness , Cross trainers, Rowing Machines and Exercycles. • Vanity Fayre featuring the beauty parlor and Gents Salon • Squash, tennis, badminton and basketball courts, Billiards /Snooker tables and an exclusive cards room. • Children Activities centre – Indoor and Outdoor with Paddle pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Meadows Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Meadows Club Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing