We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star rooms at 3 star rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #228 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 2 May 2012

it was my first trip to bangalore ,what a pleasant stay at the crescent hotel ,from the time i got to know this hotel ,it was easy going to get to know of the hotel in their website ,then immediately i sent a email to the reservation manager after my telecon with the hotel staff, I sent a email making a booking for my family holiday ,the response was very positive ,the reason i confirmed to stay 5 nights was the hotel provided a good deal with adequate facilities ,the rooms were excellent with tv/minibar hot n cold water and complimentary fruit basket and tea n coffee in the room ,the front office staff were great the deal was B/B ,breakfast ws great we enjoyed it the entire staff including restaurant was good very friendly and courteous ,location of the hotel is very central and easy access to the city for shopping and to the major hotels around bangalore ,room aircon was very good and the bathroom was well lit and upto the expected standards overall rating is very close to a 5 star hotel without the pool ,this propert should be a sell out among my friends i will ensure that any of my srilankans tavel to bangalore i have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for pleasure or business ,my logo for this hotel is 5 star hotel facility at 3 star price,i wish the hotel management best of luck in upgrading yr hotel to better levels in the future ,i love to come back once again to yr hotel on my next trip to bangalore

Room Tip: third floor rooms are better located and the room layout is excellent ,and very quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hassansinhawansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

I considered 37th Crescent to be a very good hotel and stayed on multiple occasions. However, the last time I checed-in, I had a rather un-pleasant experience. The lady at the check-in desk was rather rude & intrusive even though she knew that I was a repeat customer. She took too much time to check-in and wouldn't call upon someone to carry our luggage. To make things worse, I got the worst possible room. The bathroom door wouldn't shut and they had hot water only for a limited period of time during the day. I thought this was ridiculous for a quality hotel. The wifi was continually dis-connected. After multiple calls, we managed to get the IT guy to fix it and In return, we got complimentary wi-fi for 24 hours.

It is one of my favorite hotels. However, I'll have second thoughts on visiting the property again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yofobubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I have made a number of trips to Bangalore, and found 37th Crescent by local recommendation. Excellent hotel, very accomodating. Location (for me) is good as it is close to our client. Have stayed here a number of times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 638crw638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was on business trip from 01 - 03 March to Bangalore.. I stayed in room no. 305 .. hotel staff was very goood and kind and they were always helpful. Specially the front desk.
Room quality & cleanliness were in good condition for the price you paid.
But due to the thin walls noise from other rooms and corridor comes into the room badly. And also for the Free Wi-Fi connection it was provided a card which worked only for 02 days and 3rd day it didnt work.
It was informed to the hotel staff twice and did not correct before check out.
I couldnt check the mail on that day..
if you are on business trip please make this point as special.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamith1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I had an absolutely pleasurable stay at 37th Crescent. Went on a 2 days and 1 night visit.
The room was clean, wonderfully designed with dark wood flooring, neat and clean linen and perfectly comfortable. The balcony was lovely too.
The Chinese food that i had for lunch was great. Room-service is prompt and they have a wide choice of items to order.

Extremely amicable staff, great location and prompt service.

Overall I'm an absolutely satisfied customer and will definitely stay there again!

Kudos to the staff of 37th Crescent!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SitaraSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

As first time in India (job) I’d been so lucky.
Hotel clean, room comfortable, people friendly, restaurant very good, just some problem with the air conditioned, but is an Indian problem, they like to have 40°C outside and 15°C inside …
Mind the taxi-drivers, better the small 3-wheels motorbike, cheapest, funny and very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianfagest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is one of the centrally located economical hotel in Bangalore. Food quality is good compared to room rent.Staff is coutious and freindly.It is surrounded by so many hotels and race course. I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The size of room is just to our requirements.Breakfast is good and food quality is also to our requirment and tastes.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with the family room size is comparatevely small.You can select a room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagdishAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#124 of 676 in Bengaluru
304 reviews
The Royale Senate
#161 of 676 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#96 of 676 in Bengaluru
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#47 of 676 in Bengaluru
197 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#126 of 676 in Bengaluru
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore

Address: #37 Rest House Crescent Road | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a crescent moon cradling a whiff of a cloud 37 roses beside you on a dresser, their green stems fresh and firm, deep lavender cushions on the couch and a big bowl of round, ripe oranges waiting to be hospitable to you. Can you imagine the throbbing Life of the colours in this picture? Is it classy comfy homely or just plain stylish? You decide. For your accommodation in Bangalore, the address to keep in mind is 37th Crescent. Even though there are more than 37 reasons to seek the comfort and class in our 60 available rooms. Everything is touched by the colour of elegance. Hospitality at 37th Crescent will add lovely hues to your experience at the Garden City. Step into the foyer, and you are greeted by a distinct atmosphere of warmth. Personal Attention is our hallmark. The staff, barring none, is courteous with an answer to your needs. Our undistracted, unmatched service is guaranteed to leave you with a breezy Memory of a stress free stays. You will see that comfort and relief always comes as a complimentary addition, no matter what you ask for Welcome. The rooms are a delightful combination of elegance and comfort, with just that hint of 37th Crescent’s signature dash of colour. We have aimed at a distinguished yet Comfortable ambience whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Thoughtfulness is the theme that runs through every hospitable inch of 37th Crescent, making it ideal for guests desiring luxury, privacy and great service. The F&B outlets, Aromas of South, 37 China Town, Strawberry Moon Bar & Lounge, in Hotel 37th Crescent will make your dining in Bangalore an experience not to forget! Refreshingly different!!! Perfect for a Corporate client with a choice of Twin bed or King Size bed with Minibar & Wi Fi facilities and amenities like Fresh Cut Fruits, Toileteries on request, Electronic Locker, Tea Coffee Maker, Split AC, Mineral water, News Paper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing