We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #103 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Though I did not have the chance to stay here I did try out the buffet and it was just average and with a south Indian touch. Options for vegetarians were limited with dum biryani only available for non vegetarians. The dal was a like a thick lump with very less gravy and would make anyone averse to try it out by just the look of it. Paneer achari was again ordinary like the rest. The best part was the andhra style chilli, dried and filled with salt and spices. It went well with the rasam and rice. Sweet dishes were not great either and gajar halwa looked so bad that our entire team gave it a pass

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gurpreet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr. Gurpreet,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about your visit to our property that helps us serves you better and I have also shared your feedback about the quality of dum biryani, dal & panner achari with the team and
corrective measures would be taken to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience. I personally assure you that you will definitely feel the difference during your future visit with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!

Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    152
    103
    35
    44
See reviews for
135
55
21
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A vast place with gardens, lodging, convention halls, restaurants etc and never found crowded. A good place to relax. Food is good. Swimming pool is nice. A vast stretch of lawns and coconut gardens allows you to walk and jog. Overall this place looks like a combination of the modern and the traditional facilities.

Room Tip: Choose the ones facing the inner side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr. Bangara,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about your visit to our property that helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn you had a very good experience with us and it is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Regards
Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked 3 rooms in the hotel for 2 days. It was a good choice to go with. Family really liked it. The breakfast was excellent with live counters and good variety of food to start the day with. But one thing which really spoiled the stay was mosquito's. The moquitto's spoiled the rest. Later we asked the reception to provide some mosquito repellent and they offered it. The hotel should take care of this part to keep the mosquito's away in a preventive way than to supply a mosquito repellent after being suffered from it. The room service was not that good but the restaurant was good. One has to be little careful if they carry the kids with them. My kid had dialled the number "77" by mistake instead of calling the service "7" and since nothing was heard he kept the phone in without properly disconnecting it. While checking out, the hotel charged around 200 bucks for merely dialing "77" and said its a kind of helpline which they would charge for. Swimming pool was good and properly maintained. No elevators in the hotel and we were offered 2nd floor with so many steps. As there were 3 senior citizens with us, they really had very tough time to climb the stairs. Overall, its good 4 star property to spend couple of days for a young couples but definitely not for old aged.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradeepJona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr. Pradeep jona,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share with us your valuable feedback about your visit to our property, that helps us serve you better. Also would like to mention that your concern about the mosquito's and telephone charge is well noted, and corrective measures would be taken to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience.

We do take your comments seriously and believe in personalized and exceptional service. I personally assure you that you will definitely feel the difference during your future visit with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore !!!

Regards

Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had stayed there last weekend and while the property is good and well maintained, some of the experiences were very bad and something which you dont' expect from Royal Orchid and that too a 4 star property. Few things that made the experience bad:

1. Breakfast- have never seen any hotel (even a 2 star and 3 star properties) that don't have something as basic as muffins, pastry, bananas, apples etc., placed in the buffet. When requested for, blame game within the hotel management had started because nobody had a clue on why these things were not in place.

2. Swimming pool: to my surprise when I took my kids to the swimming pool it was packed with almost 30-40 kids. Apparently they conduct swimming classes (camp) for outsiders. The pool was completely blocked for them from 3-6PM and they expected the room guest to wait till 6 / use it alongwith the whole group with no space to swim. This I found most disgusting having paid so much money to stay there.

3. Check in process: I had booked online through their website. They managed to take atleast 15 minutes to retrieve the booking details although I provided the booking reference to them. After that I was first alloted a room which is in 2nd floor (mind you they don't have lift). With my two little kids that was very unthoughtful of them. However, they managed to find something in 1st floor though it took another 15 mins. While all the details address, contact number, email id etc., was provided at the time of online booking they could not trace it and wanted me to fill all of them.

4. Check out process: as per my booking there was a promotion that I can get Rs 250 set off during the final settlement. Till I pointed out to them, they did not adjust and it took 15 minutes for them to find this discount detail.

5. General apathy towards guest....when I had called up previous day that I have done the booking and would need a king size bed as i have 2 small kids, I had to really really convince the duty manager as he was very clear initially that it will be on first come first basis (i would have been alloted twin bed).

6. They did'nt even have a bottle opener, some basic things like all purpose kit, room slippers, bathrobe etc., in the room. one towle was kept in the room. It was strange that for few things like bottle opener you had to ask for it each time. They don't leave it behind and take it back. Awesome cost saving.

Appears that they don't have much of revenue from the room guest (may be some corporate tieups may be helping in increasing the occupancy) so rely more on day outing, summer camps etc. However, they should make it clear that what all facilities won't be available for room guest if they want to run it like a club and not a resort.

Nice property but probably bad management has ruined it. Not at all a place for family stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adarsh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mr. Adarsh

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share with us your valuable feedback about your visit to our property, that helps us serve you better. Also would like to mention that your concern about over all services is well noted, and corrective measures would be taken to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience.

We do take your comments seriously and believe in personalized and exceptional service. I personally assure you that you will definitely feel the difference during your future visit with us.

At Royal Orchid Hotels, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. We deeply value your relationship with Royal Orchid Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.


Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore !!!

Regards
Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This resort is conveniently located near the new airport... Within 20 kms from Nandi Hills...the rooms are good spacious and designed as per international standards. The resort offers choice of buffet and ala carte. The Verve restaurant serves break fast, lunch and dinner buffets. Resort has a nice vegetarian spread however lacks in the non-veg choices. Has a good pool and activities options. The gardens and other areas needs to be maintained. Overall good hospitality.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Puru3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mr. Puru,


Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about your visit to our property that helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn you had a very good experience with us and it is our constant Endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.


Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Regards
Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in a deluxe room and were very happy with the location of the Resort. Infact we checked out today. The rooms were spacious, had a balcony facing the pool. We wanted to unwind from our busy lives and hence chose this resort. The location is really good and once you enter the hotel premises, you would forget that you are near a city. The resort has a very good area and have something for everyone. Indoor Badminton, table tennis, ATB Bikes etc.

The pool is of a decent size and surprisingly was very very clean. The water was crystal clear. We really enjoyed the vegetarian breakfast buffet, lunch and also the food at the 9th Mile Dhaba. You may find a little lack of attention, but if you are there to relax you won't mind that.

The activities need to be pre booked and hotel offers multiple activities like Paint ball, Zorbing etc. The room service and the House Keeping was very prompt.

Me and my friends had a relaxing weekend there.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is facing the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohan2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mr. Mohan,


Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about your visit to our property that helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn you had a very good experience with us and it is our constant Endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

I have also shared your feedback with the team and our associates are extremely motivated, it truly drives us to give our very best.

If you have any further queries or comments, please feel free to contact me directly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Regards
Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Everything was excellent: food, room, hospitality, buffet spread. It is not a high rise and there ois plenty of greenery. The service is prompt.

Just one complaint: Once I woke up at 6:30 am. There was no hot water. Another day, at around 6:30-7 pm, it took nearly 30 minutes for hot water to come in the tap.

Other than that, the stay was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231Prague123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mr. Prague,


Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your wonderful feedback about your visit to our property that helps us serve you better. We are happy to learn you had a very good experience with us and it is our constant Endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Regards
Karri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#153 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#128 of 668 in Bengaluru
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#71 of 668 in Bengaluru
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Property: Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560 065, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing