We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Go an Extra Mile for you :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #104 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went here for a our Corporate offsite over a weekend. We were approx 50 people. We didnt have any 3rd party managing our activities, we were doing it our-self an hence we were too careful in choosing our venue as we needed someone who could extend us that kind of support. And Royal Orchid turned out to be the best partner we could have. Right from managing our request for quotation to answering our endless queries and requirements, they were the most polite resort I came across (We were pretty demanding in getting most minute information during planning which can be pretty annoying). They never gave us a rude answer and were always welcoming. It felt unreal till the time we actually reached there with the whole team (Yes, none of planning team had seen the place). And somewhere I was expecting something to go wrong but they surpassed my expectation at each point. Right from the Banquet, Food, Rooms and every other facility was exactly as committed. Activity venue were always made ready with all required arrangement within time. We had some last minute requirements which were also met without any hassle.

This may sound superficial but trust me its not...we actually had such a awesome service from them. Their whole facility is very neat and clean, they have everything you need and the room with those bath tub where you can literally watch television from are actually true and perfect place to relax.

Room Tip: Avoid the Superior Executive, they are a bit aloof. The standard Executives are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you & your team with us and thank you for posting a marvelous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor and for acknowledging our team for their amazing and outstanding delivery of services and the same has been passed on to them.It is appreciation like this which motivates us on to be consistent in delighting our guests.


Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for giving us the opportunity of being at your service. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Karri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went for dining on Eid evening with family. Hotel was really neat and well furnished, ambience was very pleasnt, food variety and quality was admirable and Mr. Sandipan Biswas, Restaurant Manager of Pinxx was really courteous and amiable person who made us feel special.
Nice experience treasured!!

With regards
Rudrashish Sen

Room Tip: peaceful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rudrashish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mr. Rudrashish,

Greeting from Royal orchid Hotels!!!

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation and your positive comments are a tremendous source of motivation for all of us, the team & i look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Mr. Karri

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I really like the place very much ,,, good hospitality and good service ,,,front office staff are very helpful,,,, the 9th mile Dhaba food is excellent ,they have very comfortable mattress ,,I like very much

Room Tip: rooms facing garden side & pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank monty959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mr.

Dear Sir

Greeting from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre!!!

Thank you for choosing our property, we gone through your valuable feedback
which brings more happy to us for giving positive feedback on Indian cuisine of Dhaba restaurant and appreciation of staffs motivates our team to proven.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to the hotel to regain your confidence.


Regards

Karri

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

the hotel rooms are too good and very Spacious. clean.
I want the hotel rooms to have flower orchid or anything which could bring a nice smile on the face. Wifi to be installed in all the areas. one dedicated person inside the room

Room Tip: rooms above the reception area is quite & clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savitha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Ms. Savitha,

Greeting from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre!!!

Thank you for choosing our property, we gone through your valuable feedback
which brings more happy to us for giving positive feedback regarding hygiene and the quality of rooms,

The suggestion to organize flower orchid is well noted and the same has been discussed with our team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to the hotel to regain your confidence.

Regards

Karri

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I think most the reviews here are accurate. I can see how a person could pass through and think all went well. Or be very disappointed.


But, at $100usd this is expensive for out skirt Bangalore at this quality. The rooms are a bit run down. AC has issues. No elevator. 37 minutes to get single food order.

Now for the pluses....

The staff is wonderful.
You get a Polynesian feel with breezes and open lanais and palm trees.
Nice balcony on courtyard!
The staff. I know... I said it but they really are helpful.

Management needs to invest money to keep property at proper level. I am sure it's out of the hands of the people you will meet here.

This would not be my first choice given the price but the access to the nice gardens and July breezes and monsoons make this a possibility...

And... Once again... The staff is great.



Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mr. Carl,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort and Convention Centre!!

We thank you for the detailed review and for highlighting your concern.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced about the price charged for the stay, delay in food order and on A/C effectiveness, I have personally discussed each issue with the concerned area and have strengthened our team not to repeat with any of our guest in future.

we appreciate your review as it a good way to receive constructive and direct feedback as a means to improve our services and products and once again we are thankful for giving positive feedback about the resort nature & staffs attitudes.

Team Royal Orchid Resort and Convention Centre eagerly looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and assures you of the very best in service and hospitality........

Regards

Karri

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Another example of relying on websites, reports, folks who claim to have reviewed the place etc and paying the price. We had a team outing (cost us 1150 with tax and 3 "adventure games" thrown in), reached the place to find no one was prepared to receive us / help in any way. The conference hall (we had to pay a further 3500Rs for the audio) audio not working and no one was able to fix it and this remained the case even at the end of the day - they said this was an external vendor and they were not able to help.

The 3 adventure sports we were promised were all in very cramped spaces, equipment not working (just getting the batteries for the ATVs we were told and it hadn't arrived even at 4.30 when it was time to leave). The Paint ball set up was really poor, not to mention the safety gear provided was inadequate and 3 or 4 people in the team were hurt. The Archery range is dangerous to say the least with workers walking behind the target and the arrows missed workers a couple of times.

Now most things are forgiven over a meal so we awaited our lunch and again we had to keep chasing for food which ran out, the food was below average and some of the things that were promised not served. The same with the Coffee and Tea at the end of the day - served with stale cookies.

Overall a very poor experience and when the bill was being settled one of the staff was pleading (no other way to describe it, sorry) my colleague for a good review and reviewing the feedback as it was being entered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArunsView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre!!!

we have gone through your valuable feedback and be rest assured that we will look into the
issues and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to team during your recent visit with us. We would like to assure you that this is not the service standard we aim to achieve. We apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during you & your team with us.

Thank you once again for your comments which helps to corrective the corners were we went wrong and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Karri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well, picked this because its the closest to the airport and definitely because of the agent at airport who is amazing (Jun 23 around 3:00 pm).

Check in and reservation is great. Room smelled fish and linen looks 10 years old cloth washed and reused. In room service is good but burger is not done well kinda raw and served with potato chips not fries as mentioned in menu.

9 mile dhaba service took forever to get drinks because we ordered couple cocktails (sangria etc.) and no one knows how to make it. I prefer to know if they cant we dont sit and wait we would order something else.

Requested for taxi service from hotel to airport where we were charged Rs.1300 unlike when we came from airport it took Rs.500 to come to hotel. Keeping your customer informed is important. When someone ask for taxi its better to tell them that you will change more than twice the regular price to avoid last minute frustrations.

Didnt suffer much stomach issues this time during my india trip but got serious indigestion after eating at 9 mile dhaba ( saw the effect within 1 hour)

ANd btw NO LIFTS
DO NOT OPEN DOORS during evening- MOSQUITOES WILL EAT YOUR FACE

People are nice except maintenance and way things were done as I said above are TERRIBLE

Room Tip: get rooms 1st floor if you have elderly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mr. Anony,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!!

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share with us your valuable feedback about your visit to our property, that helps us serve you better. Also would like to mention that your concern about over all services is well noted, and corrective measures would be taken to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience.

We do take your comments seriously and believe in personalized and exceptional service. I personally assure you that you will definitely feel the difference during your future visit with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore !!!

Regards
Karri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#158 of 693 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
The Signature Inn
#126 of 693 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 693 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#128 of 693 in Bengaluru
571 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560065, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing