We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Jayamahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jayamahal Palace
Ranked #316 of 859 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Reviewed 24 May 2012

nice place to hang out with family for week end.. good food..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! maintain the same ....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priyanka521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Clean room, good shower, friendly staff. Nice restaurant outdoors. Difficult to find location, not close to any major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This was a nice budget hotel with a clean room and nice bathroom. The staff was friendly and the outdoor restaurant was nice. The location seemed a little far and was hard to get back from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhusu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Room service ,staff everybody very cooperative
Food would say mix No bugs in hotel

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Ramesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed in the 'kings' room in the main part of the building. It was a lovely large room, with a swing bed suspended from the ceiling at the foot of the bed. My daughter was so delighted by this she claimed this as her sleeping spot. The bathroom was large and nicely done also. I felt like I was being immerced into Indian royal living while in the room.

The breakfast was not that grand, but the food ordered for lunch and dinner was fantastic and well priced also - which was a bonus. The hotel itself is a little tired.

We were given free internet access in the main office which impressed me.

The pool was a small walk away from the hotel building and was large and clean. We enjoyed a few hours of respite here.

I did not feel the hotel was centrally located at all.

If you prepare yourself for the above and specify and confirm the good room, I would recommend this hotel. It was reasonably priced for what one got.


NB - Be sure to specify which room you want when booking, as there are other rooms that are similar to budget motel rooms which would leave anyone feeling like they have been cheated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieF101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Stayed in December 2010 as part pf a long rodar trip

The hotel was renovated a while back and in some places looks impressive but unfortunately not everywhere. The breakfast area especially needs some work although the restaurant and bar area are very good. The place hosts large celebrations and local weddings which may be thier main source of income as the hotel side was slightly jaded.

The room we were given did not match any of the rooms on their website so be careful when you book. The room is described as Standard I would suggest that it is pretty basic but everything worked. We mentioned a leaking A/C problem and the Hotel manager dealt with it promptly and moved us.

Breakfast was also average but the Restaurant was good both the service and the quality of the food.

I would suggest as a one or two day stop over this place would be fine.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC0241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Stayed here for a few days part of my wedding party and the what strikes you immediately about the place is the charming if small palace that radiates a very Victorian feel, and the manicured gardens in the surroundings and the great outdoor restaurant really goes a long way into ensuring a true experience of royalty.

Stayed in the Peacock Suite in the main Palace, and I liked the fact that it had a tinge of groundedness despite it's apparent grandeur. Beds can be a little harder than you'd like, and maybe some parts of the hotel might need some more attention and mending but overall, being in a place like that surrounded by greenery on all sides really pushes away any form of stress and let's you soak in Bangalore for the beautiful weather city that is. With Ample Balconies and Courtyards all around it's a great place to even take a leisurely walk around with.

The Cantonment railway station is pretty much walkable distance from this place and 1km away even from the farthest gate. Located in close proximity with great food and shopping and markets around the area, and yet manages to be a peaceful oasis at the end of the day!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#126 of 693 in Bengaluru
171 reviews
Holiday Village
#158 of 693 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 693 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 859 in Bengaluru
194 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jayamahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jayamahal Palace

Address: 1 Jayamahal Road behind the containment railway station | Behind the Containment Railway Station, Bengaluru 560046, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 859 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: £31 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jayamahal Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jayamahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayamahal Palace Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing