We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$300
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springs Hotel & Spa(Bengaluru)
US$53
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$71
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$42
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$317
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
217
307
157
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
307
157
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmg roadlido mallpoppadombig bazaarbusiness tripbusiness hotelpool sideheart of the citybreakfast spreadcoffee shopcomfortable stayconvenient locationcourteous staffshort staybangaloregymambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have to say that my stay here was very short but I was hoping for more from Hyatt. I arrived late at night and initially thought the location was horrible. However, when I got out and saw it in daylight, it was better than I thought. Very close to some very large shopping malls and good restaurants. Lobby was very small, and the rooms were even smaller. They are nice rooms, just very small. The one thing that I really liked was breakfast. The location is actually outdoors, but you don't really notice until you sit down. It overlooks the pool area. The food was excellent and the service was fine. Amazing what a good breakfast can do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteeleB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food and beverage services at the hotel.

Lido our all day dining restaurant overlooks the aquamarine blue pool and offers a wide range of Indian and International specialties. It is the ideal place to start the day with our breakfast spread which international and some authentic South Indian options too. Lido also is a great venue for dinner and Sunday brunch as we have live music which completes the setting for a relaxing dining experience.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have had the misfortune to stay here for two evenings. It's a shoddy hotel and feels more like a 4 star than a 5. However the worst part is the music thumping ( and i mean thumping ) from the bar next door.

If you are expecting typical Hyatt quality then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Our hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The central location of the hotel is indeed one of its major USPs. Our endeavor is to not only meet but exceed guest expectations and hence we take all guest feedback seriously and being empathetic to our guest needs is extremely important to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore during your next visit to the city and request you to please contact me directly for any reservations that might be required for yourself or friends and family travelling here.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good location, close to malls and easy to get around town. Good food and service was great at the restaurants. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The breakfast had a good spread. The rooms are modern, clean with great amenities.

Excellent location in the heart of the city and great service makes it a great business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajm1313007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your appreciation of the staff and the service levels and will share your feedback with our team

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore soon.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Extremely crammed reception and lobby with literally no place to sit. Checking in took a long time. Staff is courteous. Location is very nice with MG 1 mall just next door. Didnot like the pool and health centre here. Food is nice. Would not stay here. SUggest people to stay at Grand Mercure in Kormangala.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabhagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and the kind appreciation of the service levels, quality of food and the location. The hotel is designed for today’s business traveler and is located in the heart of the central business district.

I request you to please contact me directly when you have your next visit to Bangalore. It would be a pleasure to facilitate a stay with an upgrade to a lake view room or subject to availability one of our beautiful suites, each of which are appointed with a wonderful terrace allowing you to experience the wonderful weather of our garden city.

Best Regards,
Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed at this recently-acquired Hyatt property during the last week of July, 2013. The entire Check-In to Check-Out experience was good. Space does seem to be a constraint, but that's more to do with the location . . . which right in the heart of the city. The room I occupied was a bit noisy, as you could make every movement from the corridor, though it did not make a lot of difference after you crash off after a long day at work. It also does not have a Bakery, but the Chef made the evening by catering to my request in 10-minutes flat. All other Staff at the hotel were equally friendly and helpful. Would certainly go back to this place whenever am in Bangalore again - would request for a different room though.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms to avoid noises from the Corridors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer010282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road and thank you for your review and feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food and beverage services at the hotel especially the pastry chef!

The central location of the hotel is indeed one of its major USPs and we are happy to know that this was an added advantage for you

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Bangalore on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Madhav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews