We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurants are outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #78 of 648 Hotels in Bengaluru
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaurants are outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the Hyatt on a business trip, I would definitely use this hotel again. Rooms are comfortable and well laid out with a nice modern look. I made use of both the gym and the pool which were also up to a high standard. The best thing about this hotel however are the restaurants, both of which produced a host of fantastic dishes. The menus are both original and imaginative.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your very review, I am happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again. Our rooms are indeed modern and designed for the business traveler. It is also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the fitness facilities and the restaurants of the hotel.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    278
    137
    43
    27
See reviews for
69
56
32
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this property in August this year during a business trip - centrally located and seemed like recently renovated. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had all the amenities for a business traveller. But it was the friendly, well trained and helpful staff which makes this stand out from other similar hotels. They really believe in providing the best experience to their guests- found a welcome note and chocolates in my room on checking in! I had an evening snack at their coffee shop - the sandwich was ordinary but great ambience and courteous staff. Overall a pleasant experience and would highly recommend for business travellers. They definitely have my patronage!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your very review, I am happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again. Our hotel is designed for the business traveler but the key differentiating factor as you mentioned is the team at the hotel which is committed to providing authentic hospitality to all our guests.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the chocolates and the welcome card.

Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The rooms at the Hyatt MG Road are quite small, but clean and the property is well located. Compared to the other international chains, this property was not as strong as others. The staff were pleasant and attentive, the breakfast buffet was average and check out was a breeze. Was fine for the short-term need, but if staying longer, other properties might be stronger.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Our central location in Bangalore does it make it convenient for guest. I would also like to thank you for you kind words of appreciation for our associates.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
191 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have to say that my stay here was very short but I was hoping for more from Hyatt. I arrived late at night and initially thought the location was horrible. However, when I got out and saw it in daylight, it was better than I thought. Very close to some very large shopping malls and good restaurants. Lobby was very small, and the rooms were even smaller. They are nice rooms, just very small. The one thing that I really liked was breakfast. The location is actually outdoors, but you don't really notice until you sit down. It overlooks the pool area. The food was excellent and the service was fine. Amazing what a good breakfast can do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteeleB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food and beverage services at the hotel.

Lido our all day dining restaurant overlooks the aquamarine blue pool and offers a wide range of Indian and International specialties. It is the ideal place to start the day with our breakfast spread which international and some authentic South Indian options too. Lido also is a great venue for dinner and Sunday brunch as we have live music which completes the setting for a relaxing dining experience.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have had the misfortune to stay here for two evenings. It's a shoddy hotel and feels more like a 4 star than a 5. However the worst part is the music thumping ( and i mean thumping ) from the bar next door.

If you are expecting typical Hyatt quality then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Our hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The central location of the hotel is indeed one of its major USPs. Our endeavor is to not only meet but exceed guest expectations and hence we take all guest feedback seriously and being empathetic to our guest needs is extremely important to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore during your next visit to the city and request you to please contact me directly for any reservations that might be required for yourself or friends and family travelling here.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good location, close to malls and easy to get around town. Good food and service was great at the restaurants. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The breakfast had a good spread. The rooms are modern, clean with great amenities.

Excellent location in the heart of the city and great service makes it a great business hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajm1313007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your appreciation of the staff and the service levels and will share your feedback with our team

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore soon.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Extremely crammed reception and lobby with literally no place to sit. Checking in took a long time. Staff is courteous. Location is very nice with MG 1 mall just next door. Didnot like the pool and health centre here. Food is nice. Would not stay here. SUggest people to stay at Grand Mercure in Kormangala.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabhagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and the kind appreciation of the service levels, quality of food and the location. The hotel is designed for today’s business traveler and is located in the heart of the central business district.

I request you to please contact me directly when you have your next visit to Bangalore. It would be a pleasure to facilitate a stay with an upgrade to a lake view room or subject to availability one of our beautiful suites, each of which are appointed with a wonderful terrace allowing you to experience the wonderful weather of our garden city.

Best Regards,
Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#107 of 648 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 648 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Property: Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing