We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #84 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“small rooms, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

stayed here for a night. checked in in the afternoon. it took 15 mins to check in. there were 3 staff at the reception and were confused as to which room to allocate. i was a quiet spectator. there was one other gentleman trying to check in and he was also looking at the staff with amusement about the room selection debate between the staff. got a room on the top floor. was expecting a decent size room but the room was rather small. the lady staff who guided me to the room said this is a business class hotel so the room is medium size. any ways the view was very nice from the room. there was no bath tub in the toilet which was a disappointment for me. had dinner at the coffee shop. food was nice. for a table by the pool. was a very nice to sit by the pool. checkout was swift and quick. minus the bath tub would stay here only as its a value for money.

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking the metro line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road and thank you for your review

It is a pleasure to hear that you found the hotel true value and that you will choose to stay with us again. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Lido our poolside restaurant. All your feedback has been noted and we will ensure it is shared with the team.

Thank you again for taking time out to share your feedback and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    283
    143
    45
    29
See reviews for
70
57
33
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Re branded recently as a Hyatt, no where near to standard yet. OK Hyatt Mgt can't change the building or make rooms bigger or facilities better overnight, BUT the customer service is poor (staff training required) could be an easy fix for the GM / Franchise owner. This Hotel is FULLY staffed but with training and role clarification, who is serving which customer is a real issue in breakfast restaurant in particular.

The rooms are small as other have said but they work: great bed and desk and acceptable bathroom: few nice touches too.

The pool is great: long, right shape to swim in and water quality is very good.

The location is good on MG Road.

The Gym is small, but completely unusable unless you go down an hour before and turn the AC on: its in a hot house next to the pool.

This place is never going to be a top 10 Hyatt property but it could be significantly better with Leadership and training.

Would stay again for location, good bed and pool, the rest i know what to expect now, i hope to be proven wrong and see a better trained workforce on any possible future visit.

Room Tip: 11th floor good, assume all much the same but on busy road so would request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool, the location and some key features in the room. I also appreciate the detailed feedback you have shared with us for other areas in the hotel and assure you that it has been share with the team.

The hotel is committed to providing authentic hospitality to all its guests and I am confident that on your next visit we will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

I request you to please contact me directly on my email listed below for your next visit to Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Madhav

madhav.sehgal@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the Hyatt on a business trip, I would definitely use this hotel again. Rooms are comfortable and well laid out with a nice modern look. I made use of both the gym and the pool which were also up to a high standard. The best thing about this hotel however are the restaurants, both of which produced a host of fantastic dishes. The menus are both original and imaginative.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your very review, I am happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again. Our rooms are indeed modern and designed for the business traveler. It is also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the fitness facilities and the restaurants of the hotel.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this property in August this year during a business trip - centrally located and seemed like recently renovated. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had all the amenities for a business traveller. But it was the friendly, well trained and helpful staff which makes this stand out from other similar hotels. They really believe in providing the best experience to their guests- found a welcome note and chocolates in my room on checking in! I had an evening snack at their coffee shop - the sandwich was ordinary but great ambience and courteous staff. Overall a pleasant experience and would highly recommend for business travellers. They definitely have my patronage!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your very review, I am happy to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again. Our hotel is designed for the business traveler but the key differentiating factor as you mentioned is the team at the hotel which is committed to providing authentic hospitality to all our guests.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the chocolates and the welcome card.

Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The rooms at the Hyatt MG Road are quite small, but clean and the property is well located. Compared to the other international chains, this property was not as strong as others. The staff were pleasant and attentive, the breakfast buffet was average and check out was a breeze. Was fine for the short-term need, but if staying longer, other properties might be stronger.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Our central location in Bangalore does it make it convenient for guest. I would also like to thank you for you kind words of appreciation for our associates.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
192 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have to say that my stay here was very short but I was hoping for more from Hyatt. I arrived late at night and initially thought the location was horrible. However, when I got out and saw it in daylight, it was better than I thought. Very close to some very large shopping malls and good restaurants. Lobby was very small, and the rooms were even smaller. They are nice rooms, just very small. The one thing that I really liked was breakfast. The location is actually outdoors, but you don't really notice until you sit down. It overlooks the pool area. The food was excellent and the service was fine. Amazing what a good breakfast can do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteeleB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food and beverage services at the hotel.

Lido our all day dining restaurant overlooks the aquamarine blue pool and offers a wide range of Indian and International specialties. It is the ideal place to start the day with our breakfast spread which international and some authentic South Indian options too. Lido also is a great venue for dinner and Sunday brunch as we have live music which completes the setting for a relaxing dining experience.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have had the misfortune to stay here for two evenings. It's a shoddy hotel and feels more like a 4 star than a 5. However the worst part is the music thumping ( and i mean thumping ) from the bar next door.

If you are expecting typical Hyatt quality then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for your review and feedback.

Our hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The central location of the hotel is indeed one of its major USPs. Our endeavor is to not only meet but exceed guest expectations and hence we take all guest feedback seriously and being empathetic to our guest needs is extremely important to us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore during your next visit to the city and request you to please contact me directly for any reservations that might be required for yourself or friends and family travelling here.

Best Regards,

Madhav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Property: Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing