We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #87 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent - Great Staff!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I'm in the midst of a month staying at the Hyatt on the MG Road in Bangalore. Nothing but praise for this really great hotel. And it's the staff that make it. The facilities are standard for a 5 star - good pool and comfortable loungers from where you can watch more birds of prey than I have seen in a lifetime (Crested Serpent Eagles, Honey Buzzards, Black Kites, Brahminy Kites and lots more - they all nest opposite the hotel).

But it is the staff here that make this hotel go from good to excellent. The epitome of professionalism. They are attentive, and genuinely want to make your stay truly memorable. I'm here on business but I like it so much I'm coming back with my wife at the end of the month for a night. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped without pointless gadgets, the food is amazing (the Head Chef left cheesecake and truffles with a passion fruit coulis in my room when I got back in last night). Now that's worth making a trip for!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TeamNaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

I am delighted to read your review on Trip Advisor. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, amenities and the authentic service provided by the associates. I will surely share your motivating feedback with the team.

For more updates and offers you can log on to our Facebook page - Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife at Hyatt Bangalore!

Best Regards,
Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    290
    146
    53
    31
See reviews for
76
59
33
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Tavor, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

great for business stays, good service, great diner. breakfast could be a bit beter...
fitness center is a bit poor with some brokendown elements and TV's were out of order.
overall a good night's sleep with a quick and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilllllllllllllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to read your kind comments regarding our service and associates. I will surely share your feedback with the team.

My apologies for the inconvenience caused at the fitness center, please know that the matter you have brought up has been addressed

I hope you will allow us the privilege to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Was here for a night on a business trip and was sorely disappointed on many counts. Rooms are the smallest compared to other hotels on MG Road. Service for breakfast is disappointing. When I walked in for breakfast, I was asked if I needed something hot - dosas, parathas etc. I replied that a Masala Dosa would be good. While the Masala Dosa did not arrive for 15 minutes, I had 3 waiters coming and asking me the same question - Do I want something hot - dosas, parathas etc. Ditto for tea. On checking out I hand over the room card to the guy on the desk. He gladly accepts it and wishes me goodbye only to rush back to me on the porch when I am waiting for my car to arrive. He apologizes and tells me that he wasn't aware that I am checking out. So my suggestion to fellow travelers is to avoid this hotel and look for other options on MG Road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parikh_suchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore.

At the onset thank you for taking time out to share your feedback with us.

We take a lot of pride in our products and services and our endeavor is to consistently provide authentic hospitality I am disappointed that we have not achieved this during your previous stay. Your feedback has been shared with the leadership team in the hotel and I request you to not let this visit mar your impression of Hyatt Bangalore and its services.

In the event that you have a travel for yourself or any friends and family coming to Bangalore please do contact me directly for the reservations. Our team is keen to showcase the authentic hospitality it is known for and we are confident of not only meeting but exceeding expectations.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The service here is fantastic and the staff do all that they can to ensure that you have a nice stay. The rooms are comfortable and the pool is nice. The gym is a bit small and the restaurant is a bit mediocre and overpriced, but the breakfast buffet is quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ireasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to read your comment about our associates, service and the swimming pool.

Also, thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the menu pricing, I will share the same with the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Did a one day short stop at this hotel. Was impressed by the cleanliness and amenities. They had cookies and brownies in the room for free. Nothing to complain and Breakfast is to die for even for Vegans. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnSugendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

I am delighted to read your review on Trip Advisor. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, amenities and our service. I will surely share your motivating feedback with the team.

For more updates and offers you can log on to our Facebook page - Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Bangalore!

Best Regards,
Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. It is incredibly clean, provides all the amenities and the service is outstanding. I have stayed here 3 times and will continue to. The location is very central to a lot of restaurants and shopping. And for me it is a 15 minute drive to the Bagmane Tech park. The hotel is very reliable in providing drivers for any location you wish.

The rooms are nothing overly special but they are clean and nice. The staff is so very friendly. They remember you from one stay to the next and are accommodating for anything you need.

As a woman traveling alone I never feel uncomfortable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sesa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you very much for taking time out to share your positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that your experience at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road was very pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the associates, this will surely motivate them to continue providing authentic hospitality to our guests.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Located in the heart of the city on MG Road. Very convenient to move around in the evening time. Reasonable tariff. 1-1and half hour drive from airport. Suitable for business as well as leisure stay. Good amenities.

Room Tip: No preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and found the hotel ideal for business and leisure travel.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,329 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 664 in Bengaluru
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,925 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#34 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Property: Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing