We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
220
310
160
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
310
160
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmg roadlido mallpoppadombig bazaarbusiness tripbusiness hotelpool sideheart of the citybreakfast spreadcoffee shopcomfortable stayconvenient locationcourteous staffshort staybangaloregymambience
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This was really good stay for us. value for money. The best part was distance from city centre. So many things to explore in nwar by areas..wojjd recommend this hotel for people travelling to Bangalore

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank AJay_Thakral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

I am extremely happy to read your review on Trip Advisor. Our location is in the heart of Bangalore and is indeed one of our key strengths.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hyatt is erstwhile Ista Hotel. The location is the major plus point being at the end of M G Rd and very close to the metro and Lido Mall and most places in CBD. The restaurants are also decent. But the rooms are very tiny, almost claustrophobic and the lobby, etc do not seem 'Hyatt' standard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulSearcher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Bangalore. Hyatt has seven different brands in its portfolio of which Hyatt hotels are business hotels with the advantage of being located in close proximity to key business areas in the city. I am happy to hear that you appreciate our restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Previously known as Ista, its now known as Hyatt MG Road. The entire experience right from making a reservation to checking out is very satisfying. They have always taken note of every detail including the purpose of my visit to Bangalore, which allows them to prepare the room before-hand. Wi-Fi is always free on all my business trips which is a convenience whereas other hotels charge heavily for it. They also confirm my arrival a day before, which allows me to communicate changes in case I forget something. Excellent & well-informed staff - took my shoes for polishing at the end of a tiring day, so I didnt have to bother about it the next day. Breakfast was great, too.

Room Tip: Always mention the purpose of your travel to Bangalore, and they will sort the rest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webadi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read you kind words regarding our associates and breakfast service, ill surely share your positive feedback with the team.
For more updates and offers you can log on to our facebook page – Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
We look forward to host you again during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was an average hotel.

The rooms were small and service was just average.

Though The food at the hotel restaurant was good and breakfast selection was good.

Location wise it pretty much centrally located and conveyance is easily available.

Room Tip: The rooms are more or less same... not much to choose from...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leopranay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road and thank you for your review.

Our hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am happy to read that you appreciate the food at the hotel, especially the breakfast. The central location of the hotel is indeed one of its major USPs.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good Hotel , Tried it for the 1st Time on my visit in Bangalore , Room was Nice , Breakfast was Excellent Lots to choose from , Staff is Good except for the Lady who came to clear the Cockery and did it with a Unprofessional Request while i was having Breakfast , Apart from that all was Good !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osborne_pimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

At the outset thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear your kind words regarding our rooms, the breakfast and our associates. I will surely share your motivating feedback with the team.

For more updates and offers you can log on to our Facebook page - Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews