We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centrally located property amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Ranked #86 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Ghaziabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice centrally located property amazing service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice property, staff is supportive cooperative and courteous good services....best part is location at heart of the city...good food and wifi facility too. The rooms are bit small in size but accommodates everything you need, quite and calm

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rushnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. It is our continuous endeavor to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    290
    148
    55
    32
See reviews for
77
59
33
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

HYATT name one expects high standards ...but what a let down . The rooms are very uncomfortable, servic terrible ...food not worth talking about....so the name misleads completly...HYATT Should reconsider having their name tagged here for a louse reputation !

Room Tip: never go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore!

At Hyatt Bangalore MG Road we strive to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay.

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and I request you to not let this incident mar your impression of the hotel and please contact me directly for any travels that you might have to the Garden city of Bangalore.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is situated in a perfect location. There are 2 malls in very close proximity, and the train station is also nearby if you'd like to take a train to Church St. which is quite the popular tourist haunt.

This hotel is bang on in the middle of the city, therefore if you need to travel to the outskirts of the city on a daily basis, this might be a tad bit troublesome due to Bangalore traffic.

The breakfast restaurant has a great and unique setting to it. It is a very open concept which provides plenty of fresh air in the morning. A very lively experience for me personally.

With the open concept of course comes concerns, whereby there are flies seen flying about and the majority of the pastries and fruits are left in the open. This is quite the cause for concern for me, and I'd stayed away from it, just to be safe, rather than sorry.

There is a really great bar as well, to enjoy a nice drink in the cool Bangalore weather.

One thing to note is that the staff at this hotel, are quite the bunch to remember.

Some of the friendliest and most approachable hotel staff that I have ever come across, ever....

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms that are facing the bar, it gets very noisy on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdavid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

I am delighted to read your review on Trip Advisor. Our location is indeed one of our biggest strength.

I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the authentic service provided by the associates. I will surely share your motivating feedback with the team.

We are grateful for your recognition and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

For more updates and offers you can log on to our Facebook page - Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a nice Oasis of beautiful greenery in a big city at the heart of a busy dusty street. It's nice to step inside and feel transported. The location is excellent. The rooms are nicely decorated. Some minor attention to detail would make this place perfect. The rooms are air conditioned which is controlled with the key card, so it shuts down when out of the room. This causes slight musty smell when you initially walk into the room, but it dissipates quickly. The windows don't open, but the view is nice, on the beautiful pool and MG road where you can see the busy traffic. The sounds are faint. All in all, nice location, near shopping and restaurants and the price is reasonable. The breakfast of fresh fruits and other tasty dishes is excellent. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Pool side view is nice with greenery. Faint sound of busy MG room, but did not disturb my sleep. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChereCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn about your delightful experience at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road. I also appreciate your positive observation about the hotel room.

Our location being in the heart of the city makes it the right choice for guests travelling for business or leisure.

I also thank you for your gracious comments about the associates, and will surely share your motivating feedback with the team.

We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights an a business trip. Not a bad property to stay in if you are not claustrophobic. The location is ideal and the service and quality of food are above par. The staff are helpful and friendly.

IF you are on a business trip where you will be out most of the day and IF you are traveling alone, then and only then should you choose this hotel. Considering its location and room rates, which are 50% of the rates at the Oberoi, it is a decent deal all said and done!

The management should look at investing in a new set of pillows soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore!

Thank you so much for taking time and sharing your feedback with us. It is truly a delight to know that you appreciate our associates and the authentic service provided by them.
For better rates and packages you can log on to our website – Hyatt Bangalore.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road!

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Waiters push the guest under pressure continuously.
The lido bar is not compliance to Hyatt standard, you can wait also 30 min for a coffee.
Also the pink poppadom restaurant is not compliance.
The area where is located is one of most bad than Bangalore.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed on a overnight visit to Bangalore. Well located next to Lido. The hotel does not confirm to the hyatt stands. Small rooms but neat. Reception was good and a fast check in. Staff was good too. The restaurant was not up to the mark. Service was slow even with few people around. My dosa took donkey years to come at breakfast. Rooms were pretty tight but since new were neat. Check out was fine except was the usual computer glitches. Overall a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask them to get the cab from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhav S, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.

At the outset thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Our hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am happy to read that you appreciate the associates.

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during breakfast, I have made a special note of the concern highlighted; I will surely share the same with the team.

We look forward to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Madhav Sehgal,
General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,349 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 669 in Bengaluru
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#34 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,284 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Bangalore MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Property: Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing