We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Ranked #133 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were satisfied with the cleanliness of this place and with the friendlyness of the staff. The rooms are nothing Special, but spacious and comfortable. This place is safe and has a western-like Service Approach (though mostly Indians staying here). Good WiFi and hot shower. Only Little minus for the noisy street outside. However, and especially for Indian Relations, this place is much less noisy than other Hotels we were staying. The surrounding is btw not that worse and dangerous as some locals wanna make you believe - we felt safe on the streets. Altogether we find this Hotel a very good value for Bangalore!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the less the noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Stefan,

GREETINGS!!!!

Yes, we are delighted to hear " GREAT VALUE" comment on Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Feedback such as yours is our greatest reward.
Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy
on Behalf of HBG Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    60
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
43
22
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect to get around if you are on a business trip. I was upgraded to a superior room for my extended stay. Staff was really helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and amenities were adequate. If you need your rooms cleaned though you will have to let them know else they clean it every 2 days. It would have been nice to have a buffet breakfast but instead they give a 80 Rs coupon to be used in the restaurant attached. Restaurant is not that great and food quality is passable. I would recommend getting room service instead of having dinner in the restaurant. Too bad they dont give room service for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Advance wishes for Happy New Year 2014.......

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services, location, cleanliness during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
We, HBG Team are overwhelmed & also grateful for your " STEAL!" remark in the caption. We try to give STEAL DEALS specially for LONG STAYS which may include free upgrades, free transfers or some surprises. So Long Stay guest do check with us........
As regards to your feedback-
1. Breakfast-- soon we are coming up with IN House Restaurant exclusively for hotel guests & are in the process of introducing Buffet Breakfast also with host of other value added facilities.
I will update this on Tripadvisor as and when this happens.
2. Room cleaning- Guest rooms are cleaned everyday, but in your case I am interacting with the team to find out the reason why same was not done.
We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Warm Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of HBG Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It was a nice hotel for family. It was for a business trip for purchase from Chickpet. Very near for the purchase.
I still remember the breakfast :)
My wife was pregnant during the time & required to use insulin which was supposed to be refrigerated. The staff were helpful.
I stayed in 2012-2013 with my family before my Alman was born. It was easy for me as the South Indian Bank Office/ATM was very near. Nice and safe hotel for families

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulmanaf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Mr. Abdul,

Greetings !!!

Thank you very much for staying with us refreshing your memories of your stay. Your positive sentiments will be passed on to our team who will be enthused. We at Hotel Bangalore Gate always strive hard to satisfy every guest. Please do visit us again to find new facilities to enjoy HBG hospitality.

Warm Regards & hoping to see you in the near future.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of HBG Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for two weeks in Mid Nov 2013 on business trip and later for 3 nights with family
The hotel has nice reception area and the rooms are clean well maintained. All the amenities are well provided. Staff is very helpful. Laundry service is prompt and excellent. The location is very central and known to every one. Adigas restaurant joined with the hotel has great south Indian variety food at cheap prices. Mr. Shenoy-the General Manager of hotel is very helpful, professional in service. He gave me complimentary Airport pick up and drop considering my long stay. He also arranged a wonderful tour package for us for 5 nights to Mysore-ooty. The highlight was the Jungle resort stay at Masinagudi. We simply took Mr Shenoy's word and recommendation and the experience was great!!! Thanks a lot Mr Shenoy for every thing. We will surely stay again at your hotel when we get next opportunity

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor-south end are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashutosh274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Mr.Ashutosh,

We appreciate your recent Stay in our Hotel and delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service, location, food & travel arrangement.

We thank you for taking your time out and reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback and positive comments are highly appreciated and it will surely motivate me and encourage my Team to excel in “Customer Delight”.

We will look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate and will take every steps to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for appreciating our TEAM.

Warm Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy
On Behalf of my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It was a great stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
It is well placed near bus stand & well connected to market place.
Rooms were tiny & clean, they arranged for a extra bed in our room.
Below restaurant provide with veg food but is always crowded. Better prefer room service.
Overall our stay was grate & we got good service in hiring of Taxi for Airport while leaving. Airport is about 35 Km away from hotel & takes about 60 to 80 minutes reaching there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Sir,

GREETINGS!!!!!!!

We appreciate your feedback and delighted to know that we are able to live up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that encourage and motivate us in our endeavor to scale to greater heights in enhancing guest experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Not your typical corporate hotel. Staff are friendly, honest and maintain traditions. The rates are reasonable and the wifi is reliable. Adiga's cafe is a very nice addition for good food, chai, coffee and sweets. The staff are very honest. I sent my shirt off to be cleaned and one of the staff returned proudly returning a 20c piece. KG Road is a noisy area and there are few other restaurants around, though the neighbourhood is well worth exploring, particularly down to the market.

Room Tip: You have to renew your wifi password every three days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzantsi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.We, HBG Team are overwhelmed & also grateful for your remark s particularly on HONESTY of our staff. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel.
We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Warm Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On Behalf of Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I did not have great expectations from this hotel, but this hotel is real value for money in the Gandhinagar area.
Pros -
Large rooms, free wifi, restaturant on ground floor with tasty dishes, great lobby, easy connectivity in the city
Cons-
Situated on a busy street hence sleep may be an issue. Basic stuff available readily

Will I stay again if I want to be close to the centre - maybe yes.

Room Tip: Stay away from the roms near the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajub03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Feedback such as yours are our greatest reward. Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. You have rightly upheld our VALUE FOR MONEY factor,location, room size & restaurant in your review.
We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel. We are also in the process of adding new facilities for the benefit of our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Treebo Crystal Castle
#136 of 664 in Bengaluru
104 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#18 of 664 in Bengaluru
596 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#71 of 664 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Springs Hotel & Spa
#96 of 664 in Bengaluru
236 reviews
The Signature Inn
#142 of 664 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Basant Residency
#217 of 664 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangalore Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Property: Hotel Bangalore Gate
Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |opp Menaka Theatre I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing