We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$105
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
54
63
26
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
63
26
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyour doorsteproom servicebudget hotelground floorcomplimentary breakfastbusiness areawifi facilitysurely visit againpleasant stayexecutive roomlaundry servicedrinking waterrooftop restaurantstayed for nightsnice ambiencethe hotel staffbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were satisfied with the cleanliness of this place and with the friendlyness of the staff. The rooms are nothing Special, but spacious and comfortable. This place is safe and has a western-like Service Approach (though mostly Indians staying here). Good WiFi and hot shower. Only Little minus for the noisy street outside. However, and especially for Indian Relations, this place is much less noisy than other Hotels we were staying. The surrounding is btw not that worse and dangerous as some locals wanna make you believe - we felt safe on the streets. Altogether we find this Hotel a very good value for Bangalore!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the less the noise from the street
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Stefan,

GREETINGS!!!!

Yes, we are delighted to hear " GREAT VALUE" comment on Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Feedback such as yours is our greatest reward.
Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy
on Behalf of HBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect to get around if you are on a business trip. I was upgraded to a superior room for my extended stay. Staff was really helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and amenities were adequate. If you need your rooms cleaned though you will have to let them know else they clean it every 2 days. It would have been nice to have a buffet breakfast but instead they give a 80 Rs coupon to be used in the restaurant attached. Restaurant is not that great and food quality is passable. I would recommend getting room service instead of having dinner in the restaurant. Too bad they dont give room service for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Advance wishes for Happy New Year 2014.......

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services, location, cleanliness during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
We, HBG Team are overwhelmed & also grateful for your " STEAL!" remark in the caption. We try to give STEAL DEALS specially for LONG STAYS which may include free upgrades, free transfers or some surprises. So Long Stay guest do check with us........
As regards to your feedback-
1. Breakfast-- soon we are coming up with IN House Restaurant exclusively for hotel guests & are in the process of introducing Buffet Breakfast also with host of other value added facilities.
I will update this on Tripadvisor as and when this happens.
2. Room cleaning- Guest rooms are cleaned everyday, but in your case I am interacting with the team to find out the reason why same was not done.
We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Warm Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of HBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It was a nice hotel for family. It was for a business trip for purchase from Chickpet. Very near for the purchase.
I still remember the breakfast :)
My wife was pregnant during the time & required to use insulin which was supposed to be refrigerated. The staff were helpful.
I stayed in 2012-2013 with my family before my Alman was born. It was easy for me as the South Indian Bank Office/ATM was very near. Nice and safe hotel for families

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulmanaf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Mr. Abdul,

Greetings !!!

Thank you very much for staying with us refreshing your memories of your stay. Your positive sentiments will be passed on to our team who will be enthused. We at Hotel Bangalore Gate always strive hard to satisfy every guest. Please do visit us again to find new facilities to enjoy HBG hospitality.

Warm Regards & hoping to see you in the near future.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of HBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for two weeks in Mid Nov 2013 on business trip and later for 3 nights with family
The hotel has nice reception area and the rooms are clean well maintained. All the amenities are well provided. Staff is very helpful. Laundry service is prompt and excellent. The location is very central and known to every one. Adigas restaurant joined with the hotel has great south Indian variety food at cheap prices. Mr. Shenoy-the General Manager of hotel is very helpful, professional in service. He gave me complimentary Airport pick up and drop considering my long stay. He also arranged a wonderful tour package for us for 5 nights to Mysore-ooty. The highlight was the Jungle resort stay at Masinagudi. We simply took Mr Shenoy's word and recommendation and the experience was great!!! Thanks a lot Mr Shenoy for every thing. We will surely stay again at your hotel when we get next opportunity

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor-south end are more quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashutosh274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Mr.Ashutosh,

We appreciate your recent Stay in our Hotel and delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our service, location, food & travel arrangement.

We thank you for taking your time out and reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback and positive comments are highly appreciated and it will surely motivate me and encourage my Team to excel in “Customer Delight”.

We will look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate and will take every steps to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for appreciating our TEAM.

Warm Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy
On Behalf of my Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It was a great stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
It is well placed near bus stand & well connected to market place.
Rooms were tiny & clean, they arranged for a extra bed in our room.
Below restaurant provide with veg food but is always crowded. Better prefer room service.
Overall our stay was grate & we got good service in hiring of Taxi for Airport while leaving. Airport is about 35 Km away from hotel & takes about 60 to 80 minutes reaching there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Sir,

GREETINGS!!!!!!!

We appreciate your feedback and delighted to know that we are able to live up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that encourage and motivate us in our endeavor to scale to greater heights in enhancing guest experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews