We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Ranked #155 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best in class hotel, location great, near to many shopping malls & big brand shops for doing shopping in the evening. Food quality great, rooms are good in size with split AC's [Older version but effective].

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Mr. Sachin,

We appreciate your recent Stay in our Hotel and delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality, location & food

We thank you for taking your time out and review our Hotel.

Your valuable feedback and positive comments are highly appreciated and it will surely motivate me and encourage my Team to excel in “Customer Delight”.

We will look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Bangalore Gate and will take every steps to exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of entire HBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bangalore Gate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years. Though it has always been just one day stays, we have always enjoyed the stay. The quality of the rooms is great , and well maintained. You need not worry even if you haven't missed of forgot to pack any of your utility items, as every room is provided with fresh basic utility items. the bathroom are neat and clean. The staff are kind, the service is great. I would say its location is one of the biggest advantage, it is located in the center of the city close to both bus stand and the railway station. There are many good restaurants around too. one can take a stroll in the evening for shopping. Bangalore being my second home, the stay is always been for early morning appointments. I look forward to stay in the future too. I definitely will strongly recommend this to my friends!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenthilKumarK_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel.

It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay with us. The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to strive harder for excellence and create moments of delight for our guests.

We look forward to have you stay with us again

Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
on behalf of ENTIRE HBG TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in Hotel Bangalore Gate upon arrival and then again just before leaving India.The Rooms were clean with lots of space and very comfortable.We also made use of room service for a couple of dinners.Food was very tasty.The front desk staff was helpful all the time,even though some times it felt that English was a bit stretched.It is situated in a central location if you want to go and visit Lalbagh Gardens, Cubbon Park and other attractions.It is also situated close to the railway station if you have onward journeys.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanAbsynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bangalore Gate!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of HBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Bangalore Gate offers clean, simple rooms in a very central location. The buffet breakfast was generous and tasty. Front desk staff have varying levels of efficiency, but were flexible when we required a late checkout and greeted us with a smile. We preferred this area to the traditional tourist favourite MG road as there is more local character. We walked to many attractions like the central market, Lalbagh botanic gardens and the Bull Temple. I would stay here again if visiting Bangalore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisageary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel.

It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay with us. The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to strive harder for excellence and create moments of delight for our guests.

We look forward to have you stay with us again.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Pros:
Location is good.
The room size is decent.
Cleanliness was maintained.
Its close to Adiga's (a hotel chain) which serves one of the best Indian & Chinese cuisine.
Utility items : In your room comb, shaving kit, match box, soaps, shampoo, shower cap, slippers, Band-Aid, Ear-bud.

Cons:
Wi-Fi wasn't working
Hot water can be a problem after 11am (It takes near an hour to get it running).
The room interior was ordinary (I repeat the rooms are clean).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hirensagalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
May I, proffer our most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you.
I would like to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to address the core issues emanating from your comment.
We do value your patronage and would look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Warm Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed for few days. The service was very polite and the staff tried their best to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is little spicy for western tourists.
The rooms are basic and old but very clean.
The location is inside market like area with heavy traffic on the streets and on the pavements.
It is walking distance to the bus stand and to the tourist bus station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevinY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive notes and very happy to know that your stay was most enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay at the hotel.

It is good to know that you felt comfortable and “well-cared for” during your stay with us.The team takes great pride in the service they offer and your feedback inspires them to strive harder for excellence and create moments of delight for our guests.

We have also noted your feedback on breakfast & assure you that we will also add new items on our breakfast menu suitable for foreign guests. As regards to the location we are very well placed on K G Road (yes, which at times gets busy) which is city center with highly convenient location and proximity to bus & railway stations.

We look forward to have you stay with us again.

Regards,
K Nagaprasad shenoy
Director- Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A small well run hotel in the centre of Bangalore. Staff friendly and helpful. The food I ordered was good and service prompt. It is old, rooms clean, no working fridge. Could be noisy if you are in the front.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

GREETINGS!!!!!

Thank you your valuable feedback on Hotel Bangalore Gate. We shall continue to make sincere efforts to deliver best services to guests at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
On behalf of HBG TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Treebo Crystal Castle
#177 of 668 in Bengaluru
113 reviews
The Signature Inn
#126 of 668 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#64 of 668 in Bengaluru
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#80 of 668 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 668 in Bengaluru
245 reviews
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#132 of 668 in Bengaluru
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangalore Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |opp Menaka Theatre I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £35 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing