We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Liked the Banglore Gate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Ranked #156 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I booked this hotel as a travel break during my honeymoon journey to ooty. this hotel is excellent as told to me by my travel agent. Its at perfect location its very close to main Banglore railway station so comfortably we can reach station. At the same time Its in a very decent and crowded area so fear factor is zero. As we are newly married all expectations from hotel room are perfectly satisfied. Room was decent, colors are fresh, room service is very prompt, washrooms are clean and hygienic, washroom accessories are in proper conditions, TV is working with good quality cable reception, we faced a short time power failure but thanks to hotel generators. Over all its quite decent and 100% family oriented hotel. Most important shopping luxury is at your doorstep, | guess hotel is on / near MG road so unlimited shopping. Most of the banglore attractions like Iskon temple, gardens are close and good travel means from the hotel. Adiga's food court is just side by the hotel so you get tasty food right at the hotel no worry to go anywhere. so overall it meets all requirements with luxury so its a very good hotel to stay with family.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trueadviserpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2009

This hotel is centrally located and the staff are very nice. However the restaurant is vegetarian and the food is great.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohawk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

The hotel is good and we have never experienced such incredible service before.
The Hotel is very near to Railway Station and Bus Stand also it's very near to most of the places to visit in Bangalore (e.g. Cubbon Park, Vidhan Soudha, Lalbagh, M.G. Road etc. )
Food is also very good overall it was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hemu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Bangalore Gate is a convenient, clean hotel. Their impeccable hospitality during my stay made my stay a pleasing one.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
Thank shilpaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I liked this hotel however, I was under the impression it was closer to the bars and shopping in the city centre than it actually was. But if you don't mind a bit of an exciting ride in a tuk tuk for 20 mins (the traffic in Bangalore is atrocious) then it isn't a problem. I cannot recommend the complimentary breakfast enough. The hotel restaurant is actually a street restaurant which also serves the hotel and is worth staying here just for the dosas. Really!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonBrixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I was going to Coorg with my family. We had to stay overnight in Bangalore while going and we selected this hotel on basis of the reviews here.

The hotel is over-rated and over-priced. The reception is Ok. The service was good. The rooms were miniscule compared to the price we were paying and the bathroom was awful. Small and dingy with no ventilation. And there was no bath-tub or proper place to bathe. Just a shower with no bifurcation between bathing area and WC so when we has a bath, the whole bathroom got wet.

The linen was poor considering its supposed to be a 3/4 star and the towels were just Ok.

The security was good.

The restaurant was pretty awful - smelly, not ventilated and the air inside was think and smelling of food. The food quality was good and the service was nice though little slow in the restaurant.

The hotel was in the middle of the city and badly placed. We could hardly go out anywhere for a short stroll also. So much traffic till the night. But I guess that's B'lore's fault - not the hotels.

Other hotels in Bangalore where we stayed - Royale Senate was same prices and much much better. Atleast 2 stars above. I think this hotel deserves a 2 star if Royale Senate is considered 4 star. Pretty disappointing. Not value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank adarshdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

This hotel offers excellent service with a smile. The management is excellent. Over the past year I have stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are comfortable and clean including the bathrooms. I travel a lot by train and bus and therefore like that the hotel is in walking distance of the Majestic bus station and train station. If you take an auto rickshaw you can be at the famed M.G. road in 15min. The hotel has an attached restaurant that serves excellent food and has 24 hr room service. I recommend this hotel to all westerners who are looking for a clean affordable place to stay in Bangalore, Its good for the family also. TWO THUMBS WAY UP!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepracticingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Swagath
#61 of 729 in Bengaluru
301 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#85 of 729 in Bengaluru
160 reviews
Malleswaram/Sadashivnagar
Hotel RR International
Hotel RR International
#522 of 729 in Bengaluru
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Silverstar
#70 of 729 in Bengaluru
285 reviews
Trinity Suites
#9 of 729 in Bengaluru
410 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#19 of 729 in Bengaluru
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangalore Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |opp Menaka Theatre I | Kempe Gowda Road, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Majestic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £25 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing